Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Pure Kush (PK) is your favorite strain.
Pure Kush (PK)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Aroused, Concentrated
Strain taste image Earthy, Flowery, Pine

All About Pure Kush Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Pure Kush is cannabis with unknown genetic. However, one of the versions is that this is a child strain of Strawberry Kush. And some argue that this is a cross from OG Kush. In general, the breeder is also unknown. Bud has small and dense green leaves.

Potency and Aroma

The strain has high potency, THC levels even reach 21-24% of the content. This cannabis is loved mainly by experienced smokers because of its specific odor. It is characterized by dank and earthy aromas. After that, smokers feel a pungent, unpleasant odor. The smoke is very thick and can cause a coughing fit as it is quite pungent. Many consumers also noted that it was spicy. This is also influenced by the terpenes in cannabis:

Reported Effects of Pure Kush

An Indica dominant hybrid, this marijuana is slow but strong. Typically, consumers have reported facial tingling, which is then transferred to the body. Creativity and concentration also increase. At the same time, sensory perceptions change and sharpen. High levels of THC allow the strain to relieve:

  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Insomnia
  • Loss of Appetite
  • Migraines

It is also worth considering that beginners have to be cautious consuming this cannabis strain as it can increase anxiety levels. Among other side effects, smokers reported dry eyes and drowsiness.

How to Grow

Although this marijuana is not difficult to grow, the plant needs some attention. The seeds are also popular in various markets in both Canada and the United States. Flowering time is around 10-11 weeks and yields are average.

FAQ

What is lineage of Pure Kush strain?

Exact genetics is unknown. But some sources say, that a well-balanced hybrid, Pure Kush (PK) weed is thought to be the cross between Strawberry Kush and another unidentified parent. Others say that parent strain is OG Kush, or pure Afghani Indica strain.

Effects
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Creative
Aroused Icon
93% Voted
Tingly Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
93% Voted
Flowery Icon
93% Voted
Pine Icon
92% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
93% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.11 - 0.78%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 1.33%
CBG question mark
0.24 - 1.72%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.46 - 1.55%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 79 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
88 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Roman Baanders
    10.13.21

    Love the peppery taste, but the pungent smoke always makes me cough. I took a couple of tokes and made me very dreamy. I also felt quite warm and I recommend it to pair with a nice movie – what a sensation!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Meino Van Buren
    10.12.21

    This weed is a killer! One joint always knocks me out. I feel very high and dizzy.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ithel Kloeten
    10.10.21

    Very nice and pungent weed. It gives a relaxing effect and also helps to eases the muscle spasms

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Gerhard Snijders
    10.10.21

    Im not the biggest fan of this weed as it gives me a headache.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Einion Van Akkeren
    10.09.21

    This strain is perfect for sleeping!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anonymous
    08.31.21

    I haven’t tried this yet but can’t wait to. Top Hat !!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Greta
    05.01.21

    This is a knockout cannabis. Any stoner who knows what is what, will not pass by the opportunity to experience the stars while on their beds. The flowers have a silvery appearance and the trichomes are sticky to touch. The flowers are in small clusters with olive green leaves. It may be too strong to take in public. I like to sit in my room and enjoy my smoke without interference.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Eli
    04.28.21

    In my opinion, Royal Kush is far better than pure kush. It hits differently in a more potent way. It takes care of pains in the body and in the joint. It helps with eating disorders and reduces nausea . It is like an all in one strain for me. The kush works well with my body unlike pure kush.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bertie
    04.12.21

    Quite potent even though the smoke is thick. I guess the potency makes up for the thickness.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maddy
    04.11.21

    Relaxing, relieves anxiety, helps with migraines with a burst of creativity just as listed

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kenzie
    04.09.21

    The high comes on slowly which makes it last even longer. I can also appreciate the goodness it brings.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brody
    03.17.21

    Small, dense dark green leaves that hits like nothing I have felt

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sweet_child
    03.08.21

    Crazy, I tell ya. Washs away pain so good.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Barney
    03.08.21

    Aww, too strong a smoke

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ash
    03.07.21

    Relieves indigestion

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lyds
    03.06.21

    Suitable for newcomers and experienced smokers

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bri
    03.04.21

    Great pine taste

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mickey
    01.20.21

    The seeds are easy to grow at home because they can withstand temperature fluctuations. It is an exciting experience.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dash
    01.20.21

    lub dub, lub dub, that is the sound that follows after vaping this weed. It takes away the stress of the day, any aches related to tiredness and causes me to sleep like a baby who listened to a lullaby. I sleep well which ensures I am energized and ready to roll out of bed in a great shape.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Benny_A
    01.16.21

    No place for sleepless nights in my life when I roll up some leaves before retiring to bed.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cade
    12.18.20

    I had an accident with my car, the car was condemned due to impact. I had to undergo several surgeries. After I came home, I could not sleep. I did not know if it was the reoccurring pain or the nightmares. Since I was still taking some medications, I opted to have the leaves added to cookies or simple meals. The effect comes on slowly that it does not get overwhelming and cause panic like I heard some say it can. My body is relaxed, my mind follows in a little while. I am able to sleep well without nightmares and pains.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brady
    12.12.20

    whenever I have movie night with my friends, we pass the joint around before the movie and during the movie to put everyone in a relaxed mood.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Peggy
    11.02.20

    Grinding this bud reveals the hash notes in it. The smoke is quite heavy and chocking. I dont like the harshness and thickness of the smoke. It causes my eyes to water and even my nose starts running. It eventually makes me feel relaxed but I think I can get a better strain.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Theresia Albronda
    10.30.20

    Thats a very cool dope!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ambroos De Snaijer
    10.27.20

    Amazing weed! Its great for insomnia and anxiety issues.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.