Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Blood Orange is your favorite strain.
Blood Orange
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Focused
Strain taste image Apple, Blueberry, Coffee

All About Blood Orange Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Blood Orange’s first grower remains unknown to this day. Although experts are unsure of its origin, its main parent seems to be the Tangie Strain. It is Sativa-dominant and might have a THC content ranging between 22% and 25%.

This marijuana strain is an all-time favorite, especially for smokers who love citrusy flavors and a certain spiciness. The aroma is potent, with clear notes of zesty earth and sourness. With a quick high, Blood Orange has a strong cerebral high that leaves the smoker euphoric, but relaxed at the same time. It is a full-body effect, offering increasing energy and helping with loss of appetite.

Its relaxation effects are ideal for treating chronic pain, while the burst of energy can help with chronic fatigue, leaving the user energized. As a result, Blood Orange should be consumed during the day.

Effects
Sedated Icon
74% Voted
Focused Icon
74% Voted
Focused
Taste
Apple Icon
76% Voted
Blueberry Icon
72% Voted
Blueberry
Coffee Icon
75% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
74% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
73% Voted
Dry eyes
Rapid heart beat Icon
65% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 27.0%
CBD question mark
0.87 - 1.57%
CBC question mark
0.22 - 1.0%
CBG question mark
0.42 - 1.17%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.31 - 1.85%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
48 - 58 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
63 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Theo Woodward
    03.04.21

    Not many marijuana strains have this much taste and aroma. It is one of the few in my collection that have these characteristics. I always go for tasty strains with great aroma and trust me when I say this one is nice and does not have a harsh aroma, there is no serious stinging in the eyes or coughing.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Wade Themm
    03.02.21

    I like Blood Orange. I must admit the name scared me off at first. Thought the taste or aroma would be atrocious. To my surprise these have become one of the greatest features I like about this kush. Also the high is heavenly

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    forty5
    03.01.21

    One of the best sativa strains in my humble opinion

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    spike69
    02.28.21

    This shit was too potent but I liked it

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jessica Gildon
    02.27.21

    Decent weed for pro stoners, keeps me focused on any task at hand until Im done with

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Francis Shortle
    02.26.21

    I m tired like half of the time but this weed helps me get that burst of energy whenever I need it

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Damon Miller
    02.25.21

    The hunger pangs after a high of this kush are the worst

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dwight Gordon
    02.24.21

    Best weed for those who who dont want to get stoned or couch-locked after smoking

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Will Padilla
    02.23.21

    I like hitting the gym after a blunt of this keeps me going for hours

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    judge45
    02.16.21

    Great morning kush to get through work until lunchtime

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Elliot Knight
    02.08.21

    Great high doesnt bog you down but youll be hungry as a MF when the effects wear off

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jenson Chandler
    02.04.21

    expected to feel orange taste … but it hasnt it

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dale Haynes
    01.21.21

    Get snacks when smoking this

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alan Burrows
    01.19.21

    Decent bud with citrusy notes

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dennis West
    01.18.21

    Flavorful, potent

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lionel Spenser
    01.17.21

    Makes me wanna get things done

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Morton Pearce
    01.16.21

    Best weed to chill with

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Valda Griffith
    01.15.21

    Love the buzz


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.