Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Bay 11 (Granddaddy Bay 11) is your favorite strain.
Bay 11 (Granddaddy Bay 11)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Pungent

All About Bay 11 Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Bay 11 was bred by Ken Estes but this potent Sativa strain has unspecific genes. It’s mainly known for the well-balanced effects and a distinctive funky taste. The THC levels range between 15% and 25%. The flowers are small to medium size and form small clusters. The leaves have a fluffy texture and have few hair pistils.

The flowers have a pungent with dank and skunky odor. When ground, the flowers have a spicy smell and when burnt they have a pop of citrus flavor. This marijuana strain effects are felt quickly with a tingle in facial and neck muscles. It induces creativity and makes one very chatty. The cerebral effects cause euphoric feeling and relaxation. Because of the well-balanced body and mind effects, this strain can be used during the day. When the dose is increased it may lead to couchlock.

FAQ

What is genetics of Bay 11 strain?

Firstly created by Ken Estates, the Bay 11 is a sativa dominant plant but its origins are not known. It is not sure but some sources said that the Bay 11 might descend from the Appalachia. The Bay 11 strain has gained its popularity for having an original taste.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
92% Voted
Euphoric
Hungry Icon
90% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Pine Icon
88% Voted
Pungent Icon
91% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
92% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.36 - 0.3%
CBC question mark
0.42 - 1.02%
CBG question mark
0.32 - 1.14%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.5 - 1.57%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
53 - 61 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
66 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jack
    04.15.21

    The strain is great at uplifting me and keeping me relaxed. I love everything about it, the fruity aroma seduces my senses and I just want to get up and clean the whole house till it is clean. I smoke some more and I can feel the bed beckoning . It helps me relax and I dont have to worry about masking the odor because anyone will love it.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Josef
    04.11.21

    Cookies and creams, my best strain. The high is long lasting and I love the taste. Bay 11 is alright but the skunky smell turns me off and the high is not as intense as I would like. So I am definitely saying au revoir to it.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Aaron
    04.10.21

    Most times the line between stress and pain is blurred at the end of a long long day. I feel so uncomfortable in my own skin and I cant wait to hop into the shower but most times the thought of smoking this flower calms me down. All fatigue and body pain disappears leaving me feeling like my body is wrapped in a cotton blanket. Let us not forget the tantalizing aroma.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Julian
    04.09.21

    living with depression is sad and something I wish I can totally overcome. These buds that are rich in taste and aroma activates my senses and I just feel really happy. It boosts my appetite and makes me full. Being full is being happy.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Melissa
    03.18.21

    Pale buds that are dense and coated in resin that gives off a rich fruity aroma.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Autumn
    03.17.21

    Worth the money with the fresh piney aroma

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Boobie
    03.09.21

    Interesting funky taste

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Maria
    03.07.21

    Leaves are fluffy with few pistils.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brian
    03.07.21

    The high hits without warning

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Adrian
    03.06.21

    okurrrrr! So upbeat and excited

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Patrick
    03.05.21

    my sure focus buds

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Han
    03.04.21

    keeps me energetic

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Angelina
    01.18.21

    The flowers smells kind of pungent

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Colin
    01.18.21

    I take some before starting my tasks. It is the day time strain that keeps me focused and the aroma turns me on

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Steven
    12.05.20

    In my recovery journey from depression, I have realized that it is important to stay positive and see the positivity in situations, sounds easy right? It is so hard, harder than it sounds. Ever since I stumbled on these buds, I have been more relaxed and happy and it somehow makes me lifted in my spirit

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kimberly
    11.05.20

    I feel happy, energetic, relaxed. It clears away fatigue just as suggested here

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Temi2
    10.24.20

    Cartridges are my favorite way of enjoying this tantalizing cannabis. It makes me more sociable.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Timothy
    10.16.20

    smoking some of the flower, I felt a rapid change in my heartbeat. I was terrified because I was not prepared for it since it is not listed

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mangels
    09.18.20

    I love the creativity effects this strains has on me. My essays have really improved.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cecil
    09.14.20

    The citrus flavor is amazing.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hill
    09.10.20

    This is the best weed have known so far. The high is relaxing and leaves me in a jovial mood. When youre feeling down this weed will lift your spirits and give you a reason to smile. Its a good weed to fight mood swings or make you forget bad memories.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Goldie
    09.10.20

    The euphoric lift brings a nice sensational that is quite enjoyable. The high is even much better.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Diamond
    09.09.20

    Awesome weed for partying.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.