Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sour Diesel (Sour Deez, Sour D) is your favorite strain.
Sour Diesel (Sour Deez, Sour D)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

All About Sour Diesel Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sour Diesel is a well-known Sativa strain, with mysterious origins and prominent fame, which came to the scene in the early 90s. Worth mentioning that this cannabis is also famous under the names like Sour D and Sour Deez. There are many speculations about its lineage and creators, but there a few most widespread thoughts. Many people believe that Sour Diesel is a cross of Chemdawg, Northern Lights, and Skunk #1. On the other hand, some claim it to be a mix of Mexican Sativa and Chemo or just a leaning phenotype of Chemdawg. Unfortunately, there is not much information on its breeders either. Nevertheless, every connoisseur knows for sure the extraordinary flavor and powerful effects of strain.

This marijuana contains a rather potent THC level, which ranges between 24% and 26%. Novices should be aware that this strain is not the best option to start with due to its high THC potency and harsh smoke. The best time to enjoy Sour D is in the morning or during the daytime due to its energizing influence.

The buds emit a very pungent, uncommon fragrance, which reminds of gas with some citrusy hints. The taste is rather earthy and sweet, accompanied by a slight citrus presence. When exhaling, the smoke usually provides cough and leaves a fuel lingering diesel aftertaste. It is also a bad idea to forget about its strong aroma, which is easy to notice.

Sour Diesel strain recommended by Barron Lutz, CEO of Nasha Hash. Read more about Nasha Hash in Grower Stories #60

The Most Common Effects

Right after smoking Sour D, a pleasant cerebral high is not to wait long. It provides a soft euphoric feeling and a boost of creativity, which made it rather popular among various artists. According to the reviews, this weed is great for conversations and to uplift mood. A little presence of Indica also tends to relax the physical body, without sedative effects. On average, the high lasts about 2-3 hours, depending on one’s tolerance. The side effects are pretty gentle, like cottonmouth and dry eyes. But, as always, overconsumption may cause paranoia and other unpleasant consequences.

Those who search it for medical use won’t be disappointed, as well. This strain is a great help to relieve depression, and especially anxiety. Also, it often induces hunger, which is beneficial for people who suffer from a lack of appetite.

Tips For Growers

There are available offers for purchasing seeds on the Internet. Sour G is not the best strain to start with for inexperienced growers. The plant has a more Sativa-like structure and can reach a height of over 4 feet. It demands a hot, dry Mediterranean climate with low humidity due to its weakness to powdery mildew. At the same time, it requires a lot of space and sunlight. It can be grown indoors and outdoors. But it’s necessary to know about its strong scent, so it is hard to stay unnoticed. When grown indoors, the flowering cycle takes about 10 weeks. And, when grown outdoors, the best time to harvest is early November.

Effects
Uplifted Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Diesel Icon
71% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
69% Voted
Paranoia
Dizzy Icon
72% Voted
Dizzy
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
24.0 - 26.0%
CBD question mark
0.01 - 0.52%
CBC question mark
0.38 - 0.96%
CBG question mark
0.2 - 1.18%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.4 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Austin
    01.20.21

    I was suggested to take this one because it makes people bounce. But I was stuck to my couch and missed a whole day of office because of drowsiness. The diesel smell is the only thing I liked

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Grandieur
    01.19.21

    This is a sativa dominant straina nd exactly what I was looking for. I did a mistake purchasing orange candy before but this one is strong, effective, earht and the skunk lasts long!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    LadyLove
    01.18.21

    If you are a fan of that diesel gas smell, grab this one, roll in the joint and smoke up with company! It chases away sad thoughts, depression, stress and I love how the smoke clouds my room and makes me feel secure.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Michael
    01.17.21

    My muscle spasms after morning gym are horrible. This earthy skunk is a savior and I feel much better when I head to work.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mr,Perfect
    01.17.21

    Laughing our loud with this diesel smelling strain! Never been this happy!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gympsum
    01.17.21

    Was searching for weeds with Phellendrene on leafly and found Sour Diesel. It has a pungent taste, slightly earthy smell and I must say the energy is great and long-lasting!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bishu76
    01.16.21

    here and on allbud said – high THC content. Is that why I am feeling extrememly paranoid now?

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rash
    01.15.21

    I take a few puffs in the morning for energized day. Works for me folks!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Prankster666
    01.15.21

    A lingering diesel aftertaste that I freaking LUBB! Instant energy and refreshment!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Herme
    01.15.21

    Not for novices – Read that AGAIN

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Olive
    01.14.21

    anyone got diesel aftertaste? I felt more citrusy and pungent sweet.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    HarDar
    01.14.21

    Overwhelmingly thick smoke. Urggghhh!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lupin
    01.14.21

    The smoke fills the room! My current party fav for happy dances!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    MisterPops
    12.22.20

    Smells like gas and tastes so strong!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nata
    12.22.20

    The scent is uncommon but great!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cardal1999
    08.19.20

    Great kush for a strong high that uplifts energy and concentration

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    SativaQuiin
    08.18.20

    I always love Sativa dominant strains because of their creativity boosting

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Adre
    08.16.20

    The high was not overwhelming

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Fathima
    08.16.20

    Used this weed to treat my lack of appetite, loved it from then

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    CannaBeesRick
    08.13.20

    Apart from the regular side effects, I did not experience any hazardous effects just the ones I wanted aiming for. I read a lot of reviews before buying this weed and concluded on buying this kush. That is one decision I will never regret because of the taste and effects.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Victor
    08.12.20

    My first experience with this weed was after my fathers funeral, I was so depressed and lacked energy, this mmj helped me regain my strength. Ever since when I feel down, this is a great pick me up because it uplifts my mood

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Nina Bausch
    08.11.20

    Good for depression

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jason Swanepoel
    08.07.20

    I suffer from ADHD, this helped

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    DennisG
    08.07.20

    When I first opened up the packaging and got a whiff of that smell, I thought the taste would also be an acquired taste. But when I started smoking it the taste and aroma has some sweetness I so dearly loved

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    StonerKaren
    08.06.20

    Love the salty sweet taste

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Eugene J
    08.06.20

    Nice citrusy scent

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dave321
    08.05.20

    Sour D for Energy!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jane
    08.04.20

    Great medical application for pain

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tomahawk19
    08.04.20

    I like the strong smell

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kirstensen
    07.28.20

    Strong high, perfect for ultimate stoners

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    RoseRosenthal
    07.27.20

    You should hang and get lit with this dope with your mates

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maria Ablestone
    07.26.20

    Most of the time, I face a serious writers block and in those trying times my art slows up and cant continue writing novels and short stories. These effects do not last long now beause this kush infuses energy and concentration in me.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cindy
    07.24.20

    The high seemed balanced

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dylan Ludd
    07.23.20

    Wake and bake 4/20!

Sour Diesel strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.