Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Strawberry Shortcake is your favorite strain.
Strawberry Shortcake
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Relaxed
Strain taste image Earthy, Flowery, Pungent

All About Strawberry Shortcake Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Strawberry Shortcake strain dominates with 65% of Sativa in its composition. If you assumed that made it good for daytime use, you’re wrong. This weed is more suitable for evenings, since the Indica balances out the uplifting effects into a creative focus followed by sleepiness. It’s an exceptionally strong strain, with over 17% of THC in it.

The name of this strain reveals its taste: it’s sweet and fruity. Ocimene, the dominant terpene, is responsible for that sweet flavor.

Strawberry Shortcake is deeply relaxing, but it can lead to a headache with overconsumption. As for the beneficial effects, it’s great for alleviating various types of physical pain, panic attacks, stress, and fatigue.

History of Strawberry Shortcake

This strain has one of a fascinating histories as it has been developed by the Jungle Boyz, a multi-state project known for their top-quality strains. Well, its lineage is no less interesting, as this kush stems from the perfect mix of The White and White Wookie.

Strawberry Shortcake Effects

There are basically four strain effects that you will feel straight after you inhale this fruity heaven. Let’s talk a bit more about them.

EffectDescription
EnergyThe strain will give you a massive energy boost. This might be exactly what you need after a long day at work.
EuphoriaUnfortunately, our lives are massively deprived of any happiness today. There’s only stress everywhere. Feeling euphoric might be exactly what you need.
FocusSometimes people have to deal with hard tasks that require a lot of attention Strawberry Shortcake will help you focus.
RelaxationThat’s the effect that every consumer of medical cannabis is looking for. Strawberry Shortcake will meet your expectations.

Medical Appointments

There is no exact information about the diagnoses that Strawberry Shortcake might help you deal with, but it is known for sure that this breed of marijuana might be used as a soothing agent for helping you with:

  • Stress
  • Panic attacks
  • Different kinds of physical pain

Negatives

The only negative effects of Strawberry Shortcake that have been reported by its users are dry mouth and dry eyes. Well, those are the effects that every strain brings.

What Are the Reasons to Choose Strawberry Shortcake?

First of all, you need to know that this strain will be a perfect daytime smoke for you because of its socializing and uplifting effect. Secondly, its sweet taste of strawberry and whipped cream will make you feel incredibly well. Finally, have you ever seen a bud or seeds of Strawberry Shortcake? They look amazing! This combination of orange, green, navy blue, and white will leave no one indifferent.

How to Grow

This strain prefers outdoors growing conditions as its flowering time depends on the sun intake that it is exposed to.

Usage in Edibles?

Strawberry Shortcake’s wax is extremely useful in cooking. You can come up with a great number of delicious deserts having added this component to your book of recipes.

Conclusion

There is, actually, no reason why you should not try Strawberry Shortcake. It is an incredible breed of medical marijuana that will make you fall on your couch and feel like you are floating on a tender cloud. The strain’s incredible smell and taste will help you dive deep into the world of pure joy and excitement. This kush would be a perfect way for you to end a hard day or have a special evening with your friends.

FAQ

Does strawberry shortcake strain make people horny?

Users report wonderfully pleasant high and say they feel extra cool after this strain. It gets users aroused. If somebody wants to spice up sex life, the strawberry shortcake is very good for it. 

