Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Afghani (Afghan) is your favorite strain.
Afghani (Afghan)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Pine, Pungent, Woody

All About Afghani Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Afghani is a heavy Indica strain and one of the earliest cannabis varieties known in the world. The Afghani marijuana strain got its name after its origin. As you can assume, Afghani originates from the stunning lands that straddle the Afghanistan and Pakistan border. No one really knows when the strain was first grown, which makes it as old as the hills and probably – one of the prehistoric weeds that started this amazing journey for marijuana lovers.

Notorious for holding one of the top places in cannabis lists around, the Afghani is a marvelous recreational and medicinal strain. In terms of THC level, Afghani cannabis has content that ranges between 16% and 18%, in combination with the CBD level of around 0.6%.

Flavors

The Afghani cannabis smells of sweet flowers. It has an earthy and floral pungency that reminds of a perfume. According to consumers, the Afghani cannabis strain has a natural, grounding scent coupled with subtle spicy and piney notes. At the aftertaste, you can smell blends of herbs and flowers.

Effects

The high from the Afghani weed comes like a wave. Once you start smoking it, you’ll feel waves of euphoria, relaxation, and happiness rolling over your entire body. This is the first big wave of effects. After an hour or two, the second wave overtakes your body, easing you into a weighty, very peaceful calm. Generally, consumers mostly note such properties:

  • Relaxation
  • Sleepiness
  • Happiness
  • Euphoria
  • Hunger

Seeing that high from the Afghani marijuana strain is felt more on a physical level, you definitely want to leave the smoke for after your important daily tasks are completed. This weed will provide you with clarity and body high at first but soon after, it will make you deeply relaxed and probably confined to your couch or your bed. It’s basically the ideal marijuana for those who want to rid themselves of stressful thoughts and dip into a pool of deep sensation and euphoric bliss.

Here are the five most common medicinal appointments:

  • Stress relief
  • Pain relief
  • Helps with insomnia
  • Helps you deal with anxiety
  • Assists with depression

Adverse effects can happen with any marijuana strain. But the most common side effects of consuming Afghani marijuana are easy to manage and all of them are reported by less than half of the consumers. They include:

  • Dry mouth
  • Dizziness
  • Paranoia
  • Dry eyes
  • Headache

Growing Information

Afghani makes for a rather simple indoor grow. Its stalks range between 2 and 4 feet in height and produce a rapid high yield. The flowering of the Afghani marijuana strain begins in around 8 weeks and full harvest is possible at a 4-month mark. If grown in similar latitudes to the Central Asian climate, the strain can be grown outdoors, too.

Effects
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Aroused Icon
87% Voted
Taste
Pine Icon
84% Voted
Pungent Icon
87% Voted
Woody Icon
85% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
88% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.16 - 1.02%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 1.26%
CBG question mark
0.46 - 1.88%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.84%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
51 - 59 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
65 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Elle
    01.18.21

    Whoa! What a pungent taste and how quickly this one moves to the head! I felt my whole body tingle with joy and its ahr to express how out of the world I felt!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pristin
    01.17.21

    Ideal daytime weed with piny smell, slightly strong taste thats good to keep you focussed. Its calming, composes the mood and thats a relief for overthinkers like me.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    chris
    01.17.21

    Recently had my glaucoma surgery and now I feel the pain in the eye almost everyday. This piny strain gives instant relief and it feels like a medicine from the heavens.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Burke
    01.15.21

    I always loved the monsoon forests and thats what the smell of this strain reminds me of.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Gerald
    01.15.21

    first met this strain on allbud, helped me spot this pungent, spicy variant that made me feel highly energetic

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bailey
    01.15.21

    THC is high so the euphoria is also very high. I loved how energized I felt while driving to the work place

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Boon
    01.15.21

    AWESOME BLOSSOM AROMA! But tastes sooo pungent. Whatta combination!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shephard
    01.15.21

    This is a perfect strain that is strong enough and also promotes good sleep. best for insomnia patients like me.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Humah
    01.15.21

    Pungent taste alerted my senses

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rithu
    01.14.21

    It reminds me of floral perfume. Ugggh! Who smokes up perfumes???

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Aks
    12.23.20

    Gave me raging heartbeat!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Margarita
    12.22.20

    it literally spices up your day!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Johnson
    11.10.20

    I used some leftovers and kief to make Afghan Hash…PERFECTION! Thats the best sign of potency, and it also makes Afghani a cost-effective choice. Dry leftovers from many other strains are very difficult to process on your own and get a quality hash…

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Charles
    11.08.20

    Ive been smoking weed for decades, Afghani is my top breed.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Allison
    11.06.20

    its got a kick that doesnt miss as well as waves of energy

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leonard
    11.03.20

    Turns humans into food depositories. cool herb, nice flavor and all but the hunger….

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lloyd
    10.22.20

    After just simply smelling this kush, I go to Nirvana

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Vicky McBee
    10.20.20

    Lovely taste and aroma

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jeffrey Michels
    09.29.20

    once the effects kick in your bloodstream they stay for a long time

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yuri Bodrov
    09.29.20

    Stong long-lasting effects!!!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Manuela Hendricks
    09.29.20

    Beautiful buds

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Charles Price
    09.28.20

    In my opinion this is the best sedative weed to be stoned, I enjoyed its high

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Iara Dickson
    09.25.20

    Great for sleep and makes you relaxed, easing into sleep. But this weed is a bit too strong for me. I dont think this terpene is for any beginners, you need just a little to get really far

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Edward Freeman
    09.17.20

    I get to concentrate much more intently after a few hits of this ganja which is strange for Indica-dominant strains. The nearly perfect balance of Indica and Sativa is manifested in its MMJ effects. For example, another effect I experience is creative juices flowing throughout my mind.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Seth Kimura
    09.15.20

    I love Afghans wax instead of smoking a blunt or bong.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Norton Hale
    09.15.20

    A bit groggy afterwards

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Trevs
    09.14.20

    I use it for insomnia

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tracy Leger
    09.11.20

    …sedative body-numbing high

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Alice Anderson
    09.08.20

    If you like edibles, this kush is the perfect one for you because there is a variety of recipes to try out with it. When using this kush for edibles, use the decarboxylated version regardless of your recipe.

Afghani strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.