Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Platinum Kush is your favorite strain.
Platinum Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Aroused, Concentrated
Strain taste image Earthy, Flowery, Pungent

All About Platinum Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Platinum Kush strain is a potent Indica weed that makes you feel really good. It is a perfect weed for stoners looking to get sedated even for not experienced consumers as it contains 16-19% THC. This is a straightforward Indica breed that has been derived from OG Kush Indica, which makes it a really strong sedative weed that hits you slowly and gently.

Main Effects

The effects, as described above, are typical for Indica weed:

  • Relaxation
  • Heaviness in the body
  • Lightness in the head
  • Slight dizziness
  • Possible giggles
  • Good mood
  • Sleepiness

Medical Usage

Platinum Kush plant is nature’s best remedy against:

You can find so many uses for this beautiful plant, especially in medicine, so if you are looking for a relaxing, stress-relieving plant, choosing this one might just be your best shot. You can’t go wrong with this plant as it allows you to chill down after a stressful day, relieve any kind of compulsive disorder attack, and just help you sleep well.

Platinum Kush Flavors

Platinum Kush breath is all too familiar to anyone who’s ever smoked Indica. It has an herbal aroma, really pleasant to your nose. Though it has a slight peppery background, it does not irritate your throat or nose. It smells like a good weed; a bit earthy, a bit flowery, sweet, and tender aroma that makes you feel good.

A joint gives you a somewhat burned taste, a cool bong will give you a softer smoke and lighter taste. It all depends, so you will be having different tastes depending on how you smoke this weed.

Growing Information

Growing this weed is relatively easy. It does not require any specialized care, supplements, or all that expensive stuff. You can go with just a hydroponic system or plant seeds in your garden. Give them some love and care and you’ll soon see results. The Platinum Kush flowering time is relatively short — 7 to 9 weeks.

FAQ

How to grow Platinum Kush?

The Platinum Kush does not require a lot of specialized care. You can grow it in the fertile soil of your garden. It flowers within a span of 7 to 9 weeks.

How long does Platinum Kush last?

It depends on the user, but in general, it can last for about 1.5 to 2 hours. It does depend on how, when, and under which circumstances you smoke it, how much you ate before, and many factors that can either shorten or prolong your trip.

What does Platinum Kush do to you?

It makes you feel calm and relaxed, or if to put it straight – you get stoned.

How strong is Platinum Kush?

The platinum Kush weeds are quite potent and have strong effects on the person taking it. But the THC level is not very high - only 17%. It makes you feel good and euphoric in no time.

What does Platinum Kush look like?

The Platinum Kush plant looks attractive and very appealing. The appearance of it is busy and fragrant. This plant grows a green flower with strings of orange and yellow.

Effects
Uplifted Icon
63% Voted
Uplifted
Aroused Icon
64% Voted
Talkative Icon
62% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Flowery Icon
64% Voted
Pungent Icon
64% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
64% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
51% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.49 - 1.41%
CBC question mark
0.18 - 0.89%
CBG question mark
0.16 - 2.4%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.4 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sandy
    02.11.21

    You better not discontinue selling this because it is sheer beauty!!! ITS a SAVIOUR!! Its become my partner now!! The strain is everything I ever wanted, LOVED IT 3000!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Carla
    02.10.21

    It makes you all warm and calm after use.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    IamTOMRIDDLE
    02.09.21

    Improves my concentration to study for competitive exam.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bartolo
    02.07.21

    I start very new all the weed and strains. This seemed OK to me.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Opus
    02.04.21

    Just the right set up, this joint and the balls of smoke into air – AHA!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Olivee09
    01.20.21

    THIRST IS UNCONTROLLABLE!!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Barbina
    01.18.21

    BOOM! You are HAPPY!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Alphonsa
    01.18.21

    Good for advanced category!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Renin
    01.17.21

    Dont buy. Thats all. Meritless.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Agnez
    01.15.21

    Its pungent like I needed.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Adolfo
    01.15.21

    Spice up your life

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jones
    01.04.21

    a favorite strain for many but not for me. The high hits within 10 to 15 minutes and is not that strong high. It is perfect when you are socializing or have a speech to deliver. My problem with this strain is that it is not as strong as I would want and it makes the eyes a little drier.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jesse
    01.04.21

    A super euphoric indica with super calming psychedelic vibes and amazing medical benefits. It delivers a super-powered body buzz with euphoric mental relaxation that is ideal for hobbyists looking for creativity. You start feeling the effects of the high almost immediately.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Metz
    12.30.20

    I love indicas and Platinum Kush is a good one but it makes me very tired and unproductive. The high is short-lived and I would sit down almost immediately after starting on a chore just zoned off. If you want an active day this may not be the strain for you as it will drag you down all day long.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bridget
    12.28.20

    Absolute fuego. A strong smelling but refreshing indica with no couchlock effects.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Derr
    12.25.20

    my friends and I smoked this shit, really got high and I am fuckn dumb fried as I write this!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Douglas
    12.24.20

    the bud is perfect for anxiety. It stabilizes your mood and for fucks sake, it smells and tastes good.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ellen
    12.24.20

    I usually go for more strong Sativas but this one is better than any of them

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Celaya
    12.24.20

    I was scared to smoke this dope coz I always fall asleep after smoking Kush. But this one was different, it didn’t put me to bed.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Perry
    12.23.20

    Outrageous pungent smell. A good bud to work and chill.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Largent
    12.22.20

    exceptional weed, helps with anxiety and ADD. I would definitely recommend it.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Wenzel
    12.21.20

    feeeling floaty after smoking this weed!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Young
    12.18.20

    PK don’t helps with my pain

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Samuel
    12.16.20

    fabulous high!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Johnson
    12.15.20

    definitely a high class weed.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Gerge
    12.14.20

    best weed for hanging out.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lynn
    12.13.20

    body numbing mj, a great pain and stress reliever.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hauser
    12.11.20

    melts me in my chair!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pocahontas Simen
    09.18.20

    Wish it was stronger

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mildred
    09.18.20

    Play FIFA while high on Platinum Kush. Thank me later!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Citlali Geary
    09.15.20

    Doesnt work as expected

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sondra Durr
    09.10.20

    Probably the best thing about this weed is that you can be the only person in the room thats high on it and still feel comfortable. Usually I dont like being the only one whos stoned, but with PK I just don’t care 😀

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Darnell Joyner
    09.10.20

    Good strain, but made me a bit anxious

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Carole
    09.10.20

    Really bulds the appetite.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    JohnDOPE
    09.09.20

    The high potent but not instant. It takes some time until you feel it.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Garrett
    09.08.20

    A true herbal anesthetic

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    John
    09.01.20

    Great taste!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Robert Adams
    08.31.20

    Easy on the throat

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Julia
    08.30.20

    Perfect beer companion!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.