Effects
Giggly Icon
63% Voted
Creative Icon
61% Voted
Focused Icon
62% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
63% Voted
Flowery Icon
62% Voted
Pungent Icon
62% Voted
Side Effects
Rapid heart beat Icon
53% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Low blood pressure Icon
51% Voted
Low blood pressure
Fatigue Icon
62% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.23 - 0.69%
CBC question mark
0.23 - 1.45%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 1.32%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.01%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
46 - 53 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
60 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Monica
    03.04.21

    I added this to my apple pudding – only a little but still all of us were laughing, hugging, smiling for hours. The cost also is impresisve for middle class people.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    DarlingDearest
    02.28.21

    It did dry my eyes but it wasnt that bad. The energy hit the ceiling like WOW! I never knew I could dance for that long in a club!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    VanillaLove
    02.25.21

    Potent…fair…good for some mild physical pains and I really like how easily the wax soaks in and gives immediate relief.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Maple Syrup
    02.23.21

    I needed energy for a party but I acted like a maniac! Got to head so bad even though I only took half strain. Allbud rating is too much over assumption of this one.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    WineFilledTummy77
    02.16.21

    My archery game improved after taking puffs of this earthy awesomeness.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Martini
    02.10.21

    If you find this as edible, go for it – best way to take it. I heart <3 it

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cutie54Girl
    02.08.21

    The best quality weed I bought in recent times. GLORIOUS!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    RubyVinn
    02.04.21

    Buy this and you wont look for anything else again on leafly or wikileaf whatsoever!!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Fashionista
    01.20.21

    Get throbbing headache

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Twins of Tweets
    01.17.21

    I ditched medications for relief that SSS gives.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    GetmeMOEE78
    01.17.21

    After my accident – this gave me pain relief.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    FreshAirBUstle
    01.16.21

    Its BRILLIANTLY Strong!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    paperingust
    01.15.21

    Not for mornings – consider yourself warned

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    sunnysideUp
    01.15.21

    End result – Good sleep

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Pete
    11.22.20

    This stuff makes you very verbal. My lady smoked it last night and she was out of her skin, she was quite talkative and was even sure about what she wanted for the first time! I highly recommend it when you want to get over your anxiety.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    WeedGuy56
    11.19.20

    This shit is lit! I feel so good every time after smoking it. For the first time in several weeks Im actually feeling calm. My ANXIETY and stress are gone thanks to Strawberry Shortcake and I can now concentrate more on my work projects.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mutethia666
    11.18.20

    I was a little paranoid after it… but im a newbie…

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    John890
    11.17.20

    A potent but subtle high and you can never get enough of it. It makes me chill and easy going. This is the perfect weed to dose when at work and get the tasks done. I smoke it often and I am able to complete tasks without easily getting destructed.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Anita899
    11.15.20

    Al the comments here describe it as it is. You can never go wrong with Strawberry Shortcake.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Quincy78
    11.13.20

    A very relaxing strain with a good head buzz. I really love it.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Popcandy78
    11.13.20

    This is the perfect strain when you want to be sociable. It relieves you of anxiety.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Angel56
    11.13.20

    Tastes just like strawberry, and a good strain for night use.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mark98
    11.12.20

    I hit this out of my bong and men, it makes me to another level!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Emmanuella
    11.10.20

    Nice smell.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jacobs
    11.07.20

    strong as an Indica.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sninder67
    11.06.20

    Sweet smelling.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sandy78
    11.03.20

    Gets me high af.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Silver Reed
    08.18.20

    Just needed to relax and I got this It worked like magic

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Leila Mohamed
    08.17.20

    The best weed Ive used in a long time Blow some more

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Daisy Fickle
    08.17.20

    My night made

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nate Bloom
    08.15.20

    What a wonderful taste

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Piper Hart
    08.15.20

    Aint gon lie this is the best God sent shit ever, man

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Zoe Price:
    08.12.20

    I would recommend it if you like kush with a fruity feel

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Molly King
    08.11.20

    I feel so good!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Damian Hardwick
    08.11.20

    Every evening I roll and light up my Strawberry Shortcake weed, and I start seeing visions like a movie about my life Flashback on my wonderful memories, some regrets, and how I want my life to be Tomorrow gonna be a good day

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Adam Vaughn
    07.26.20

    Feeling like a superstar Im high as fuckin hell


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Strawberry Shortcake

How do you like Strawberry Shortcake?

Strawberry Shortcake

How do you like Strawberry Shortcake?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.