Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Alien OG (Alien OG Kush) is your favorite strain.
Alien OG (Alien OG Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Aroused, Focused
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Alien OG Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Tahoe OG and Alien Kush are the parent strains of Alien OG Kush, which makes it a hybrid Indica-Sativa strain. It gets its lemony flavor from its parents, then the woody and citrus aroma that announces this Kush’s presence once a jar is opened. The range of THC in this strain is 14% to 17%, and the effects are more cerebral than they are felt in the body.

A Review of Strain Effects

Just like its parent strains, Alien OG weed has the ideal cerebral effect that makes it great for a joint to smoke during a walk or when you are about to have candid conversations. The effects of Alien OG are instant at first, but they also intensify over time. Its effects last long, so you want to ease into it even when you feel as though you are yet to hit your preferred high. A headrush is experienced at first, followed by a tingly feeling that relaxes your body before it lulls you into a peaceful space. This quality makes it ideal for long, stimulating conversations and activities that require you to be in the zone.

Thanks to the euphoric feeling it brings users, this strain is ideal for treating depression, anxiety, and stress. It also relieves chronic pain and nausea, and even insomnia when taken in slightly higher doses.

Growers’ Tips

New growers may want to give this one a pass until they have mastered the art since it is relatively difficult to grow. The bushes are usually dense since the plant doesn’t grow too tall. The taller leaves will require trimming to ensure the lower bottom branches receive adequate sunshine.

The root system of this plant is a little troublesome and may require some help to develop while it is still in its earliest stages of growth. Lots of nutrients and potting with rockwool are essential at the beginning as they will determine the yield. The good thing is that your effort is rewarded with a good yield. The seeds are easy to buy online too. You get to see the first flowers in 8 to 9 weeks.

Effects
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Creative
Aroused Icon
87% Voted
Focused Icon
87% Voted
Focused
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Lemon Icon
85% Voted
Side Effects
Hunger Icon
86% Voted
Hunger
Insomnia Icon
88% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.0 - 17.0%
CBD question mark
0.85 - 1.6%
CBC question mark
0.18 - 1.05%
CBG question mark
0.33 - 1.94%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.3%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.07%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    MissMal
    01.15.21

    Lets keep it real…this is economical. Gives creative stimulation to the brain – feels earthy to me and makes me feel closer to nature.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marker
    01.15.21

    Why is it sweet?? tossed it into the trash bin

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Spencer
    01.15.21

    How can I not appreciate the strain!? Instant focus!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lala_Land
    01.15.21

    Dim lights and this strain – AHHHHHHH!, Love!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nube
    01.15.21

    What a beautiful scent of sweets and how nicely the strain melts in the mouth. Royal Thumbs up!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cement&Bricks
    01.15.21

    Positive psychotic high

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jupes
    01.14.21

    Helped me snap out of day dreaming and now Im focussed on work.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rolls Royce
    12.22.20

    Waste of money

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rodger
    12.22.20

    Alien Kush + Tahoe OG Kush = BUY ALREADY!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rimay1961
    11.12.20

    Leafly says yeald revolves 3-6 Oz per ft2…, but askgrowers says 1 oz/ft2 … supose 3-6 Oz thats outdoor harvest expectation?

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Homer
    11.09.20

    I agree, Alien is a fine morning choice but not for anyone used to less potent strains.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Susan
    11.08.20

    for me, Alien OG is just the weed I always needed for good morning.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    John
    11.06.20

    Mixed lemon and pine flavor is OG lineage dead giveaway, followed by recognizable buzz

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Geneva
    11.03.20

    got to respect these hybrids that slam you to your seat and elevate simultaneously.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brianna
    08.07.20

    Great stuff, I love it

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yvette
    08.07.20

    Boosts my creativity

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anette
    08.06.20

    So relaxing but doesnt get you sleepy

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marley67
    08.05.20

    Nice bud for vaping

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Viana
    08.05.20

    Maintains a clear and focused mind

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Victoria
    08.04.20

    Instant hitter!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Yellowhat23
    08.04.20

    Perfect for evening use

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Suzanne
    08.01.20

    This stuff leaves me energetic

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daniella
    07.29.20

    A flavorful bud

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charlie
    07.29.20

    I love, I love this weed I smoked two bowls of the weed and I enjoyed a clear mind

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cullimore
    07.28.20

    Makes me relaxed and happy


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.