Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why London Pound Cake is your favorite strain.
London Pound Cake
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Sleepy, Uplifted
Strain taste image Butter, Chestnut, Citrus

All About London Pound Cake Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Lemon Pound Cake is a legend among users who like their weed strong. This offspring of Lemon Sherbet has 70% of Indica in its composition. The Indica character of Lemon Pound Cake strain hits soon after the initial high, sending you into a profound state of relaxation. The good thing about this weed is that it doesn’t send you directly to sleep, it’s perfect for achieving a deep sense of calm mixed with easy focus.

Lemon Pound Cake cannabis is the product of the legendary Cookie Fam Genetics from California, a company that refuses to disclose its «production» secrets and «recipes». Nonetheless, what is known pretty well is that the THC percentage is reaching the point of 29% while CBD tends to zero.

Flavors

The fruity aromas mixed with a pine aftertaste make it a tasty choice for beginners. It smells and tastes like heaven because heaven definitely has the odor of grapes, citrus, and loud berry.

Properties

The Indica character of Lemon Pound Cake strain hits soon after the initial high, sending you into a profound state of relaxation. It holds a great set of healing qualities as well as a great boost to productivity and creativity, perfect for those who feel like they have been burning out on their jobs.

Consumers who have experienced the high from this cannabis say that it brings the list of effects:

  • Happiness
  • Relaxation
  • Euphoria
  • Uplifting
  • Calm

This special kind of strain is being used as a curative method when people suffer from:

  •  Stress
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Physical pain
  • Lack of appetite

It should be mentioned that it is also being used by the folks who suffer from digestive disorders.

The fact that this is one of the most powerful Indica-dominant strains makes it more suitable for experienced smokers. The potential side effects of dizziness and paranoia are enhanced with over-consumption.

Grow Review

The seeds of this marijuana are available online. Breeding London Pound Cake Strain takes up to 12 weeks when it comes to growing the optimal length strains of 30-78 inches.

FAQ

What are London pound cake strain side effects?

Just like other weeds the London cake strain also has its negative effects. Its users reported dry-mouth effects. This effect is quite common with cannabis usage. Others reported having felt slight dizziness after using it and others claim to have experienced dry eyes after using London Cake. Some cases of anxiousness and headaches were also reported though in very low numbers.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
75% Voted
Euphoric
Sleepy Icon
77% Voted
Sleepy
Uplifted Icon
75% Voted
Uplifted
Taste
Butter Icon
77% Voted
Butter
Citrus Icon
77% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
75% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
63% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
75% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
27.0 - 30.0%
CBD question mark
0.36 - 0.45%
CBC question mark
0.47 - 1.43%
CBG question mark
0.38 - 1.17%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.5 - 1.67%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 69 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
73 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    ODINVACURA
    09.23.21

    NEED RELAXING MEDICINE

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    ODINVACURA
    09.23.21

    Chronic

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Weed Fan
    09.15.21

    My only complaint is London Pound Cake adds paranoia and anxiety

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    LadyG
    09.12.21

    It gives both head and body high. I had peaceful and carefree sleep. At last! Its 100% means to make me couch-locked.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Felix2209
    09.08.21

    it smells sooo good, like butter and berries and a little pungent. The smoke is super smooth. This stuff relaxed me to the maximum. It almost blew me away, but the high was enjoyable.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    PotConnoisseur
    09.03.21

    This strain takes the cake! A legendary mj for skilled users and fans of strong weed. It is an indica hybrid that gives overwhelming high and hits like a train. It comes with 27% thc and almost zero cbd depending on a supplier!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Steve675
    01.20.21

    Is anybody here who tried to pass the depression for a long time? I began to think that it’s normal not to feel happiness until I tried London pound cake! This weed cured me of depression and helped me find sense in life.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marcus
    01.18.21

    Me and a few friends of mine like to smoke this weed by the river. it’s the best way to relax with a nice view oа nature. Birds are singing, the river roars. What can be more perfect to spend great time!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nathan
    01.17.21

