Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG) is your favorite strain.
SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Talkative, Tingly
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About SFV OG Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

SFV OG is one of the exceptional marijuana strains nowadays. This strain is a hybrid that combines both Sativa and Indica with a 50/50 ratio. The SFV OG is actually an OG Kush relative, which means that it originates from the San Fernando Valley in California. The potency of the strain is moderate, containing 18-22% THC, which makes it a great choice for intermediate and advanced smokers.

SFV OG Flavors

When you consume the SFV OG, you’ll experience a piney and earthy scent and taste right away. It’s delicious to consume, especially if you use a vaporizer to get more flavor from the terpenes. The taste is as potent as the scent. This plant is characterized by a strong lemon flavor. So, if you smoke the weed in a joint, expect to feel a bit of a harsh taste.

When you smoke it, you will get a lemongrass taste that remains on your tongue for a small amount of time after you exhale.

Those who have tried this strain consider it to be one of the best, smoothest and most sugary smokes out of all OG Kush strains.

Properties and Effects of This Strain

The effects set in rapidly after consummation and take over the mind first, following with an amazing, freeing sensation of the limbs throughout the body. Once you take the San Fernando OG, you can expect such properties:

The San Fernando OG weed is a potent strain with a high THC level. This makes it ideal for use for people who want to combat:

Like any other potent cannabis, the SFV OG can leave you with symptoms such as dry and itchy eyes, cottonmouth or dry mouth, or in rare cases, increase your paranoia levels.

SFV OG Grow Info

The San Fernando Valley OG strain is tricky to grow, mostly because it requires plenty of nutrients. Most manufacturers use the reverse osmosis water growing method and attempt to keep the pH levels between 6.0 and 6.5. To achieve the ideal results with the yield, growers let the plants flower a full ten weeks even though this strain can be harvested after eight weeks only. This makes a growing time relatively short, which is excellent news.

One other trick when growing the SFV OG is to allow the plant to vegetate for a minimum of 20 days in order to let them branch out more. They need to be super-cropped at all times, and some growers believe that the SFV OG Kush needs stable temperatures to grow at its best.

When grown outdoors, the plant can yield around 13 ounces and is often ready to be harvested by the start of October. The ideal climate for outdoor growing of the plant is dry and mild, such as the climate in the San Fernando Valley. For those who choose to grow the plant indoors, the flowering time goes somewhere between eight and ten weeks, but most growers wait for ten for the best yield. Indoors growing results in a yield of around 12 ounces per square meter, and depends much on when you harvest the plant.

Effects
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Tingly Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Lemon Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
91% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.81 - 1.19%
CBC question mark
0.1 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.44 - 1.19%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.27 - 1.61%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Greens
    08.05.21

    I smoke SFV OG for a pretty long time and watching how attached I got to it, I can tell for sure, that this is one my favorite strains. Maybe even top 3. Though the flavor profile is an old classic, I also can’t not to mention its outstanding uplifting ef

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Garry Harris
    08.05.21

    You open a pack and feel it’s kushy smell of pine and earth, which indicates right away, this is something classis, may be even something that deserves being called a classic. When combusted, the smoke is lemony and extremely sweet, while the harsh smoke

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anthony Simmons
    08.04.21

    The sweetest kush I ever tried and extremely potent in addition to that. A true OG can never be bad, so why hesitating?

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Clare Sanders
    08.03.21

    Recently I tried SFV OG for the first time. I made one puff and immediately fell in love with this amazing strain! That’s how good it is.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Luckypup
    08.02.21

    One of my favorite daytime smokes, which is really reliable. For more than two years, always kills pain and anxiety on the spot.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    James Lucci
    08.01.21

    Though It may sound strange for a pretty experienced smoker but I don’t really like Kush strains because they are a bit too harsh. Unfortunately, SFV OG didn’t manage to change my mind.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Phillips
    01.18.21

    I bought a flower of SFV and boy, this weed is fyaaaah! After a few bowls, my depression and insecurities are over. I was a bit nauseous and had a headache and that is now gone. I am more carefree and I can open up to my spouse about an issue that has been disturbing me for long!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Johnson
    01.17.21

    SFV OG is a pretty intense bud. It hits you right away and gets your heart racing fast. It is a great choice for a wake and bake strain if you want to kick start your day with some energy. I highly recommend it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Helene
    01.17.21

    one of the best sativa OG strains. I really love the piney and lemony notes.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harding
    01.16.21

    this weed is perfect to relaxing and stress relief. I definitely will be keeping it.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Easter
    01.15.21

