Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Motorbreath is your favorite strain.
Motorbreath
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Happy
Strain taste image Chemical, Citrus, Diesel

All About Motorbreath Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Motorbreath is hybrid cannabis with a high THC content of 25%, making it more suitable for experienced users. This strain was created by Pisces Genetics by combining the best of Chemdog and SFV OG Kush. The best time to consume Motorbreath is at night when you want to relax and take a break.

Motorbreath has a strong aroma of fuel and has some lemony hints in the taste. This is thanks to the presence of Myrcene as the dominant terpene. This is an award-winning cannabis strain that has to be tried at least once if you want to experience one of the originals.

Main Effects and Uses of the Motorbreath Strain

Because this is hybrid cannabis, the strain strikes a good balance between calming effects and energizing ones. The most common effects felt after consuming this cannabis include:

  • Euphoria
  • Relaxation
  • Happiness
  • Positivity
  • Creativity

These buds can also induce sleep, so it is used widely by patients suffering from insomnia. It can also help with stress and anxiety because of its relaxing effects. Like many other marijuanas out there, it also helps with chronic pain as well as depression.

For people who are not used to this strain, there can be some side effects like dry mouth, dizziness, and anxiety.

Taste and Aroma

The dominant aroma emanating from Motorbreath buds is that of fuel and diesel. It is quite a pungent smell that is easy to recognize. Once you smoke it or use its oil or wax, you will taste some notes of lemon on top of the fuel-like taste. The main terpene found in this cannabis is Myrcene which contributes an ammonia-like taste as well. Because of its strong taste, it is not very suitable for use in edibles.

Info for Growers

If you manage to get some Motorbreath seeds, the plant can be grown quite easily. It takes about 46-55 days to produce the buds and has a decent yield both indoors and outdoors. The height can go up to 80 inches indoors, so be sure you have enough space for the plant.

FAQ

What is Motorbreath strain genetics?

Motorbreath is an Indica dominant hybrid that is developed by crossing two strains: the classic Chem D and SFV OG Kush. It is popular for its potent diesel flavor with earth and sharp citrus taste on the exhale.

Effects
Creative Icon
67% Voted
Creative
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Uplifted
Happy Icon
70% Voted
Happy
Taste
Chemical Icon
67% Voted
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Diesel Icon
69% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
68% Voted
Concern
Dizzy Icon
70% Voted
Dizzy
Rapid heart beat Icon
59% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.48 - 1.7%
CBC question mark
0.3 - 0.82%
CBG question mark
0.08 - 1.88%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.25 - 1.31%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
46 - 55 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
61 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Janet Walters
    07.16.21

    I just took a couple hits and I’m feeling really really good. Uplifted and happy

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Chris
    06.30.21

    If your an experienced smoker who wants to try (A new favorite strain) I say that cause after you smoke it. It becomes a race back to my Dude before he Runs Out. I live in NYC. It’s legalized here. But your Still better off going to the market. Same Bud. But eights 25 bucks. Just grabbed a half O. Can’t wait to smoke it. Got a pack of smokes some zigzag cigar wraps. And I’m Straight. Try it. You’ll love it!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Corey
    04.24.21

    Listen I vape motor breath and it’s so perfect a little strong on the throat spicy for sure but at a 90 percent thc level while vaping that’s all love trust me. With a beautiful up lifting high that strikes rather well durning the day. ! Will be in my top five 🙂

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patrick Mockus
    04.15.21

    Just a few puffs thats all ya need with this nug definitely feeling relief from chronic back pain and very relaxing!!!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Miky88
    01.17.21

    This is exactly what I wish for cannabis! Diesel taste of motorbreath gives me so much satisfaction like no others. It’s really cool to relax in the evening and make your mood happy and calm. This weed helps me to fall asleep better.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lukas25
    01.17.21

    God! I think I can give everything for this strain. After smoking motorbreath I can relax and sleep like a child. Such pleasant effect goes through my body that makes me think I’m living in another reality. Do you feel the same?

