Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Chocolate Thai is your favorite strain.
Chocolate Thai
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Aroused
Strain taste image Coffee, Earthy, Woody

All About Chocolate Thai Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Chocolate Thai is quite popular in the cannabis market. This strain has been around for over 60 years. This Sativa has not changed or improved over the years. It was grown in Thailand and became very popular in the United States in the second half of the 20th century. Moreover, it was previously very popular to sell this cannabis in the form of Thai Sticks. Such advertising was widespread from the 60s to the 80s.

This Sativa looks like chocolate pieces. All because of the dark color of the buds. The smell of this cannabis is not very strong, however, when ground, it increasingly resembles a mixture of coffee and chocolate. Such a taste is given to marijuana by the terpenes Sabinene and Bisabolol. Besides, users often reported a woody scent that came from Pinene.

Reported Effects

On average, this strain has moderate levels of THC. This is approximately 12-16% of the content. This kush is well suited for beginners looking to move to the next level. However, this does not mean that the high is weak. The effects are mainly described as:

Often users also reported that Chocolate Thai fostered their creativity and helped them cope with boring work. Besides the energy boost, the strain may offer some therapeutic properties. It can relieve fatigue and depression. Strain also relieves pain and relaxes muscles.

Chocolate Thai has no serious side effects. Only 3% of users complained of paranoia. But in most cases, these are typical effects like:

  • Dry mouth
  • Cotton mouth
  • Dry eyes

Growing Info About Chocolate Thai

Growing this cannabis may not be suitable for beginners. This plant is a little demanding, besides, it is quite tall. At a high growth, it gives a relatively low yield, even when placed outdoors. The flowering time takes over 12 weeks.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
84% Voted
Giggly Icon
82% Voted
Aroused Icon
83% Voted
Taste
Coffee Icon
82% Voted
Earthy Icon
82% Voted
Woody Icon
81% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
84% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
82% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
11.0 - 14.0%
CBD question mark
0.05 - 0.19%
CBC question mark
0.16 - 0.96%
CBG question mark
0.12 - 2.47%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.34 - 1.34%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
84 - 96 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
103 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    david mccabe
    07.12.21

    hi i was just wondering about your comment the way you said it was the best you ever had, but then you just give it a four star rating or was that just a mistake, i hope you are not in anyway offended with my reply and if so please forgive me it was just a bit unusual , thanks.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bong Boy
    04.15.21

    lol, this coffee flavour ganja made every thing and person around me extra nice and funny.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brownie420
    04.10.21

    I doubted that it would have the promised taste of chocolate, but as soon as i took a bite of this strain,it felt like a piece of chocolate cake was melting in my mouth. If i didnt buy it myself, i would have actually thought i was a piece of splendidly baked cake.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daddy Purple
    04.09.21

    One of the few strains that actually help with my PTSD.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ganja_Farmer
    03.18.21

    Awesome.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Goerge
    03.17.21

    Love it!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Homer
    03.10.21

    Smells good, feels good.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hugh Highman
    03.08.21

    I liked it, would have loved it if it didnt give me dry eyes

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Irene
    03.08.21

    Best I have ever had

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kruger
    03.07.21

    So my friends gifted me a cake on my birthday. No one told me the cakes main ingredient was marijuana so i wolfed it down thinking it was regular cake. 30 minutes into the party i was giggling and playing like a child. lol, so many memories were made that day.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Monty
    03.05.21

    After like four drags of strain, my mood instanely got better.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Maggie
    03.04.21

    It tastes and energies like a cup of coffee me.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tommy
    01.20.21

    I dont dig it. It made me hungry and tired.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mrs_Kush
    12.28.20

    Really dope strain. Friends thank me till this day for putting them on it.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tonia
    12.20.20

    It works miracles with PMS. Every girl knows how annoying and fustrating getting the right medication to help with the usual pain that comes with PMS. I was beyong glad when the ache at my lower back fanished after smoking this ganja.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Oggy
    11.03.20

    I love that I felt every ounce of the 12% of THC in every drag

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Piper
    10.18.20

    Potency is what every stoner looks for in a strain. I found exactly that in this strain. Its strenght and effectiveness are not the only features that i like, the woody and chocolatey flavour also keeps me ccoming back for more.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    William Pot
    10.04.20

    Cant get enough!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Heather
    09.28.20

    Great joint for starting the day.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Graham
    09.28.20

    Left me with dry mouth and eyes.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Greig
    09.28.20

    This is a great evening smoke to end a tiring day. It offers body and head relaxation that enables me to rest well. It prepares me well to start my days refreshed. Those who havent tried it yet, you are certainly missing something huge,

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Perri
    09.18.20

    This Kush has great uplifting effects. It takes all my worries away with just a few drags.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Angela
    09.15.20

    I love the chocolate scent.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Paul Gmm
    09.09.20

    I love the earthy taste and chocolate scent of this marijuana. The euphoric and creativity effects makes this strain amazing. I take it to boost my creativity when I feel like have run out of ideas. The cerebral energy it has is just great.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Chocolate Thai

How do you like Chocolate Thai?

Chocolate Thai

How do you like Chocolate Thai?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.