Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Point Break is your favorite strain.
Point Break
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Energetic, Calm
Strain taste image Cheese, Citrus, Honey

All About Point Break Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Point Break is quite rare cannabis. Created by Surfr Seeds, the strain has a famous lineage to please a lot of consumers. Even though its parents are Tropicanna Cookies and Trophy Wife, Point Break strain is Sativa. Average THC level ranges from 22% to 25% and CBD is 0,87%.

This cannabis has inherited an unforgettable tropical flavor from its parents. The intense citrus taste and aroma with hints of orange make Point Break a great way to become energetic.

Effects

Those who love these buds say they are great at helping with anxiety and stress. Heavy-hitting almost immediately, so it is not recommended for beginners to consume large amounts. If you are not feeling motivated enough or tired, this is what you need. Point Break boosts creativity and focus, so you can definitely finish your to-do list. Also, this uplifting strain will help you cope with tensions and feel euphoric. Experienced smokers mark the daytime as the best time to consume, as a great productivity boost will stay with you for hours.

Negative effects are also present, depending on the amount consumed and the characteristics of the organism. These are the usual Sativa: insomnia, dry mouth, dizziness.

Growing

The breeders kept Point Break growing material and the seeds unavailable for home growers. If you have experience in cultivating these buds, please share it with us.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Calm Icon
93% Voted
Calm
Taste
Cheese Icon
93% Voted
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Honey Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
93% Voted
Headache
Dry eyes Icon
93% Voted
Dry eyes
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22 - 25%
CBD question mark
0.51 - 1.23%
CBC question mark
0.47 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.47 - 1.56%
CBN question mark
0.11 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 79 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
88 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Love point break
    10.06.21

    This strain is disgusting and tastes like chemicals.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Robert Lyon
    07.27.21

    Gotta push em for yield but some of the best bud since deathstar, or chewmdawg came out. Beautiful exotic I have pics email me there admin Im looking at some fine specimens rn

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robert Lyon
    07.18.21

    Point break is one of the top 5 on my list. It is expert level grow b sure to give them light nutrients and a lil calmag at beginning of flower of calmag as they are prone to deficiency. I have a monster right now that is almost done, fattest buds ever. Covered in purple and trichromes. Perfect for a crowding a tent, or in taller c ielings and create super crops bc it grow vigorous and tall. Your gonna wanna start super cropping and pushing every head down from clone to flower, the more branches the more deathstar dense golf balls10 out of 10. Heavy Ng is needed for yield as they don’t cola. They make brick dense deathstar like tight beautiful flower

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Robert Lyon
    07.12.21

    Point break is hands down my favorite strain, with meat breath in 2nd. I have og point break genes RN and if u r a caregiver and live in West Michigan, I can help you all out. Most vigorous / pest, environment resistance like crazy. Gotta train last for a good yield. Does not cola. Grows dense (brick) little deathstar like ball/cones so not for beginners. I beginner would probably not yield enough to b worthwhile. It’s pretty chill about low/high nutes too. It prefers partial shade for full potential as my tsw3000 had to b dimmed bc my tops got stunted by local heat spot. My others point breaks are as beautiful and perfect as cannabis comes. Very good for anxiety, focus, relaxing.. not overly sedating. Perfect strain if I ever had one.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Pejiez
    04.15.21

    I would like to meet and talk to someone who has some experience with growing. Its difficult to find the seed and to buy it, so if you want to enjoy the Point Break on regular basis, the best way is to grow this indica yourself.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dennis Galloway
    04.13.21

    For me, the flavor is the best thing about this strain. Honestly, it has a very citrusy, fresh smell, something like the mix of lemon, orange, and some tropical flowers. I smoke it in a joint or bong and feel refreshed and regenerated after the long day.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tigh
    04.11.21

    Well, if you like to have few quiet, relaxing, and calm hours, this is the perfect weed for that. Point break has a great body buzz, its very sedative and doesnt have negative effects. At least, I dont have it

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Gerty
    04.11.21

    Its a very relaxing and calm weed, I guess it would be perfect for people who are coping with stress and anxiety attacks. Also, its strong but not too much, so beginners could try it too. It’s just my opinion, you might have a different experience.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lou Mathews
    04.10.21

    Ive heard about this one, but its never to be found. Unfortunately!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Alfredo Holt
    04.09.21

    Heavy smokers might enjoy this one, it very strong!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Teebumzeeth
    03.19.21

    Not for me, i was feeling dizzy and uncomfortable.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cusaid
    03.18.21

    Very fruity, just the way I like it! Great for weekends and holidays.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Verna Adams
    03.17.21

    Burns too fast

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Warachnid
    03.10.21

    energetic and tasteful

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    GiantKitty
    03.09.21

    literally mindblowing!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Royce Escobar
    03.08.21

    If you like strong citrusy flavor…

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rochelle James
    03.07.21

    Great sedative effects!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Trinidad Hancock
    03.06.21

    POWERFUL!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gnunou
    03.05.21

    unforgettable weed

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sabrina Brown
    03.03.21

    My personal tropic heaven!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    IckyTucan
    02.10.21

    This is one top-notch strain, I would recommend it to everyone.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Timothy j Murry
    12.31.20

    Not Phat Panda. Surfr Seeds. Please correct


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.