Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Blackwater OG is your favorite strain.
Blackwater OG
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Talkative, Tingly
Strain taste image Apricot, Berry, Earthy

All About Blackwater OG Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Blackwater OG kush is a very calming strain of weed that is a hybrid of both Indica and Sativa. You will definitely enjoy the high it gives off due to the 20% THC/CBD Ratio with less than 1% of the latter. When you unwrap this kush, its round bud that is quite compact in size will grab your eye. Its terpenes are leaning towards peppery aromas and flavors.

Grapefruit is also one the distinct flavors you will taste alongside some notes of herbs and pepper.The high starts off as a heady high and spreads across your entire body, because of that it is perfect countless medical applications. Mendo Purps seeds with San Fernando Valley OG Kush were bred together for this powerful weed to come into existence.

Blackwater OG Kush took 3rd place for Indica strains in the 2014 Los Angeles Cannabis Cup. A lot of people use it to treat insomnia, chronic pain, anxiety and depression, some have used it for multiple sclerosis. Be warned, this strain is not suitable for daytime use because it will knock you out cold.

Effects
Hungry Icon
71% Voted
Talkative Icon
68% Voted
Tingly Icon
71% Voted
Taste
Apricot Icon
70% Voted
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
70% Voted
Concern
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.39 - 0.8%
CBC question mark
0.18 - 1.04%
CBG question mark
0.14 - 1.81%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.23 - 1.97%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
66 - 74 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
83 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Hale
    04.12.21

    The violet flowers…you saw them? This totaly brought those to my mind. This does help with uplifting mood and giving a relaxed atmoshpere but only few puffs are enough otherwise you would lose senses.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ira_good
    04.09.21

    Dont club with alcohol. This one is so strong that I puked eberything out, felt dizzy and fatigued. Dont do what I did. Dont buy this at all if you cant handle strong cannabis.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Slovenian_king
    03.18.21

    it gave me such good tingles from face and spread to whole body!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tran Tang
    03.17.21

    Stoned and only woke up the next morning, body feels so light and nice.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anna
    03.09.21

    The aroma reminds me of brewing tea, haha, a very optimistic strain

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    i_love_weed
    03.07.21

    Its a brilliant escape from pain and stress. I love the berry taste

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Faith
    03.06.21

    This is potent to whole other level!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Eric
    03.05.21

    Damn with this headache! So stupid!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Fa_amulan
    03.03.21

    Hyper strong and just like I love!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Alessandra Antos
    01.29.21

    knocked me out in seconds!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cheryl
    01.04.21

    this is a good night strain not morning – but man, what a relief and such good high!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kev03
    11.28.20

    It tasted ike tea to me and I loved this new thing I discovered while smoking up.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tracy
    10.19.20

    I was feeling drowsy but couldnt sleep. Didnt work well

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Green
    10.03.20

    The allbud review was right. This does have a good berry flavor but the HIGH is HIGHLIGHT!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    James Morris
    09.15.20

    I feel so hungry now.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    DawnAg
    09.11.20

    I must say that from providing help with chronic pain, anxiety as well as inflammation, this kush has so many medicinal benefits. It’s spicy taste has really impressed my taste buds.I experienced some headache after vaping the strain.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Becky16
    09.11.20

    This strain has medicinal perks along with recreational benefits.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    John
    09.10.20

    Picked up a cart of Blackwater OG. Tested @ 88%.

    Combines two strains I love – mendo x SFV OG.
    it’s either a 99/10 or 80/20 split indica to sativa.

    Effects : very calming and relaxed with fits of giggles or just laughter watching TV. It’s like a joke you Jeep laughing at when you think of it type of giggles.

    Not overpowering – unless you over do it. True with any strain. It’s obviously a strong % indica. It acts more like a hybrid. Very light couch lock but a fair amount of pleasant head effects.

    One of my favorites.

    I’d recommend getting it in oil or wax form for the potency. As the flower tests at 18-20%

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ivy
    09.10.20

    сud be better…expected more … probably for beginners

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    monger love
    09.10.20

    Favourite evening weed.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pat Rooney
    09.09.20

    It reduces my anxiety.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Zork
    09.09.20

    It has many medicinal benefits.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.