Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Strawberry Cough is your favorite strain.
Strawberry Cough
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Giggly, Aroused
Strain taste image Berry, Earthy, Flowery

All About Strawberry Cough Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Is there something better than the weed that smells like strawberries? There is! Strawberry Cough smells like strawberries and alleviates stress. It’s the kind of strain that leaves you with a huge smile on your face and a relaxed mood for hours to follow.

The story behind Strawberry Cough is funny: this favored strain was made by accident by a famous breeder Kyle Kushman. A fellow breeder gave Kushman a clone, which was grown in Connecticut. The funny part is that it grew next to strawberries, and it got their powerful scent. Kyle Kushman’s Strawberry Cough creation won the Best Flower award in the Cannabis Cup of 2013.

Strawberry Cough genetics are interesting. The strain comes from the classic Haze strain and Strawberry Fields (an Indica-dominant strain grown in-between strawberries). Strawberry Cough is 100% of Sativa in its genetics. It’s not enough to completely calm down the energizing effects of Sativa. The strain contains 17-20% THC.

The Flavors

Imagine you’re smoking weed in the middle of a field full of fresh strawberries. You feel an earthy scent that feels like a spring day after a light rain. That’s how the strain feels like when you smell it. The herbal touch adds depth to its sweet aroma, so it smells like a perfectly balanced perfume.

The sweetness of strawberries hits you right after you inhale Strawberry Cough. It leaves a delicious aftertaste of an earthy, smoky flavor. It feels like you’ve been smoking classic Haze while eating strawberries.

The Most Common Effects of Strawberry Cough Strain

This is one of those strains that settle in without delays. You’ll fill its buzzy high after a couple of inhales. It gives you a mental high, characterized by such effects:

  • Creative,
  • Energetic,
  • Talkative,
  • Giggly,
  • Focused,
  • Headrush,
  • Euphoria

Due to its beneficial mental effects, involving a relaxed sense of focus, the Strawberry Cough weed is perfect for coping with:

The negative effects of Strawberry Cough are relatively mild. The main problem with it is revealed by the name: it causes coughing. It dries out the mouth, which worsens the cough. You’ll get the feeling of a “cottonmouth” and you’ll want to drink a lot of water.

Information for Growers

This strain gives small buds, but they are potent enough for users to love. It thrives easily outdoors, and it gives a decent yield, so it’s easy for amateurs to cultivate. Professional growers like dealing with it, mainly because this weed sells well.

It does require a hot environment to thrive, though. It needs tons of sunlight. It can grow inside, but you’ll need to invest in a greenhouse if that’s your goal. They keep the temperature warm all the time, so they maximize your yield.

When grown outdoors, October is the time for harvesting.

This strain is easy to grow, mainly because it’s resistant to mold and common pests. Even amateur growers can handle it just fine.

Strawberry Cough usually needs 9-10 weeks to flower. On average, it gives about 14 ounces per plant. That’s a pretty generous yield.

FAQ

Does Strawberry Cough make you sleepy?

No; it doesn’t make the user sleepy. Being a Sativa-dominant strain, it’s energetic and causes a mild sense of euphoria. Strawberry Cough is generally used by those who need a boost of energy. It inspires creative work, such as painting, writing, and composing. It also works well on social occasions, since it makes you conversational.

What is the strain Strawberry Cough?

Strawberry Cough is a taste-focused strain with a Sativa-dominant character. It was crossbred by Kyle Kushman, who used Haze to balance out an Indica-dominant strain grown next to strawberries. Users love it because of its awesome taste and the breezy effect it has on their mental state. It’s a good choice for daily use, but it’s also perfect for night use after a stressful day.

Why does Strawberry Cough make you cough?

The smoke of Strawberry Cough is smooth, but hash enough to irritate your lungs. They react to it as an irritant, so you start coughing in an attempt to preserve your lungs from damage. You can make this effect milder if you don’t hold the smoke in your lungs, so you won’t irritate them too much.

