Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Strawberry is your favorite strain.
Strawberry
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Aroused
Strain taste image Berry, Flowery, Pungent

All About Strawberry Marijuana Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Strawberry strain takes its origin far from the Netherlands. It has become a parenting strain for lots of crowd favorites. This user-friendly strain is not high on THC. Its average levels range around 15%. Both first-starters and experienced users enjoy its euphoric high.

Strawberry weed is mostly Sativa, and it maintains all typical-Sativa properties. The Strawberry cannabis high is mood uplifting, funny, talkative and creative. This energizing state is usually accompanied by mild body buzz and followed by a relaxing sensation.

Users prone to paranoia or anxiety love Strawberry marijuana because it doesn’t have such side effects, unlike other THC strains. On the contrary, this weed helps alleviate all depressive thoughts, stress, anxiety, and relax the body and mind. In some cases, it may cause a couch-locked effect.

The odors of the strain are expectedly fruity and berry-like, especially strawberry. But some users note the overtones of sweet cream and earth on the background.

Strawberry plants are also friendly to cultivators that are starting their experience. The flowering time is from 8 to 9 weeks indoors and outdoors.

Effects
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Creative
Aroused Icon
87% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
85% Voted
Flowery Icon
87% Voted
Pungent Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
88% Voted
Paranoia
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks
Hunger Icon
86% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
13.0 - 17.0%
CBD question mark
0.64 - 0.62%
CBC question mark
0.21 - 1.39%
CBG question mark
0.05 - 1.52%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.26 - 1.13%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
41 - 53 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
62 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Menard F.
    03.02.21

    not as potent as other sativa-indica hybrids but good enough. it has helped with my back pain but it came right back when the effects faded away. the taste is the biggest benefit but other than that, there are better strains out there…

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Elise Tan
    03.01.21

    I prefer this strain to others because I love strawberry. Apart from the flavor, this strain gave me just the right high. It wasnt long-lasting but the effects were enough for me. All in all, I would smoke this again.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Charlene M.
    02.27.21

    This is a great strain with an awesome taste. I used it in the daytime and at night, both times worked well for me. It made me relax, calm down, and fall asleep peacefully. One of the spacier strains out there..

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    WeedFarmer000
    02.27.21

    It definitely tastes like strawberry but it wont get you stoned.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    PocahontasPrincess
    02.26.21

    After smoking, I felt completely content and relaxed. Awesome stuff.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maggie Smith
    02.25.21

    loved the taste, loved the high, but its not enough to take away my pain

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kathleen Tennesey
    02.24.21

    this helped me overcome my anxiety… i like smoking it

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nico E.
    02.22.21

    I read on leafly that this had 14.5% THC. But here is 13 – 17%, which parameter is more correct?

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Noli M.
    02.16.21

    i thought the high would last longer than it did

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    PizzaDeliveryGuy28282
    02.08.21

    I felt like I was in a trance after smoking this…

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    CoffeeandWeed
    02.04.21

    I love the citrusy and fruity smell and it tastes like strawberries.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    WeedWeedWeed
    01.21.21

    Helped with my back pain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Alexandra Marsh
    01.19.21

    buzzy head high

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Elena Terry
    01.17.21

    felt comfortable after smoking

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    KushieWooshie
    01.17.21

    Perfect shut-eye stuff

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    GoForWeed
    01.17.21

    effects arent long-lasting

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Susan S.
    01.16.21

    Perfect 50% sativa-indica blend

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Johnny G.
    01.15.21

    pleasant, relaxing, uplifting


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.