Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why AK-47 is your favorite strain.
AK-47
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Talkative, Relaxed
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Pungent

AK-47 Cannabis Strain Complete Review

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

AK-47 is a bit strange name for cannabis, but despite it, it is one of the most award-winning strains, which is prominent for its high THC levels. It is a Sativa-dominant hybrid strain 90/10, which emerged, thankfully to Serious Seeds in 1992. Though the basis of this cannabis strain takes roots in the 70s, when happens the first cross between Thai and Afghani. Afterwards in the 90s, Serious Seeds bred a glorified kush, which was a combination of Thai, Afghani, Mexican, and Colombian. Even after that, the story doesn’t end, as in 1999 previously-mentioned company implemented the last improvement that provided uniform seeds. And after that, the popularity of this cannabis only grew higher.

This weed contents an average THC level that ranges between 16%-20% and a CBD level of about 1%. Some rumors say that the name of this strain appeared due to this strain’s property to knock inexperienced users out. For sure, it’s not the exact description, but it is not the wisest choice for novices. Because of its effects, this strain is pretty suitable for daytime consumption, as well as for the nighttime.

The bud meets with a mellow but distinct odor of sweet, earthy, and flowery tones with a sourness hint. When smoking, it leaves a taste, which combines earthy and flowery flavors complemented with a specific skunk. Regarding the aftertaste, some reviewers also state about feeling a chemical taste, but the best part says about its mellowness.

The Common Effects

In particular, AK-47 is so outstanding because of its influence, which is powerful but gentle at the same time. Immediately after smoking, a long-lasting cerebral buzz delivers a load of euphoria and creativity that instantly lifts the mood. In addition to this, a mellow feeling of relaxation perfectly blends with the happiness brought by previous effects. This marijuana is also pretty popular among people engaged in creative activities and can increase socialization, but only in calming circumstances.

When talking about medical appointments, this kush is just incredible. It can easily blow away excessive stress, anxiety, and depression. Also, there is a wide variety of properties for relieving body pains and headaches. Moreover, it can lend a helping hand when facing insomnia and low appetite. On the other hand, this cannabis may provide a range of unpleasant effects, such as dizziness, anxiety, and paranoia. Usually, it doesn’t, but people with a low tolerance against marijuana-induced paranoia should use this strain cautiously.

Growing Tips

AK-47 seeds are available for purchase on the Internet. It is not the most convenient strain to handle for a newbie grower because it demands some special conditions. First of all, it requires proper air ventilation because of its low resistance from mold and rotting. It also demands a lot of sunlight and fresh air. The plant can be grown indoors and outdoors. The flowering cycle takes about 7 and 9 weeks when grown indoors, and if grown outdoors, the proper time to harvest is the end of October. Wherever it grows, it always provides a generous amount of yield, which ranges between 300-500 gr/m2.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
63% Voted
Euphoric
Talkative Icon
62% Voted
Tingly Icon
65% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Pine Icon
67% Voted
Pungent Icon
64% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Headache Icon
63% Voted
Headache
Fatigue Icon
64% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.52 - 0.99%
CBC question mark
0.3 - 1.15%
CBG question mark
0.35 - 1.78%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.29 - 1.66%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
47 - 54 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
63 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    CannaFest
    09.12.21

    there is an unpleasant aftertaste after smoking that I dont like

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    oliver m
    09.11.21

    myrcene is a dominant terpene here. though my pot is testing 18% thc, its a heavy hitter not for newbies

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jeremy_P
    09.10.21

    great to be paired with music – it sounds phenomenal and everything around seems surreal.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Paul Marshall
    09.09.21

    I feel very tired from being on my feet at work all day long. This weed helps me relieve inflammation in my joints and reduces pressure feelings.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    LSD88
    09.07.21

    Im not big into sativas but AK-47 is an exception. I was very relaxed after smoking with no traces of depression. I felt quite creative. Im an artist and god damn I did have inspiration!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Larry
    01.21.21

    the most relaxing strain I have ever tried. For the first time in my life I feel relaxed with nothing going through my mind. It is a great choice for anyone dealing with stress, depression and PTSD. I recommend consumption before bed time.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Higgin
    01.20.21

    my faaavorite firecracker! It will send you to the moon and back. It’s high kicks in fast giving you a spacy feeling and fuckn horny! However, I find it to be a good stress and anxiety reliever. Don’t take it if you are a newbie.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Thomas
    01.19.21

    a string Indica with wild Sativas effects. It leaves you relaxed, and has a positive reinforcing side that helps to boost creativity and focus. It is a great strain for those with attention issues, but beware of this spacy-ness. Perfect for when you want to get to the Zen zone.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ethel C,
    01.19.21

    this is one hell of a strain. It will kick your ass with just a few puffs. Definitely not for the new kid. Unlike what Smith says, I find this to be a great strain for night use as it makes you super relaxed and sedated to do anything.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Smith
    01.18.21

    AK is a mentally engaging and uplifting strain with a sedating effect. This is a great combo for relieving depression and stress, pain and stimulate appetite. This herb can get you quite creative when in the right setting.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Martha
    01.17.21

    a heavy Indica. A very melting high with no anxiety. It makes you creative.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Spaulding
    01.17.21

    don’t smoke this dope if you plan on being productive. It will get you stuck to your favorite spot.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Barnes
    01.16.21

    ideal for any time of the day. It is a great mood enhancer and relaxing strain.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Virginia
    01.15.21

    AK-47 is probably my favorite strain, It has an unforgettable high with an euphoric and happy feeling.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Riley
    01.15.21

    feeling happy and euphoric.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ruffin
    01.14.21

    it gives me a terrible cottonmouth but overall, it is a ggood strain.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    pIOpioPIo
    01.01.21

    Smell : Skunk, sweet, Mango
    Taste : Mango, earthy skunk sweet

    The high comes slowly but then you’re stuck in the couch and become a thinking machine, with a big smile, although the high didn’t last very long ( around 2h ) this is one of the best flower I have ever tasted.
    The euphoria was legendary

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Avery
    12.23.20

    makes my eyes heavy!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Christopher
    12.22.20

    nice vape.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rufus89
    09.29.20

    I prefer smoking to drinking because of the hangover. With this blunt I can get high and feel so relaxed. Gives me a good night sleep and wakes up feeling so good. I would never replace it with anything else.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cane234
    09.28.20

    I had an accident which gave me multiple fracture which were painful as hell. My friend a doctor, recommended I try marijuana to relieve the pain. Luckily this is the strain I got and it really helped. The numbing effects would stop the pain and would leave me so relaxed. I still love this strain to date

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Evans
    09.25.20

    Perfect joint to open the door to happiness. Leaves me so giggly and feeling calm.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hillary
    09.25.20

    My evening blunt to reenergize after an exhausting day. I can do extra house chores under it effects!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Willy65
    09.23.20

    Great head high, love it.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Melvis2030
    09.18.20

    Sooooo relaxing and calming, with this weed stress has not been my thing anymore….

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Edward Hawkins
    09.11.20

    The taste is great, but I didnt feel like its potent enough for me

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Raquel
    09.10.20

    This strain is the dopiest!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Teddy
    09.09.20

    The euphoric effects are amazing! Its sets you in a good mood to socialize with friends.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sandra
    09.01.20

    My favorite joint to kick start the day. It clears my mind making me focus during preps time. Thanks to AK-47 I passed my all my subjects. This strain gets in to the brain and makes you creative. It gives me the motivation to go on and achieve more in life.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Brittany Waller
    08.31.20

    Felt like a couch potato afterwards


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.