Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why OGKB is your favorite strain.
OGKB
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Creative, Hungry
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

Introducing Kush Breath

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

OGKB a.k.a. OG Kush Breath is an Indica-dominant marijuana hybrid. The strain comes from the Girl Scout Cookies family, which makes it high in THC and CBD, and very potent. OGKB emits a powerful diesel smell with sweet baked confections undertones. You can immediately know it’s Girl Scout Cookies lineage when you light one up.

With THC levels that go above 20% and CBD levels at an average of 1%, this is a truly effective strain. Due to the presence of terpenes like limonene, myrcene, and caryophyllene, the strain has numerous relaxing properties. People use it to reduce chronic pain, increase their appetite, and even to treat insomnia.

Explaining The OGKB: Where Does It Come From?

As we mentioned, OGKB is a very distinct, very popular phenotype of the Girl Scout Cookies.  This Indica-dominant hybrid has a full-bodied aroma and effects that are deeply relaxing. That’s what makes it perfect for a kicked-back, lazy smoke session. So, if you’re looking for an uplifting strain that’ll keep you working, you might want to stay away from this one.

This particular drug has amazing strain effects for those who struggle with stress, depression, or simply want to relax and rewind. The Sativa and Indica features in it make it the perfect combination. The strain has been used to cross-breed the popular, award-winning OGKB 2.0.

What Are The Effects Of The Original Kush Breath?

Even though the background of Kush Breath is mostly Indica, it has a fast onset. Right after you consume it, you can expect an increase of the blood pressure to your head. You may experience some physical tics like salivation increase and pulsing in the temples, as well as more intense visual stimuli, and a feeling of time dilation.

Because of the type of high this strain offers, many users decide to put on some moody music and maybe even dim the lights for a whole experience. Since the strain tends to dull you and make you relaxed, you shouldn’t try to perform work-related or complicated tasks under its influence. Unlike some other strains, this particular weed will give you more confusion than concentration.

Soon after you consume the strain by smoking, vaporizing it, or in the form of edibles like wax, its psychedelic effects will come combined with a feeling of relaxation. This is the time to sit back and relax while the strain takes care of your preoccupations, worries, and even your pain. Deep breathing will become easy and natural, and you might even get the munchies.

What Are The Medical Applications Of Kush Breath?

OGKB has many medicinal uses nowadays. That feeling of relaxation and sedation the strain provides is perfect for cases of depression, chronic stress, or anxiety. Since it’s a very potent strain, OGKB is frequently used to treat chronic pain caused by conditions like fibromyalgia. It’s also highly efficient with inflammation-related maladies.

Seeing how the OGKB is known to cause the munchies, it is frequently used for cancer patients who need a pick-me-up after their radiation or chemotherapy treatment. Finally, for those who need some sleep and rest, OGKB is an excellent tool to fight insomnia and provide the user with restful sleep.

What Are The Possible Negative Effects Of The OGKB?

The usual negative effects associated with this strain are dry mouth and dry or itchy eyes. In cases with patients who have a low tolerance to THC or mood disorders, it’s important to watch their dosage to prevent side effects like paranoia and headaches.

What Are The Features Of OGKB?

OGKB truly stands out thanks to its well-formed, big buds. The flower has a structure that resembles Indica-influenced strains, accompanied by small, curly leaves that go inward toward their stems. The leaves have a mossy green colour and an icy appearance all at the same time. Finally, you can notice the neon orange pistils that go toward the dense buds.

How does the OGKB weed look, smell or taste?

The OGKB has a delicious, yet very complex scent. Some describe it as nutty and toasted, a scent that reminds of fresh-baked cookies. This is understandable if you know the origin of the strain.

If you grind up the buds, you’ll sense an herbal aroma with sage notes. If you smoke it in a pipe or a joint, it burns with a smooth, woodsy-like smoke with sweet hints on the exhale.

Should You Consume OGKB?

If you want some relaxation and time off, you should definitely consume this strain. It has the tendency to relax your body and your brain, taking away all the stress you might be facing throughout the day.

