Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Vortex is your favorite strain.
Vortex
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Vortex Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Vortex strain is a Subcool’s The Dank’s creation. This hybrid is an 80/20 Sativa-dominant weed with great potency that brings on a whirling feeling of euphoria. It’s a child strain of Apollo 13 and Space Queen, two celestial parents who have won numerous awards in the cannabis industry. Just like its parents, the Vortex marijuana has inherited its power to win awards, and has the 2010 High Times’ Best Sativa and the 2007 High Times ‘Top 10’ award in its arsenal.

Thanks to its lineage, this strain is quite flavourful and unique. It has a sweet and sour lemony aroma combined with notes of mango and similar flavors. Its inherited effects go from energetic and racy to disorienting and heavy. This is why we recommend this pot (including edibles like wax and oil) to be taken later in the day.

The THC content of Vortex is around 20%, which makes it relatively potent, but safer to use than stronger strains. Novice users should still take caution, but they shouldn’t expect negative effects if they dose it properly. Some users report uplifting spirits and bursts of energy when they take this strain, while others report couch lock and deep relaxation.

Vortex flowers in around 45 to 55 days and has a yield that goes up to 140 per plant.

FAQ

What is lineage of Vortex strain?

This bud has gotten its award-winning qualities from its parents. A mix between Apollo 13 and Space Queen, the Vortex strain is made out of 80% Sativa genes. It was named High Times’ Best Sativa in 2010 and was part of the Top 10 High Times’ in 2007. This was created by Subcool’s The Dank’s.

Effects
Giggly Icon
90% Voted
Creative Icon
92% Voted
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Lemon Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
92% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.49 - 1.38%
CBC question mark
0.2 - 1.04%
CBG question mark
0.19 - 2.07%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.21 - 1.38%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 55 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
64 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/plant (~ 300 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Victor
    04.13.21

    The disprientation was a initial issue and then it faded to make me come back to my senses, feel the richness of love and positiviy in the air and ofcourse, I was smiling till my jaws hurt!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Nelius
    04.11.21

    You need to dose it proeprly and then you will notice the energy will last for the entire day. taht lemony taste on the tongue is a reassurance you need to face the day. Its how it works for me.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Eugene
    04.09.21

    The oil version helped me feel better after I recently sprained my neck. Its good.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    FirauzStar
    03.17.21

    The flavors are very mild and inconspicuous

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Christian
    03.09.21

    It has a touch of tropical lemon that stays even after you are done with joint. Great!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bonds
    03.09.21

    You will feel fluttering butterflies in stomach – the happy, bouncy ones.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Andria
    03.08.21

    It gave me a huge headache and noone didnt mention this when they were boasting about this unworthy skunk.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Khloe
    03.07.21

    I took those smoke inputs and just settled on my couch with netflix.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jasmine
    03.05.21

    Its not that potent. I wont suggest to anyone.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hailey
    03.05.21

    What a creation! Lifts your mood anyday

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gilbert Gambill
    03.03.21

    Caught in whirling storm of energy!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lamar
    02.09.21

    I could go on a semi-trek after taking this! YO!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amen
    12.26.20

    It makes me feel close to my roots …a very good earthy weed type.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lily
    12.02.20

    giggles wont stop, kiddiesss!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amber
    11.06.20

    COmpetition of who will sing better is won by me! Because I took this strain and it boostedmy energies!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sierra Stamant
    10.14.20

    It helped me deliver my graduation speech well when I puffed this secretly and went up the stage.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Michael
    10.07.20

    A sense of overly deep relaxation

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Pedro Goodnight
    09.10.20

    Facemelting weed!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Citlali Pitts
    09.01.20

    Love the citrusy flavor, but I got a bit paranoid in the beginning. Relaxed and calmed afterwards, though

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alvin Thorpe
    09.01.20

    Amazing trip, every time. Its like riding on a rollercoaster, going up and down.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mary Cruise
    08.31.20

    It lifts you up for a while and then locks you down to your seat

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jeffrey Holcombe
    08.31.20

    Strong kick!!!!!!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vortex

How do you like Vortex?

Vortex

How do you like Vortex?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.