    I get sleepy too easily without having to take much.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Loveday
    01.15.21

    makes me energetic and social.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Goodman
    01.15.21

    a nice high!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Butterflymusic
    12.31.20

    I wanted to add something to my review I did on 12-29-2020 about SFV OG. 🙂

    It’s now been about 5-days since using my very first ‘Homemade Cannabis Oil’. I began using 1/2 teaspoon 3-times a day, and now it’s 1-teaspoon 3-times a day. Plus I have 2-snacks where I dip either Walmart cheese dip in my oil & put it on crackers, or vanilla frosting-dipped a small spoon of it in the oil & put it on graham crackers & cookies. Yummy! The pain relief is extraordinary! I’m assuming because it’s technically the beginning of ‘Edibles’, this way of ingesting cannabis is a more natural-for the body approach. It seems to touch all the pain like a blanket of relief-yes better than the Volcano! However, I wouldn’t have my ‘Volcano-Garbage Oil’ without using the Volcano, and multiple ways of ingestion seems to be the thing for me, so the Volcano is just like brushing my teeth. I haven’t changed my pattern of using my Volcano at all; it just adds to the relief I already get from using my vaporizer. The oil seems to stay in the body longer acting than anything I’ve ever tried before.

    I found by mixing different strains; eg. a Sativa dominant and eg. a Hybrid Sativa to my pain regimen every few days, it adds a bit of energy to my pain relief. I don’t really like sativa’s, but it seems to break up the constant strain use…because I’ll just use SFV OG all day & everyday! And I found a place that sells the weed & seed together at an affordable price-it’s in the SF bay area-it’s called Smokland. com. The people are nice and they have jlot’s of different indica’s-yes that have seeds, and sometimes they have the SFV OG-yes with seeds too! It’s a really great way to try the strain & get your grovin’ growin’ goin’ ‘ya’ll.

    So have a very happy new year 2021 to everyone !!! Put a smile on your face 🙂 and get your SFV OG growing, vaping, smokin’ however you choose, but this strain is my daily go-to for all around feeling just fine. Peace, Love, Health & Great Weed! 😉

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Butterflymusic
    12.29.20

    I started using SFV OG about a year ago. Suffering from what some call ‘Aged Body Arthritis’ at a young age, I’ve suffered terribly all my life. I truly wish to rid my daily medications, and that’s a dream I wish for one day. When I began using SFV OG the pain trickled off me like dust; I could function better, plus I felt ‘Normal’. Then I got some seeds & began to grow my own. After my first harvest, it wasn’t much because caterpillars got to all my plants, but I’m now growing my second set for the next harvest of 2021.

    I use the Volcano vaporizer which does a really good job of getting the medicine off the leaves without burning the gracious plant parts that could be used for many other things. Please save everything from your Volcano use because I used the ‘Volcano Garbage’, plus stems & the resin from the inside of the Volcano’s valve system. The resin scraped from the Volcano valve system can be used for other possible ingestion. Then I thought about what I was going to use all these zip-lock bags of ‘Volcano & Cannabis Garbage’ I’ve been saving, the stems, leaves from growing, and thought about making cannabis oil. I started this oil project last week; wow I can make my own cannabis oil! I tried the tincture drops before; finding a little relief from it; but didn’t want to take too many drops because it cost $59.00-plus tax. So I researched online & found volcanotips. com that gave me a recipe, but I made up my own instructions & added as much cannabis stuff that I wanted. All of this ‘Cannabis Garbage’ was used for my oil…and it worked!

    Here’s how I made mine:
    you’ll need:

    ~1 or 2-quart pan
    ~1-cup of ‘Volcano Garbage’ & a handful of leaves & stems
    ~2-cups vegetable oil, coconut oil, olive oil
    ~alternative flavor: add edible roses – lavender – jasmine -other flower to pan
    small tea pot or metal syrup dispenser

    I used a regular 2-quart pan, added in the ‘Volcano Garbage’ with stems & stuff first-I used 1-cup of ‘Volcano Garbage’ & a handful of leaves & stems, any flowers you want to add for additional flavor, then I add 2-cups of oil-I used Walmart brand vegetable oil, then turned my stove on medium heat. In between the re-heat process, just leave the pan on the stove. I cooked it on & off at 180 to 200 degrees, but regulating as much between 170 to 180 degrees. Keeping it at boiling point for a short while until it bubbles or shows it at boiling point, then turn it off & let it sit for several hours; stirring occasionally. After cooled, repeat the process, but never leave the oil constantly with fire under it. Unless you have a house inside temperature higher than 65-degrees, your oil project should be fine-just leave the lid on.

