Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush) is your favorite strain.
Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Pungent

All About Hindu Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Hindu Kush marijuana should be your number one choice if you are looking for a highly potent weed with a distinct and traditional smell/taste that will keep you high for hours. From the Hindu Kush mountain region to the US state, the Hindu Kush strain has gained a lot of success and fame due to its powerful genetics that has been part of almost any Kush that emerged on the cannabis market. The Hindu Kush relates to the mountain region in Afghanistan that has been one of the earliest cannabis places and origins of Indica strain that later on expanded throughout the world. And for sure Hindu Kush strain is the pure Indica landrace.

Due to its strong effects and rich-resin phenotype, this landrace is mostly used for the production of hash. Though the potency isn’t very high, ranging 14-18% THC, this cannabis is not recommended for novices.

Hindu Kush Smell and Taste

Once you open the bag with weed, the whole room will have the earthy-pine scent that is pungent, yet somehow sweet. The fusion of these scents may change in case the plant flowers more than 60 days when the pistils can have a slightly darker color. The smoke is thick and rick, but maybe harsher a bit, especially until you get used to the Kush flavor. However, upon exhaling, you will notice the sweet note that you smell once you open the bud.

The Most Common Hindu Kush Effects

Hindu Kush weed is one of the strongest you will ever find and if you are the first-time hitter, prepare yourself to lay down after a few hits. Almost right after you take the first hit, you will feel:

  • Relaxation
  • Happiness
  • Sleepiness

When it comes to medical values, this is one of the best medical marijuana strains you can get. All of the conditions listed below can be treated successfully with this strain in a short time. The Hindu Kush helps with:

  • Stress
  • Insomnia
  • Pain

Like every cannabis plant, there are three side effects that users experience. This Hindu Kush mountains weed has only a few downsides, including:

  • High level of cottonmouth effect
  • Red eyes

Hindu Kush Growing Information

A lot of Hindu Kush reviews reveal that growers love it as it is easy to grow, and it is very economical. It can produce up to 800 grams in one square meter, using the SOG growing technique. Every Hindu Kush review starts with a “super-potent” plant! The plant’s structure is rough as the cold winds of the Hindu mountains were blowing and taking away all the moisture that could be in the canopy of the plants.

Thanks to the resistant and fantastic genetics, growing this weed is anything but hard. As Hindu Kush flowering time is under 65 days, you can be sure that you can grow it successfully outdoors, but if you prefer indoor, have at least 400 Watt lighting system. Also, make sure to have enough airflow. The moisture can be stuck inside the canopy, which can lead to the mold. Do not forget to place the plants in 40-liter pots at least, use the SOG technique and use organic fertilizers to maximize your yield.

FAQ

What is Hindu Kush strain history?

The Hindu Kush strains have their origins in the Afghanistan mountainous regions. It is an ultra-potent variety of cannabis that were initially grown in the inaccessible borders between Afghanistan and Pakistan. It was during the 1960s that this plant was introduced in the United States by a group of explorers.

How does the Hindu Kush strain smell?

The Hindu Kush strain smells like earth, pine, sweet flowers, and citrusy lemon.

What is the genetics of Hindu Kush?

The Hindu Kush is made up of 100% Indica strains. It contains 20% THC content and little to none CBD levels. Not much is known of the powerful genetics of this strain.

Effects
Sedated Icon
89% Voted
Creative Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
88% Voted
Pine Icon
86% Voted
Pungent Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
90% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.11 - 0.81%
CBC question mark
0.18 - 1.33%
CBG question mark
0.24 - 2.0%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.46 - 1.06%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Victor
    01.16.21

    It is very strong and exactly what I was looking for! Has a pungent earthy smell that made me feel rejuvenated and an instant hit of HIGH that lasts hours! Merci, Hindu Kush!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Drake
    01.15.21

    Such thick smoke is a party favorite!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sasha
    01.15.21

    Definitely not for beginners but I just love how easily you end up smiling after inhaling the thick smoke. Myrcene and camphene rich, this strain is a joyful bliss!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alex
    01.15.21

    I was planning to feel the euphoria because of THC content I saw on allbud. But this made me so drowsy. Not for me.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sandy
    01.15.21

    Creative mode activated after smoking this joint. Lovely srawingsss I made!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    FangLee
    01.14.21

    Earthy, Piny and Perfecty!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hannah
    12.24.20

    Whats the smell? I still cant figure out. Piny pungent, earthy?

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Stupified_09
    12.23.20

    I have joint pain that vanished in secondsssss. WOW!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    StormNorm
    12.22.20

    The Piny Joint is on point YO!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Charlotte
    11.13.20

    I had one of the best jams while high on good old Hindu K. I was so fluent, my fingers were simply dancing on the keyboard and I was still able, while high as a f… to do what needed to be done and had a few really chill improvs!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Carl
    11.13.20

    hindu kush is all that…takes you back to the roots man

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Noah
    11.12.20

    Im a sativa fan but its nice to have something like this to get you down

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Suff1990
    11.10.20

    Am I the only person who gets overly emotional while high on this pot?

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Florence
    11.08.20

    my friend and I bonged Hindu Kush one evening and BAM!!!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Elisa
    11.05.20

    I loooooooove Indicas, therfore I enjoy HK as much as all others…

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Don
    11.03.20

    I agree Hindu Kush is not for beginners, but dont skip it if passed 🙂

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jesse
    11.03.20

    Dope bush. Smooth vibe

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Eileen
    11.03.20

    the One true Kush!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Doreen
    11.03.20

    Cool flavor! YUMMY!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Terry
    11.03.20

    Intense high….not for beginners…

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    James Long
    09.17.20

    Moderate high MJ

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dan Garcia
    09.14.20

    I have used this mary jane for various pains such as headaches, joint pains caused by my rheumatoid athritis and any other health issue that might arise last minute. I love the effects of smoking this cannabis because it helps me detox after a long day.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Illtyd Beck
    09.14.20

    Its a great kush, but effects not as expected. This MJ lasted for a while and mellowed me instantly

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Georgina Gray
    09.11.20

    It was sour

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Byron Dewall
    09.10.20

    After smoking Hindu Kush, I felt a bit stoned and slowly drifted away into a galaxy of my own and as I started floating, I fell asleep and woke up feeling very well-rested. I would suggest insomniacs use this kush to get more sleep.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Richard Burwell
    09.09.20

    The apperance is beautiful

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Johnny_Boy
    09.01.20

    Useful for headaches

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ann King
    09.01.20

    Interesting brown buds

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    George Knoll
    08.31.20

    Hindu Kush treated me well because the high was not overwhelming


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush)

How do you like Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush)?

Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush)

How do you like Hindu Kush (Hindi Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.