Effects
Sedated Icon
66% Voted
Giggly Icon
67% Voted
Aroused Icon
66% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
68% Voted
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Flowery Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
65% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
66% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.43 - 0.62%
CBC question mark
0.41 - 1.46%
CBG question mark
0.25 - 1.32%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.42%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
67 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Evelyiin
    02.16.21

    It is very mild so no worries for beginners. However, very potent…nice berry smell with hints of pungent earthy flavour. Good buy!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Baileeyyy
    02.09.21

    My joint pain reduce with the weed. I like the earthy type so this I bought.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Richard
    02.04.21

    leafly said the strain has very good reviews Fake and this one feels like poison!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Genie
    01.21.21

    The headrush feels like a bhammm! of energy and tingling follow.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Openair
    01.19.21

    The smoke has an earthy touch, quite dense and it creates a dancing mood.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Markie
    01.17.21

    Its like eating strawberries in spring!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wander_lust666
    01.17.21

    Unlike what markie said, it feels floral to me

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Handy Handler
    01.16.21

    Yeah..yeah we keep coughing!! Dumb x 1000!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Blonde_beauty65
    01.15.21

    I grinned with happy!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Basement Fox
    01.15.21

    Smells like a basket of healthy strawberries

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Charisse Breckinridge
    11.08.20

    nothing compares to this, but raspberry kush is quite close when it comes to the energizing, happy effects. I love my fruity weed, so its no wonder I gave this one a shot. Either I bought a nice well-cured plant, or this strain is one of the best ever. not surprised that it won awards!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Russell Byrd
    11.05.20

    hytiva said its a good choice for social situation and i couldnt agree more! Like other people said, this marijuana gives you the giggles immediately. One puff out of my bong and it made me feel amazing!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eleanora Prichard
    11.03.20

    deff agree with Aleshia, love the strawberry in taste and smell

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pat
    10.15.20

    Whats best to smoke this strain ? Bong or simple pipe will do ? Thanks for your help …. awaiting anxiously to harvest my plant . Cheers

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anakin Skywalker
    08.15.20

    For some reason this strain did not produce the effects everyone has been describing. Either I got a bad batch or everyone is insane. Put it simply. This strain sucks. Dont waste your time in something thats advertised to be amazing but is just a dud. Nowhere near the price I paid for this trash.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    James
    08.11.20

    Nothing compares to this flower I have chronic anxiety and PTSD and this bud helps

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Maryam
    08.10.20

    My all-time favorite strain

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brenda
    08.09.20

    Keeps anxiety in check

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tuiri45
    08.07.20

    Great tasting bud

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kelvin
    08.06.20

    I am an Indica lover but this Sativa is something else It leaves me euphoric and aroused

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jude
    08.05.20

    I smoked this out of my bong and one puff was enough to get me high It is a good flower for daytime use and helps with pain, stress, and depression If you want to make your day better then this is the go-to-strain of all time

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sam
    08.03.20

    I love this bud It leaves my mind clear and makes me euphoric and relaxed

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mildred
    07.28.20

    My favorite flower A great flavor and smell; a good replacement for coffee

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Maureen
    07.28.20

    This is the best weed I have come across so far It helps manage my SDD and anxiety

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cristobal Keogh
    07.16.20

    Instant high with this pot. Tried taking it through a pipe.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Augustine Marcelino
    07.14.20

    Fruity and potent!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dollie Powers
    07.14.20

    Very tasty weed.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leonardo Kirtley
    07.10.20

    I prefer Sativa over Indica strains and that’s why Strawberry and similar strains work the best for me. Also, the strawberry flavor and smell that fills the room from the moment you light it up are really amazing. Highly recommended.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Evelyn Riley
    07.10.20

    Recommended for morning highs

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Taylor Barbara
    07.07.20

    Pure mental high!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Valene Melle ?
    07.05.20

    Produces powerful mental high. Keeps your body active.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Buddy Holding ?
    07.02.20

    If you like Sativa, this is your weed

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Randa Trojan ?
    07.02.20

    Not the strongest one I’ve had but surely a powerful strain. The fruity aroma and smell can trick you into thinking it’s not that strong so if you try and roll more than a dime-bag, it’s going to mess you up for a while

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Leann Holleran
    06.30.20

    I love to start my day with a nice fat blunt! SC is surely on top of my morning weed list because of its great taste and perfect upbeat. Very potent mental high followed by euphoria.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Angila Crawshaw
    06.28.20

    Makes you laugh insanely.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Samara Kaur
    06.27.20

    Fun! Tastes like strawberry sirup when you smoke it.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lauryn Frix ?
    06.26.20

    Shakes any pain away!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Thurman Peranio ?
    06.25.20

    Not going to make you sleep. Keeps you awake for hours.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Aleshia Shade
    06.25.20

    You can feel strawberries in smoke

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lottie Swope
    06.25.20

    Reduces pain and makes you laugh!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Strawberry Cough

How do you like Strawberry Cough?

Strawberry Cough

How do you like Strawberry Cough?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.