Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Zookies is your favorite strain.
Zookies
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Talkative, Calm
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

All About Zookies Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Zookies is another heavily-weighted strain that is evenly blended (50 Indica /50 Sativa) to deliver you to the furthest destinations of your spirit. Originated from Gorilla Glue #4 (GG4) and Animal Cookies it is a child of Alien Labs. You can understand from the name itself that this strain will hit you hard, and not only because it has some inherited parent qualities.

Zookies weed strain is high in THC with 23 – 27%, which makes it great for social occasions or deep meditating and spacing out. However, it is not the best choice for novice users. As for CBD, its amount is just 0.46 – 1.05% and it’s way too little for claiming that it even has it as it’s so insignificant.


Taste and Smell

The aroma of this hybrid is early-dominant, with peppery notes, orange, and sour fruits tints, and you can also feel the diesel and nutty presence in it. It is all wrapped in the cloud of cookie smell that makes this strain a gourmand-leaning one. It has a distinctively sweet, peppery, a bit spicy, and earthy flavor that doesn’t stay for a long time. It also has a characteristic bitterness of the hemp and, unlike with Sunset Sherbet, you can really taste it. Aside from genetics its Cedrene, Bisabolol, Caryophyllene, Linalool, Valencene terpenes that influenced the strain’s aromas and taste.

Common Effects

Consumers report Zookies cannabis to produce such effects:

  • strong body high
  • relaxing
  • blissful calm
  • energizing
  • uplifting
  • extreme socializing
  • sleepy (especially if new to the cannabis world)

As any other representative of the weed family whose THC level is higher than 15%, Zookies weed has limited medical applications. The reason for this is that it has a very powerful cerebral effect, and it causes temporary changes in your psychic state. However, there are a few cases where the usage of Zookies is absolutely needed as an additional treatment. That includes:

  • Cramps (especially for women who are on their period)
  • Insomnia
  • Chronic pain
  • Depression (small doses, preferably in the form of edibles)
  • Nausea
  • Muscle spasm (especially after intensive straining)

The most common negative effect when ‘overdosing’ is falling deadly asleep, especially if this is your first time smoking pot. Other side effects may include dry eyes, cottonmouth, lack to focus and anxiety.

Growing Tips

Before buying seeds, which are not the cheapest on the market, you need to know the peculiarities of the cultivation that this hybrid has to make sure you produce the best thing for yourself or your customers.

It grows best outdoors under the natural conditions of the equatorial/Mediterranian climate with mild humidity and a lot of shadows. However, it doesn’t mean that it has less yield or grows bad in the greenhouses, though we need to warn you: if you live in a naturally cold climate, that can cause a pretty a lot of damage to the budget as maintaining those conditions for 9-10 weeks will cost some money, so in case you’re not going to sell it, there is a little reasoning for cultivating it and makes much more sense to just buy the dry flowers or edibles.

In terms of height and width, it takes those from both worlds: they are pretty tall and moderately wide. You need to know about it before getting ready for planting. 1 bush usually makes 200-220 grams of dry flowers.

FAQ

What are zookies strain effects?

It has a strong body high relaxing effects that are long-lasting. The weed makes you feel calm and energized making it ideal for day time smoking. It also has an uplifting effect that leaves you in a good mood.

Effects
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Calm Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Diesel Icon
93% Voted
Earthy Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
93% Voted
Paranoia
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 27.0%
CBD question mark
0.46 - 1.05%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 0.84%
CBG question mark
0.08 - 1.72%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.8%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Don31
    01.19.21

    Wtf! Damn! I thought I have already tried the best weed but this one was smth unreal! Yeah, now I smoke only this zookies strain and feel great like never before. And this pungent taste makes me go crazy all the time!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Andrew94
    01.18.21

    I had a chronic pain, and the friend of mine advised to try zookies strain. What should I say now? It helped to kill my permanent pain and I also felt more cool effects. I felt more energy and calm, the life is fantastic!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Luke
    01.17.21

    Hey guys! Do you enjoy this weed like I do? Amazing pot! This marijuana made me creative, talkative and friendly. I became to feel better! What a miracle! Now all I need on evenings is this weed! My key to positive mood

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Migdalia H.
    01.17.21

    good energizer, besides this strain makes feel aroused and uplifted

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Joseph
    01.16.21

    There’s no words to describe those emotions I have after smoking this strain. I had the feeling of anxiety permanently and couldn’t pass it. But this pot made me calm and happy, enjoy this mood. Just try this weed and feel pleasure

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Britany 39
    01.15.21

    this weed is for such shy people like me, it makes me more talkative)

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Michael867
    01.15.21

    tasty zookies strain!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Melinda
    01.15.21

    love diesel the most

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jane
    01.15.21

    my insomnia has gone after I tries zookies strain, its gteat!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gary
    01.15.21

    choose your taste and feel free)

