Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Chocolope (D-Line) is your favorite strain.
Chocolope (D-Line)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Coffee, Earthy, Nutty

All About Chocolope Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Chocolope, also known as D-line is a famous award-winning strain with complex yet delicious flavors and strong energizing effects. It is an almost pure Sativa that represents a crossing between Cannalope Haze and Chocolate Thai. This cannabis strain owes its appearance to breeders from DNA Genetics.

Its high THC content can range between 17% and 19%, which is quite an index. Due to its high energizing properties, it is the best for daytime use. Also, it is known to be a great weed to start a day. It is not the most sensible choice for novices due to its heavy-hitting properties.

The bud emits a dank and sweet earthy odor, resembling coffee and chocolate. On the inhale, smooth smoke provides a sweet fruity taste with hints of chocolate. Afterward, on the exhale, it becomes easy to feel the presence of chocolate and coffee.

Effects Review

The high creates a strong cerebral influence, which is often described as dreamy or thought-provoking. Despite the high lasts not much, it doesn’t make one wait for it, as it comes with a charge of energy and motivation after a few minutes. At the same time, it causes euphoria and significant focus improvement, which clears all needless thoughts and induces a feeling of well-being. Moreover, all of this doesn’t affect the physical body, and moving is not a problem, but rather a want.

Thankfully to its cerebral properties, it is an efficient way to relieve a row of various mood disorders, such as stress, depression, and anxiety. This marijuana is also beneficial for eliminating fatigue and struggling with attention deficit disorders. If consumed reasonably, the side effects are quite common, like cottonmouth and dry eyes. On the other hand, large doses may cause anxiety, dizziness, and paranoia.

Information for Growers

Chocolope seeds are available for purchase on the Internet. The plant is rather demanding and growing requires care and experience. First of all, it requires a lot of place because of its large size, which is natural to Sativa strains. Because of the height, it is also necessary to frequently prune the stems. On top of that, it is sensitive to mold and requires a lot of attention and enormous amounts of water. It can be grown indoors and outdoors. When growing indoors, the flowering cycle takes about 10 to 12 weeks, and when outdoors, the proper time to harvest starts during late October – early November.

Effects
Aroused Icon
89% Voted
Hungry Icon
88% Voted
Talkative Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Coffee Icon
88% Voted
Earthy Icon
88% Voted
Nutty Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks
Hunger Icon
88% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.75 - 1.24%
CBC question mark
0.12 - 1.43%
CBG question mark
0.26 - 1.78%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.11%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
79 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Black
    10.09.21

    The effect of the high does not last long…which means you have to keep uping its level in your system. You might eventually take so much that you end up with headache and dehydration.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    jeff
    03.27.21

    Great strain…It is 90-100% SATIVA!!!!! NOT INDICA!!!! Needs to be corrected in this article.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Pamela
    02.08.21

    Chocolope is very good for treating anxiety and depression. It helps us to calm down and relax and see things in a different light. It brings the fragrance of happiness to your life.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bowen
    02.04.21

    There are times when it feels like nothing is working and you are so stressed. At this moment, you are unmotivated to move forward. Just take some puffs and sleep it. you are to wake up motivated.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tse kush
    01.24.21

    Ima be honest with u all, I didn’t find any chocolate aroma neither flavor. It just smelled like regular weed, like herbal, that’s all. The effect though was smth. I remember I was in the coffeeshop, having good times with my cousin and a random guy, and as the discussion progressed I didn’t even understand that I was pretty high and energetic. It gave me some crazy pshedelic view once I turned my head. I remember being very creative, just like the Amnesia Haze did on me, or even the og kush. A very good strain. As i have big tolerance, This was potent, the high was a combination of a mellow strong head high. As if you eat a chilli pepper and can handle the spicy, although it burns.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jones
    01.21.21

    This weed is excellent for stabilizing unstable moods. Mood disorder is swept away so easily when you take this joint. Try it and experience a difference.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kirk
    01.20.21

    Chocolope brings a feeling of wellness in me. It makes me feel good about myself. It made my body feel good. It made my mind feel good.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rene
    01.20.21

    Chocolope is amazing for parties. It is fun and definitely the life of the party like everyone indicated.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Weston
    01.19.21

    it brings out the hidden extrovert in any introvent and they have fun without any hinderances.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Maxine
    01.18.21

    This kush helps with arousal, Id say it is alright. I might use it again.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Malcom
    01.17.21

    I go with this product because of the coffee and chocolate taste, I love both but this is a perfect blend.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Karen
    01.17.21

    Chocolope increases my apetite which is a good thing because I do not like eating.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Koch
    01.16.21

    I experienced panic attack after one night of partying with it. I think I should stay away from it.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rocco
    01.15.21

    I enjoy the chocolateyness

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Walter
    01.15.21

    makes my day interesting.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lucky
    01.15.21

    I feel sooo good

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Trixie
    12.23.20

    love this kush

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Natalie
    12.22.20

    Moderate high!!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.