    Lemon taste of london pound cake is so amazing, there is nothing better

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kat
    01.17.21

    this strain has positive effect for my body. I started to smoke it because of lack of working productivity. This weed made me feel more active, I can work better and feel energetic for a long time. It really helps!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dilan
    01.15.21

    this pot is the best thing that ever happened with me

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Janet
    01.15.21

    smoke that cake and take it easy, weed is working)))

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Clark
    01.15.21

    didnt help me with my depressions

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jarry
    01.15.21

    Burning feelings after this strain makes me work without getting tired.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jacky786
    01.15.21

    love to relax with with such a tasty weed! Thats great!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ian
    01.15.21

    that calm in my body after smoking makes me feel unreal

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harry
    12.23.20

    my happy time!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Natty
    12.22.20

    Rose is special

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Joanita78
    11.16.20

    you will feel the hit first in the head. It has a nice burn on the lungs once you exhale. It has a good high that is certainly not overwhelming but one that you can enjoy. You can stay in this state for almost an hour before you melt into a mellow high that will make your sleep enjoyable. ..

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    pretty890
    11.13.20

    this is an insanely delicious strain that hits very hard. With a calming but not couch-locking high, it offers you a sense of well-being. This is not something I would recommend for when you want to get busy with work.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Chris567
    11.13.20

    I love this mfkng strain! Good for chill and relax like jenny says.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Brian78
    11.12.20

    I don’t like the taste of this thing. I bought a cartridge and it has an overpowering chemical taste more like chlorine. I had to take a lot of it to even feel the effects. I don’t like it at all!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jenny
    11.12.20

    good cannabis for just chilling. Don’t do anything else after smoking, you will be seeing and hearing things that don’t exist.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nancy
    11.10.20

    a daily user and this hit me hard. I bought more and it put me down.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joanna
    11.07.20

    holy shit. This tastes amazing!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Elizabeth
    11.06.20

    hard hitting mj.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cole
    11.03.20

    I disagree with Joanita78. this bud is not what I expected as a first time Indica user. While it is calming and relaxing, that all there is to it. It has a light and lazy high that creeps fast and fades away fast as well.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Davis
    08.06.20

    My favorite weed! great taste and hits hard

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Junior R
    08.05.20

    Dopiest dope to get you high and merry!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Beatrice
    08.05.20

    Love the calming sensation it offers.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sherry
    08.05.20

    Makes me feel relaxed and sleepy

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Bingo
    08.04.20

    Great sour and earthy taste just real weed!

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Big Joe
    08.04.20

    I use it as an appetizer when I want to reward myself with a nice meal!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Loran
    08.01.20

    Amazing fruity taste and smell

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sunny
    07.31.20

    Great relaxing effects

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lucia
    07.31.20

    Best joint for relaxing and calming the body. I love the way it gets you high but can still feel it effects on the body.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charles M
    07.30.20

    Gets me stoned and feeling a blast. Its a nice way to relax while watching a movie or listening to music. Has nice calming effects feels like you just had a full body massage! Just never forget to have a snack beside you. Its well balanced and keeps you focused.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Designer
    07.29.20

    Am a interior designer and with a roll of this joint have done some marvelous designs. Never knew weed could make me creative and motivated! I love the effects it has on me and my work. This strain is the real deal!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dorcas667
    07.29.20

    Makes me happy and relaxed. Would recommend it to those who have a tough jobs and every day is hectic. It clears the mind and make me wake up feeling reenergized ready to conquer the world. Its a great motivator to get you going.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Hillary M
    07.28.20

    Leaves me uplifted and in a good mood. Works best for those days I want to regain my confidence.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kellen
    07.28.20

    Been using it for 5 months now. It eases joint and back pain and leaves me uplifted.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hunny54
    07.27.20

    A friend suggested it for anxiety attack. Worked perfectly well and have never looked back since them.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Elvis
    07.26.20

    Offers nice partying mood

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rodger Blue
    07.17.20

    With stress & arthritis & PTSD depression , it Mellow Me Out I’m 67 years old

London Pound Cake strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.