Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Guava is your favorite strain.
Guava
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Happy
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Earthy

What You Should Know About Guava Strain Weed

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Guava strain, also known as Guava Kush, was created recently, but the genius minds behind it remain a mystery. This is a Sativa-dominant marijuana strain that promises a moderate high. With 22% of THC content, though, it may be suitable only for those who are experienced with smoking weed. The high THC content might be too much for absolute beginners. Keeping in mind its effects, it is best to consume this cannabis when you need a mood booster.

The Taste and Smell of the Guava Strain

Guava is known for its pungent, tropical smell. It contains terpenes like Bisabolol, Carene, Ocimene, and Phellandrene, which often produce fruity and flowery tastes. Users report that when smoking the buds, the smoke can be a little hard on the throat. If you’re new to smoking marijuana, then you should expect some light coughing.

The Main Effects and Uses

Cannabis is best known for making users giggly, energetic, and happy very quickly. A few puffs of Guava, and you’re likely to forget about your worries and focus on getting some work done. It is a very strong mood booster that can be used any time of the day.

There may be some side effects, though, including unnecessary concern and rapid heartbeat.

Despite these side effects, Guava can be used to treat some medical conditions like ADHD, PTSD, and stress.

Growing Review

Guava seeds are easy to grow and the plant is small in size so it does not require a lot of space. It can take between 60 and 67 days to mature before it is ready to be harvested.

Single Author

Guava strain recommended by Alex Pasternack (Executive Vice President of Binske) in Grower Stories #4

Effects
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Happy Icon
85% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
85% Voted
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Insomnia Icon
88% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.11 - 0.48%
CBC question mark
0.19 - 0.98%
CBG question mark
0.45 - 1.4%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.47 - 1.37%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 67 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lailin Men
    02.22.21

    It is rough on throat but improves focus for very same reason. a little cough, take in, get your papers and launch into action. It works.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Aria
    02.16.21

    Its gorgeous!!! As soon as I opened it up, room turned citrusy smelling and rolled it up and puffffff- travel to bestness!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Aameen
    02.09.21

    I was told by leafly that this strain is arrely available and trust me, its just a bait. The cotton mouth is so worse, it lasted even the next day.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cabir
    02.04.21

    You get the sativa benefits prominenetly here folks! You dont have to looks somewhere else because everything seems to be in the right proportions.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    CallMeBrizzila
    01.21.21

    I read the reviews on allbud and theyre all true. this is just awesome

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Daddy dearest
    01.18.21

    I always smoke this to get a relaxed sleep at night

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hyper Hickeys
    01.17.21

    I have never talked as much as I did after smoking this

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Stoned Saviour
    01.15.21

    Felt like a child – giddy and excited

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Aldridge
    01.15.21

    Hahaha this made me so giddy

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Just Junkie 998
    01.15.21

    it can give you panic attacks

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Cook
    11.12.20

    a good mj for afternoon or evening chill. I don’t know how to better describe it than the fact that it has a happy high. Life tastes and feel good with Guava. Delicious taste with a guava taste on the exhale. The head buzz is great and leaves me inspired and energized. Not the best for wake and bake strain as it makes you sleepy. it makes me reminiscent mimosa on effect and flavor.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Judith
    11.10.20

    The high is short but overall you will enjoy this joint. There is no mention of making you sleepy on the effects displayed on both Leafly and Allbud, but I tell you from experience this shit will make you a potato. If you don’t keep active you will be couch locked. It will however make you a little sociable as it reduces anxiety.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Elli
    11.08.20

    A nice all-rounder weed with nice taste. Half a joint and am high AF.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Katie56
    11.05.20

    Fruity but hash taste. The high is a mix of Indica and Sativa.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Soto
    11.03.20

    Makes me high AF.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Chew
    08.18.20

    Great for boosting appetite

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Weinstein
    08.17.20

    A potent smoke

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Debra
    08.15.20

    Quite energizing and uplifting

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Denton
    08.13.20

    This flower is ideal for early evening use when you want to chill with friends and watch a movie It lifts you and makes you focused for the evening movie before it can slowly lure you into a beautiful night sleep I highly recommend it to those dealing with insomnia

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hill
    08.12.20

    Every time I am working on a nigh shift I smoke this bud It keeps me active

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alene
    08.11.20

    I love the fruity taste!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Richard
    08.10.20

    Amazing body high

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    David
    08.09.20

    Truly amazing bud! Highly potent and helps me treat my pain and anxiety

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Raos
    08.07.20

    Great for back pain

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Moore
    08.04.20

    Great smelling flower

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Walker
    08.04.20

    Smooth smoke

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Scott
    08.03.20

    This strain allows me to sit and relax after a long day of work I love it

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jackson
    07.31.20

    Quite a potent Indica

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Roberts
    07.31.20

    I love this stuff It has enabled me deal with insomnia

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bader
    07.29.20

    Guava strain lives up to its name when it comes to the taste It has a very smooth smoke on the inhale and a slow but powerful hitting high It is a great strain for evening use when you want to unwind

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    James
    07.29.20

    Perfect strain for evening use

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Blossom
    06.01.20

    This strain is perfect for when you need to get things done and don’t want to have any psychoactive effects. It’s an earthy smell with a hint of citrus. It’s great at providing relief on its own.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    problembashful
    05.31.20

    “There is a certain mental relaxation that can’t be described as a “”high””, but it’s there nonetheless.”

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lainey Bernard
    05.31.20

    This strain has been moderately helpful for pain relief during daytime activities, and provided an extra bit of relief from the migraine pain I was suffering at the time.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sarina Evans
    05.30.20

    Nice earthy scent

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Arfa Rojas
    05.30.20

    effects are great

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kay Olsen
    05.29.20

    It’s a calming effect. Helped ability to focus, relieve pain, and wasn’t sedating. Good strain for labouring work tasks.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Gonzo
    05.28.20

    curing was perfect

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    lemonbloviate
    05.28.20

    Appetite enhancing

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dina Banks
    05.26.20

    very nice

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    rawpregnancy
    05.24.20

    This stuff works super fast, and provides thorough relief from muscle and joint pain,


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Guava

How do you like Guava?

Guava

How do you like Guava?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.