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Floor95
    01.17.21

    Guys, hello! How do you find this strain? I tried different kinds of cannabis and have to say, this one is pretty nice. But its pungent taste gives some different feelings I don’t understand. But I like be uplifted, that’s a great plus)

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lynda
    01.16.21

    Smooth smoking of this strain get me into another world. I couldn’t wish any better. Such a positive effect is the great thing for my body and soul. I think now I know how it’s to feel euphoria. The best experience in my life!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Wade567
    01.15.21

    My muscels and body finally tried the best drugs, yes, its motorbreath

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mel055
    01.15.21

    It’s so important for me to feel smth tasty during smoking any cannabis. Strain is full of citrus taste, that I like the most of all. Enjoying this taste makes me happy and great. It’s cool to smoke such a weed

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tonia
    01.15.21

    never forget feelings after this

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Blanche B.
    01.14.21

    am I only one so tingly after smoking this strain!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pete
    12.23.20

    only motor breath for me)

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Frances
    12.22.20

    great motorbreath relax

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Baker
    11.13.20

    Fantastico. The smell can be a bit repelling but the smoke is smooth and will mellow you out almost instantly. I feel light headed with a little feeling of euphoria. It calms me down without making me couch-locked. I highly recommend it.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Young
    11.11.20

    This mmj is a beast. it knocks down my pain almost immediately and leaves me feeling relaxed. It is more like G6 with a full body relied and tingleness with littles mental effects. You will forget your present and past worries within minutes. I like it more than mimosa.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ted
    11.09.20

    I agree with most reviews here. This strain is dope.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cassady
    11.08.20

    This shit is dank. I am regretting why I never tried it before!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Fisk
    11.06.20

    The bestiest stain ever if you want to catch some sweet sleep.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Leatrice
    11.03.20

    more of a Sativa than an Indica strain. Gives me a beautiful euphoric.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tilly
    08.18.20

    Helped me to sleep better and feel calm

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Donnie
    08.17.20

    Nice smooth lemon taste!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Isaack Lee
    08.16.20

    This weed gets you high and happy with just a few puffs. Its well balanced and keeps you focused on whats happening around you. Its uplifting and its effects are long lasting. It has a nice after use taste when exhaled. Definitely worth a try.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dolan Maggie
    08.15.20

    Creates a jovial mood and uplifts my spirit

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Viola
    08.11.20

    Nice looking buds!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Delves
    08.10.20

    Had been struggling with insomnia for a long time but not anymore. This strain is amazing makes me sleep so peacefully.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Eva
    08.10.20

    Vaping this strain got me so high. It total fun!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dante
    08.05.20

    My favorite strain for solo relaxing or with friends. When with friends we smoke it before eating as it serves as appetizer. It keeps the conversation going and keeps us in a jovial mood. Its a perfect mood setter for interacting and clubbing.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Melody
    08.05.20

    So relaxing and peaceful

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Frankie
    08.03.20

    Leaves me hungry and happy

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Zephaniah
    08.01.20

    Great for relaxing and uplifting the spirit

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Maddy
    08.01.20

    Has a bitter scent and thick smoke . But has helped me with body pains and relaxing.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bosco
    07.29.20

    Gets me high with a few puffs

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Angie
    07.29.20

    Gives me a nice buzz I love it!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Silvia K
    07.24.20

    I like spending me evening with this amazing joint to relax. All I need is a snack to go along and the fun starts.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Terry
    07.24.20

    Great strain for starters does not give you paranoia or anxiety. This is very impressive

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    austinbotanical
    06.10.20

    Too pungent

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    foolunvisited
    06.10.20

    Nice smooth taste

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    glassessufferer
    06.10.20

    smooth long lasting flavour

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    rhinogreasby
    06.09.20

    cleaner headed high

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hassan Chavez
    06.06.20

    The high is uplifting and happy, nothing too racy. At least not for a more seasoned toker like myself, but this is a strain that I’d break out regardless of someone’s toking experience.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kien Navarro
    06.04.20

    bud looks decent

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Izaac Peters
    06.03.20

    A little lighter on THC so it’s good for your day to day activities.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Finley Buckner
    06.02.20

    appetite enhancing

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ifrah Lynch
    06.02.20

    It worked well for me in many ways especially with my sleep issues

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    universityhunting
    06.01.20

    This is a great strain suitable for anyone just starting to dive into the world of cannabis. The mid-range THC didn’t give me any paranoia or anxiety which higher THC sativas usually do.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Devin Owen
    05.30.20

    Very impressed

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bob Merritt
    05.30.20

    Quality buds

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bodhi Bell
    05.29.20

    Relaxing and steady sedation

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    wizeneddebate
    05.26.20

    pretty decent buzz

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    pizzatastebud
    05.24.20

    Don’t be fooled by the THC percentage…this strain will provide you with a relaxed, peaceful experience. Vaping this product was smooth and provided hours of relaxation. Definitely worth a try.

Motorbreath strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.