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Chasity D.
    01.15.21

    if I need to kill my pain I smoke zookies

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rus
    12.23.20

    waited that zookies helps better with my pain, than its done

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jonathan
    12.21.20

    bye, bye, my pain!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Juan torres
    12.18.20

    Im trying to grow need info on da strain please

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Carter
    11.12.20

    hands down, this is so far my #5 favorite strain. The high is good though I have seen better but it gets you focused. 3 hours after smoking and Im feeling all good and relaxed.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Foss
    11.10.20

    I agree with Barbara, this strain is a balanced hybrid and is somewhat a sedative. It causes you to sleep. It is however a gaaad strain as it is uplifting and gives you creative ideas. I vaped a gram of it and I was filled with all positive ideas. I highly recommend it.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Barbara
    11.08.20

    My favorite strain so far, it gets me high even on small doses. I smoke on a daily basis and I only have to fill my bowl once to get high. There is no mention of it causing sleepy even on Leafly. I feel sleepy after a while and I get knocked out for the entire night.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Erti
    11.06.20

    so boom, uplifting and nerve wrecking. higher does can be psychedelic.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Casas
    11.03.20

    energizing

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dave
    09.23.20

    Well I am currently growing eight zookies outdoors and they are one of the hardest plants I’ve ever grown in 18 years but it looks immaculate, hope it is!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Diego
    08.11.20

    Vaping this strain is so cool gets me so high

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Danny Cliff
    08.10.20

    Amazing taste and flavor I like it

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Cherry Ann
    08.07.20

    I love the pleasant smell and flavor. Clears my mind making me focus on my portraits. Am an artist and it has helped me draw the most magnificent portraits in my gallery.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Princess
    08.05.20

    Makes you talkative good for partying

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Maxwell
    08.01.20

    So relaxing and calming was so impressed

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Justine
    08.01.20

    The best marijuana strain for relaxation. Leaves you feeling so much better. Its has a nice body high.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Diana
    07.31.20

    My best pot for relaxing. It has a strong body high and good for evening chilling. Leaves me feeling so relaxed and eases fatigue. Its a nice way to end a long day or when you just want to clear your mind. Has a great sour taste which is quite satisfying when exhaled.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Thomas
    07.31.20

    The best strain for relaxation.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Andrew
    07.29.20

    First time I tried I blacked out!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Calif
    07.29.20

    My favorite strain to relieve period cramps and uplift my spirit. I no longer worry about mood swings again.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Scholastica
    07.28.20

    Awesome strain helped me deal with stress. Its has a calming effect and uplifts my spirit. The best thing I can use it anytime of the day.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Antonietta
    07.27.20

    Good strain for relieving cramps and migraines

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ambrose
    07.27.20

    Has a smooth smoke and goes well along with coffee. Its energizing and motivating prepares me for along day ahead. Having a similar routine everyday can be boring but not with Zookies. Makes me jovial and looking forward to start my day in a positive way.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Chris M
    07.24.20

    Great smoke gives you a full body high

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Hanna
    07.24.20

    Love the strain so energizing and motivating

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Conte
    07.14.20

    A great taste with a powerful high!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Hill
    07.14.20

    I tried this strain in a water bong, it offers a smooth hit that lasts long.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tony
    07.06.20

    My favorite go-to flower! I highly recommend it.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Shanda
    07.06.20

    A good strain for evening use. It leaves you relaxed and a bit energetic without getting you into a couch lock. It keeps you creative, energetic and focused. I was able to write 10-pages essay while on this pot. It’s a great bud, I highly recommend it.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Prince
    07.03.20

    A great strain for any time of the day!

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tanya
    07.01.20

    The best marijuana strain for a good couch lock. It is best for managing pain too.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Graves
    06.29.20

    A very potent flower that gives you a full body high. It also leaves you aroused!

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Christopher
    06.26.20

    One of the dopiest buds I have ever smoked!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Daniel
    06.25.20

    I tried this weed for the first time yesterday and I was impressed. It didn��t leave me paranoid as is usual with new strains.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Combs
    06.24.20

    A good wake and wake strain.

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    cheatingmouse
    06.04.20

    Great smell

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    tapeprimal
    06.03.20

    flavorful ascent

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    stoodracked
    06.02.20

    Very enjoyable in the vape but not a strain I could smoke everyday due to the dominance of the sweetness.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Madison Mcintosh
    06.01.20

    Awesome smoke

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rochelle Jimenez
    05.30.20

    Takes the edge off

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ishaan Bull
    05.27.20

    It is hands down the most distinctive tasting strain I have ever had.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Austen Archer
    05.25.20

    The flavor was on point when I vaporizer it and it gives you that wide awake zingy sativa buzz.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Haidar Shelton
    05.25.20

    This strain is out of this world it’s one of the only weeds i actually like

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tommie Jenkins
    05.23.20

    pros – amazing taste and smell. great sativa effects cons – not quite as high thc as i would like


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Zookies?

How do you like Zookies?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.