    Sifting Oil:
    you’ll need:

    ~mini-coffee filter or whatever is on hand-paper towel also works
    ~in-cup tea strainer or metal mesh strainer or anything to fit coffee filter for safe use
    ~mini tea pot-preferably with a metal mesh strainer as a set, or something ceramic with a spout

    After your final cooking of the cannabis oil is done, get everything together to strain the cannabis from the oil. If you feel you could safely pour oil directly into the strainer from the pan, the remove the lid & pour very carefully into the straining area you prepared for the tea pot strainer & filter. If you have a metal funnel, or something that could withstand high heat to use, that’s also fine. As it will take time to strain all the oil out, don’t push the cannabis down to speed up the drain; just let it flow naturally. This could take several hours, or even longer than a day.

    After the first day, the oil turned a medium to darker green. I put it in a mini-coffee/tea pot-it’s got a nice & small pouring spout for small amounts to be poured over different food & drink items. I grabbed a cranberry holiday cookie, turned it over, & on the golden bottom put my oil drizzles…it was first very cannabissy in flavor, then really smooth going down. I figured that beginning with a 1/2-teaspoon first would be best. Then I felt my very first feeling of it about 3-hours later…WOW!!! My pain was controlled better, I didn’t need a dose of western-medicine, and it only cost the heat on the stove & 2-cups of oil. I put it in a perfectly sanitized glass jar, the put it in the refrigerator. I understand it will survive a few months in the refrigerator.

    With the SFV OG oil, the pain relief is so much better, at least for me is a wonderful way to medicate because of it’s efficiency. Of course I use the Volcano-and have since 2004, and will for the rest of my life.

    The SFV OG has exceptional qualities I’ve only found in this specific strain. If you find seeds somewhere, get them growing. This is my favorite strain. Peace; Love; Hope; Health & some San Fernando Valley Ocean Grown with a cup of tea is fine for me! 😉

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lewis
    12.23.20

    This shit makes me hungry!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    James
    12.22.20

    great pain reliever, but it low my blood pressure

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Orville Outterridge
    11.19.20

    I read on leafly that the high takes a while… couldnt disagree more! After the first toke, I instantly felt it hit me so hard. The high is clear headed, but everything else down my neck started to get numb and it made me cough a bit. Time slowed down. Best vape ever, great for pain, too!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Iorwerth Rowland
    11.18.20

    I vaped this the other day and it was an amazing experience. I love the earthy taste that you get after the first hit. I totally recommend the vaporizer as it will make it more intense. I love all OG Kush strains, but this might be my new favorite weed. Didnt give me a couchlock, I could run some errands for a couple of hours or so.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ivor Waters
    11.17.20

    after vaping a bowl of this, oh my, i could take on the world! It doesn’t make you sedated, and the high is not overpowering. Its great when you have some tasks to do. Tastes piney fresh.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Trinity Mac Coluim
    11.15.20

    not the most energetic, but the high makes you look around and see the world with other eyes. Everything looked so beautiful!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marva Bell
    11.14.20

    great MJ. Made me a bit euphoric and gave me the munchies, but I can totally see how this is an OG kush relative.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hannah Page
    11.13.20

    so INTENSE. Put me in a deep, personal enlightment mood

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Hall Giles
    11.13.20

    made me cough right away, but the high kicked in immediately and made me giggly. No axiety

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dominick Mitchell
    11.12.20

    Best for anxiety

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mortimer Janson
    11.10.20

    Love the body tingle

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Arlene Baldwin
    11.07.20

    Very cerebral

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kristine Fulton
    11.06.20

    High started about 30 mins or so

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Marged Adamson
    11.03.20

    potent and earthy

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Chaka
    10.11.20

    I just bought a 160 teen clones of sfv og there 2 foot tall I’m completely lost doing this grow it’s gonna be green house I’m in the high desert of California any advise things I should watch out for be super thankful


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG)

How do you like SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG)?

SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG)

How do you like SFV OG (San Fernando Valley Kush, San Fernando Valley OG)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.