For those who have a low THC tolerance or panic disorders, this is not a good option. The strain isn’t likely to make you more creative or give you bouts of recursive thinking. In such cases, it can cause paranoia or panic.

Is OGKB Popular with Growers?

Since it takes 8 to 9 weeks for the OGKB flowers to grow, this is a relatively easy strain to grow. Add its popularity to the equation, and you get high interest with growers.

Who produces OGKB?

As we mentioned, OGKB originates and is made by the Girl Scout Cookies. More specifically, this iconic strain was created by their cannabis geneticist Jigga.

How To Grow OGKB

It can be really hard to find OGKB seeds online, so most growers look for healthy plants to take clippings and grow them as clones. OGKB is relatively easy to grow. The plant grows bushy and small with strong, outwards growing branches. The job of growers is to remove the unwanted fan leaves to prevent the flowering nodes from lowering down on the plant, therefore preventing it from getting enough air and light.

When grown indoors, the plant flowers within eight to nine weeks.

Is OGKB cannabis strain useful to edibles?

Yes, the OGKB is useful to edibles and comes in the form of edibles such as wax, used mostly by those who take this strain for medicinal purposes.

What Are Alternative Strains For The OGKB Cannabis Strain?

Some of the most popular alternatives to this strain are:

  • White Fire OG is an ideal strain to take in the evenings or at night-time. It makes for comfortable social gatherings and keeps its users happy and calm. In this sense, it’s very similar to OGKB.
  • Grease Monkey is pungent and skunky, which is a perfect combination to use in the evening. The consumers who have used it report heavy relaxation that borders on laziness, as well as the munchies, which makes it very similar to the OGKB in terms of effects.
  • Death Star will give you the peace and quiet you’ve wanted all day long and is best consumed at night before you go to sleep. Just like OGKB, it can take you into a peaceful, deep sleep and calm down your nerves.

Summary

The OGKB cannabis strain is one more excellent strain with OG Kush as part of its lineage. You can expect a fast reaction when you smoke it. Just take it in the evenings or at night time to relax, clear your mind, and get rid of all that tension you’ve been feeling. Since the strain has many medicinal properties, you might want to consider using it if you have issues such as chronic pain, chronic stress, depression, etc.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
92% Voted
Diesel Icon
92% Voted
Earthy Icon
92% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
92% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 26.0%
CBD question mark
0.16 - 0.68%
CBC question mark
0.38 - 1.15%
CBG question mark
0.24 - 1.7%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.35 - 1.44%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
59 - 68 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
74 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Philip LaPelusa
    07.31.21

    nice & relaxing

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    BugBeaars
    02.26.21

    The piny smelling perfection is what I was searching for. I loved and simply adore this strain now and Im ready for ordering more.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lorrian
    02.25.21

    I sat in the balcony and took a few puffs in and I simply stared at the moon – with no tensions and absolute bliss. You have no idea how perfect this one is!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Emon
    02.23.21

    Haaaan!! Diesel smell?? Good feeling?? What a scam!! It smells like pure garbage and the effects make you go so fatigued and lost!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Yodhie
    02.15.21

    If not for the dry mouth, I would have boasted about this!! However, its still the best at the price range.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ancy
    02.11.21

    allbud said the strain has woody smell but I felt it to be more pungent and diesel type. Not complaining at all. I could relax in my chair with no invading thoughts.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Chrine
    02.09.21

    Hahahaha!! Very happy and I felt the stress ooze out with this Earthy strain.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lissa
    02.04.21

    Very pungent and on-point! Loved how happy I felt and how laidback

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Eddie
    01.21.21

    The strong diesel smell made my stomach churn. Thanks leafly for not mentioning this! Duh.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sherrie
    01.19.21

    Quite uplifting

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    DreadingDeeds
    01.18.21

    Best lazy dope session

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dominic
    01.17.21

    Killed my energy completely!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    meohmisson
    01.16.21

    A big salute to the pungent boost!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    HadleyLexon
    01.15.21

    Loyal follower from now on!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Booker Ferguson
    11.06.20

