Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush) is your favorite strain.
Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Tahoe OG Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

When it comes to the summary of Tahoe OG weed, we can say that it is one of the best strains with unique original genetics. Tahoe OG kush strain contains characteristics of classic Kush but also classic Afghani Indica phenotype, which results in the strong, sturdy, and resin-rich plant that offers fantastic medical values. At the time of creating it, San Fernando Valley OG Kush was yet stabilized, and the growers wanted to take the advance of the F7 generation of Kush and combine it with already known Afghani landrace. So, in a nutshell, the genetics consist of classic OG Kush, mixed with SFV OG Kush (90% of Afghani landrace genetics). It even received an award for first place Best Indica in Amsterdam, High Times Cup. Tahoe OG cannabis is a 50/50 hybrid with 18-20% THC.

The Fragrance and Flavor of Tahoe OG

It is a mix of a freshly picked pine cone, with the touch of candy and lemon. Upon crushing the bud, the smell becomes even stronger, and you will have to use a bag and a glass jar to cover the smell. That lemon-candy aroma is distinct. Therefore, the smell is a mix of Kush and lemon-candy gum.

The smoke is not harsh and will not make you cough as you would expect from Kush. On the contrary, there is the moment when the Afghani landrace takes over and delivers earthy/lemon aftertaste in your mouth.

Tahoe OG Properties

Consumers who have tried this strain describe such effects:

One of the first things we notice about this plant is a high level of sedative effects, thanks to Kush and Afghani landrace. Therefore, the great benefits can have all the patients who suffer from:

  • Stress,
  • Pain,
  • Insomnia,
  • Lack of appetite,
  • Anxiety

The only negative effects, which are present in any Kush genetics, are dry mouth, red eyes, and a bit of dizziness. Still, we found out that dizziness usually comes when you do not eat enough and use this strain.

Growing Review

If you want to grow Tahoe strain and you are in the northern hemisphere, you have to grow it indoors under 1000 WATT HPS lighting system, in 30-40 liters pots with the water PH of 6.5 to get the best results. While it is easy to grow, you may get mites colonies that can easily destroy your plant. So, be careful. To defend, you can use several liters of water that you fill with onion, which you leave in there for 7 days. This kills all insects and gives natural food to the plant.

Growers think that you need some moderate knowledge about growing to grow this strain successfully, which can grow up to 70 inches! Tahoe weed strain has a flowering time of about 10 weeks, while it produces around 550 grams per square meter. Of course, you need the optimal conditions for his yield.

FAQ

What is the genetics of the Tahoe OG strain?

The Tahoe OG strain comprises both the advanced classic Kush F7 generation and 90% of the Afghani landrace also known as SFV OG Kush.

What are Tahoe OG parents?

The parent strains of the Tahoe OG are the Afghani grown Indica phenotype and the classic kush OG.

How does the Tahoe OG strain smell?

The Tahoe OG smells like a combination of fresh pine cones along with a hint of lemon and the sweet fragrance of candy gum.

How to grow Tahoe OG?

In places located in the Northern hemisphere, Tahoe OG is grown indoors in 40-liter pots. The temperature should favor the growth and the pH of the water should be 6.5. The strains should be grown in a lightning system of 1000 watt HPS.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
88% Voted
Euphoric
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Talkative Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Lemon Icon
85% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Headache Icon
88% Voted
Headache
Dry eyes Icon
88% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.21 - 0.66%
CBC question mark
0.17 - 1.24%
CBG question mark
0.43 - 1.29%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.47 - 1.77%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
2 - 3 Oz/Ft² (~ 550 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sheena
    04.28.21

    Even after the high has faded, I feel tired to my bones. I just want to sleep all day which is counter productive. In addition to this, the headaches making getting out of bed a hassle. One time I wanted to order it, took about two weeks to find a store that has it available.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Trinity
    04.13.21

    I hear people saying Chocolope has the greatest taste and I am puzzled. Has any of you not experienced aromas that relieves stress. The Tahoe OG smell is a unique floral combination of fresh pines along with a hint of lemon and the sweet fragrance of candy gum. it gets rid of my black moods

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anna
    04.10.21

    The richness of the taste makes me want to have the smoke in my mouth for longer, spicy lemon taste that is unique. Also the aroma can make someone whos never smoked ask for one drag. It smells like freshly cut lemons in a forest. It helps me stick to one task and I think it will ne beneficial to those with attention deficit

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Abigail
    04.09.21

    The lemony taste and aroma is more prominent, although there is a mild pungent taste. I disagree with Frozen_heart because every cent I spend on the hemp is worth it. You are missing out on euphoria that is out of this world

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Zalga
    03.17.21

    Flabbergasted by this kush!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Elizabeth
    03.08.21

    My hands and legs tingles me

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bonds
    03.08.21

    Now, I feel too lazy to do anything..

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Joshua
    03.07.21

    Grizzly cuckles! I am so high

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Michelle
    03.06.21

    amazing lemon taste, love it

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Madison
    03.04.21

    Smooth smoke

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Stark863
    01.27.21

    I ground some of the leaves and roll them up and I feel sparkles in my mind. Although allbud mentioned sleepy as the only effect, I feeel sexy.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Thane
    01.27.21

    I wish I found out earlier that sleeping can be so much relaxing, the buds works wonders

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nathan
    01.19.21

    I cant help giggling

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Frozen_heart
    12.19.20

    Og has an underlying pungent smell and it is damn hard to find. I am not sure it is worth all the troubles

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Liara
    12.17.20

    On one of those boring weekends in 2019, I was messing around with a couple of friends, I moved wrongly and my ankle hurts. It started swell, I was immobilized for a week. I hate hospitals so I was hiding in my room. Luckily, I has some buds left and I burned them . I soon forgot about the pain and all I could remember was the sweet lemon taste that still lingers in my mouth. my whole body is relaxed and I feel better

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Olivia
    12.11.20

    There is something about lemon candy that makes me so happy and I cant wipe the smile off my pretty face

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Noranti
    11.03.20

    ooooffffff, nice lemon taste with hints of earth aroma. I can already feel my head relaxing.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    P Cooper
    10.16.20

    Distinct taste

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ryan McPherson
    10.15.20

    Eating disorders can be treated using weed and I am living proof of that. I used to have little to no appetite for food at most times and only ate the bare minimum to survive. After smoking MJ, this cchanged and I began eating much more than i did.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    DankSeeker
    10.14.20

    has countless medical applications

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leonard Walker
    10.02.20

    Would recommend

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JamesB
    09.29.20

    This is the real OG

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Leslie Finley
    09.28.20

    Smoking this mj strain can be perfect for managing stress, especially at workspace without dealing with a body numbing high. Instead, I become more energized and have creative juices flowing. The high is quiite good….

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dave Moses
    09.28.20

    Great pain management strain

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Corey Bernier
    09.24.20

    One of the best Sativas

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lucy Foster
    09.18.20

    I smoke this kush in the morning to be more productive at work

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Arlo Priddy
    09.14.20

    Gets the job done, but too heavy. I love the mellow flavor though

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Steve Durkee
    09.13.20

    The taste is soury and spicy at the same moment with a very pleasnt aroma

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Roger
    09.10.20

    I loved this kush, thinking about growing it now to get constant supply, lol.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hyden
    09.09.20

    If you suffer from fibromyalgia or other related conditions, try this kush

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Horatio Tifft
    08.31.20

    Not so good for novices. It can knock you up quickly if you dont have tolerance


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush)

How do you like Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush)?

Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush)

How do you like Tahoe OG (Tahoe OG Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.