Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sour Cookies is your favorite strain.
Sour Cookies
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Focused
Strain taste image Diesel, Lime, Pungent

All About Sour Cookies Marijuana Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sour Cookies is a crossing between two cannabis legends: Girl Scout Cookies and Sour Diesel. Despite its cookies lineage, this strain is not really sweet. The flavors profile reminds more of diesel, hash and earth. Consumers also noted the notes of citrus on the background.

The main rule with Sour Cookies weed is to manage the dosage. While the strain’s potency is not extraordinarily high, around 17-22% THC, sometimes it can range up to 28%. Sour Cookies marijuana can satisfy both starters and advanced smokers, but the dosage must be controlled.

The effects of Sour Cookies strain differ depending on the portion consumed. After smoking a bit of it, users describe energetic talkative and very social, creative high. If continue smoking, the cerebral euphoria changes with couch-locked body buzzing effects. The strain is not the right choice for those who are prone to paranoia. However, it is a good helper with mood swings, stress, depression and aches.

This Sativa-dominant hybrid can be cultivated both in and outdoors. The herb is quite stinky and it reaches a medium-high. The flowering time of Sour Cookies plants is around 8-9 weeks.

Effects
Aroused Icon
93% Voted
Hungry Icon
92% Voted
Focused Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Diesel Icon
92% Voted
Lime Icon
90% Voted
Pungent Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
93% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.18 - 0.6%
CBC question mark
0.3 - 1.29%
CBG question mark
0.12 - 1.4%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.43 - 1.38%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
46 - 60 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
64 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Alma
    02.28.21

    insanely amazing! this strain is a creeper. you might not feel the effect right away but when they come, BAM! youll float on air. it even helped me get rid of my bodily aches and pains… at least while the effects lasted

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Beatrice0090
    02.27.21

    potent, versatile, with just the right buzz… it has a pungent blend of sweet and sour aromas with just the right hint of earthiness. once you taste this, youll be hooked. but it wont relax you much… in fact, its just the opposite.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nadine L.
    02.26.21

    As soon as I wake up in the morning, I love to smoke this strain. It tastes amazing with its sour cookies and diesel taste. Its frosty, mellow, and highly potent. If you suffer from depression like me, this will surely help you out.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    James R.
    02.24.21

    One of the vaporizer effects I have noticed here is a bit of pressure behind my eyes. Since Im sensitive to headaches, I didnt appreciate this much. But it does taste and smell good. I guess that makes up for it?

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    WeedGroupie808
    02.24.21

    as a regular smoker, I can say that this mmj really stands out

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    RainyDayHigh
    02.23.21

    Nice smell, balanced high, and it made me super sociable too.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    ModernWeed999
    02.16.21

    Right after smoking, I had so much energy that I cleaned all our bathrooms!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kurk K.
    02.09.21

    a very powerful hybrid for vaporizer thats perfect for any time of the day

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    VicePresidentWeed
    02.04.21

    i love this strain! it has a delicious flavor and pre rolls have amazing effects

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sunny B.
    01.21.21

    This high-CBD strain helped me overcome my chronic pain. Will definitely try it again.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ryan N.
    01.19.21

    dominant diesel aroma

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Weed000
    01.18.21

    Youll feel unstoppable

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    JennyFlower
    01.17.21

    this bud got me blazed!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    WeedersUnited
    01.17.21

    mary jane made me energized

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ruby Rose
    01.15.21

    nice smell, uplifting high

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sapna R.
    01.15.21

    This made me very happy.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sour Cookies

How do you like Sour Cookies?

Sour Cookies

How do you like Sour Cookies?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.