    Maina is sooo right! This is the best bud ever if you want a nice romantic one with your spouse/SO. Made both of us very aroused, but also quite relaxed. The taste is very similar to Girl Scout Cookies.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rhys Thompsett
    11.03.20

    Two bowls of this baby and I am right off to sleep. Best strain for sleep, honestly!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marion
    08.21.20

    Helps manage my pain

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Fruityflavor64
    08.20.20

    I constantly struggle with migraines and neck pain The moment I discovered OGKB, this is now a thing of the past It has a great head and body high and leaves one felling happy, and giggly It is a great strain if you want to want a movie too

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kingori
    08.19.20

    OGKB is one of the greatest strain out there with a great high Always my favorite

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Diamond
    08.18.20

    Makes me happy and relaxed

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Justin
    08.18.20

    Nice Weed!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Churchill
    08.18.20

    I have high tolerance and I can smoke even three bowls of this stuff It helps deal with insomnia

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Justus
    08.17.20

    I struggle with PTSD and insomnia and I have found much relief from OGKB

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hassan
    08.15.20

    Ver relaxing strain

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lulu
    08.15.20

    It gets me to sleep,

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Maina
    08.13.20

    Gets me horny!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Timberlake
    08.11.20

    Dopiest weed ever!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Rayvanny
    08.05.20

    The best weed so far!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    JesusOG
    08.03.20

    This is a great marijuana strain for those who seek a body high with little couch lock

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kabyongo
    07.31.20

    I find this cannabis strain to help with my anxiety and back pain I highly recommend

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mohammed
    07.28.20

    This bud is awesome!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nelly
    07.27.20

    Great Euphoria

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lewissmith34
    07.27.20

    OGKB is a medical marijuana strain It has helped me manage my arthritis pain as well as the constant anxiety attacks It numbs the pain enough allowing me to stand for longer times and do a few things in the house It also gives me a happy and euphoric feeling

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Willis Rivera
    07.14.20

    Calming and balancing

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Miss Greenway
    07.07.20

    Reminds me of Girl Scout Cookies

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Evelyne Collinsworth
    07.06.20

    OGKB is a true offspring of GSC in every way. It has that full body calming effect while keeping you focused and able to think. The ride down is really smooth, no headaches or negative effects at all. Full recommendation.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Joaquin Caddell ?
    07.03.20

    No need for mix with this one!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Katerine Maines ?
    07.02.20

    Great for outdoors

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dixie Posner
    07.01.20

    Extremely strong hybrid.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wilber Dedman
    06.30.20

    Burns great and kicks in fast

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Isabell Galindez
    06.30.20

    Just light it up and play some music. The Universe comes to say Hi!

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Yaeko Magnus
    06.29.20

    Strong weed

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Todd Brickman
    06.28.20

    Instant cure for any pain

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Aline Kantner
    06.26.20

    I love meditating while high on OG Kush Breath! Amazing experience.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bennett Schur
    06.26.20

    My favorite pot for bong

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Angelia Nakashima ?
    06.25.20

    Makes time relative!

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Traci Fessenden ?
    06.25.20

    Great mental and physical high

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    rooksuspect
    06.01.20

    I started smoking this strain on a day off when I was having a mild panic attack, definitely felt better.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    greaslucy
    05.31.20

    Impressive terpenes

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    mumbobackdrop
    05.31.20

    smell was incredible

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    buoyancyspreader
    05.29.20

    Pain relief

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    guyneighbour
    05.29.20

    Tried while experiencing painful spasms and it quickly relaxed me allowing the spasms to abate.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    radioactiveenchilada
    05.29.20

    The high was nice. Energetic and uplifting and a little relaxing after an hour or so.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Naima Byrne
    05.28.20

    Another favourite of mine

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tiegan Ratliff
    05.26.20

    Use with caution

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    skewedajax
    05.25.20

    This strain is very pleasant to the nose if you enjoy sweet profiles. The overall experience was nice calming and helped keep mom from being an irritable mess

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Pawel Britt
    05.24.20

    Tasted sweet and smooth, hit quickly and helped me relax but kept me grooving all night long.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OGKB

How do you like OGKB?

OGKB

How do you like OGKB?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.