Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Do-Si-Dos is your favorite strain.
Do-Si-Dos
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Concentrated
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All Information About Do-Si-Dos Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Do-Si-Dos is a cross between Face Off OG and Girl Scout Cookies. This known as  Indica, although the exact ratio is unknown.

Taste of Do-Si-Dos

This cannabis contains linalool, limonene and caryophyllene. The smoke is a little harsh and can be unpleasant. What’s more, consumers reported flavors like this:

Potency and Main Effects

THC levels range from 15 to 18%, but in some cases can reach higher content. The high strikes immediately and acts on the brain, activating creativity and stimulating brain function. Mostly, smokers also felt tingling sensations. The relaxation that comes almost immediately prevents the brain from overexciting. Medicine uses the Do-Si-Dos strain to combat:

  • Depression
  • Insomnia
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Muscular dystrophy
  • PTSD

However, for beginners, this cannabis may seem too powerful, and it can also cause paranoia, panic attacks, and severe hunger. Therefore, you should be careful.

Seeds and Growing

Barney’s farm and Seedking offer Do-Si-Dos seeds. The plant usually produces a high yield and can exist both indoors and outdoors. However, it is worth making sure that the climate is warm and humid. Likewise, when the bud is about to ripen, it begins to spread a strong scent throughout. The flowering time is approximately 10-11 weeks.

Effects
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Flowery Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
88% Voted
Paranoia
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks
Hunger Icon
86% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.56 - 1.4%
CBC question mark
0.26 - 1.14%
CBG question mark
0.1 - 2.28%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.62%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
75 - 85 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
90 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cliff O'Neal
    09.05.21

    it comes with more than 1% cbd and is good for pain supression (I have troubles with my back because of physical work)

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Maiong Vang-Thao
    09.04.21

    I smoked a blunt of do-si-dos with a friend and it was just…amazing! It put us in a lazy state and the high was long-lasting. It was the thing that I wanted. My head was empty but in a good way.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    CCJ
    09.02.21

    this mj has all traits of a good indica and is best for me to be used in the evening. Its ideal for relaxation and helps with sleep issues. The weed slows down my brain and makes me so carefree that I dont want to reach for my phone or flip channels.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Veronica
    09.02.21

    The strain tastes and smells very tempting, a mix of citrus and flowers. The buzz is so comfortable (14% thc). When I smoke it, I feel how stress leaves my body. It balances me out.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Addison M
    09.01.21

    vaped with my girlfriend and got different effects (I wonder why). I got the promised relaxation but she felt very uncomfortable and this caused anxiety.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Matt Blanchette
    03.04.21

    I just finshed cutting down and can i say holy cow .I am growing a mom plant as we speak it a keeper ..A little touchy to grow but frigging worth the spot in your garden at least once in your growers life time

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rose
    02.23.21

    I enjoyed the fruity taste but every other thing is all wrong. It is too intense. I usually end up with intense abdominal cramp and a ravenous hunger. It makes me eat like a horse that has run several hundreds of mile.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daydream
    02.23.21

    The flowery aroma is amazing. Makes me feel like Im in a garden in the spring. Although it is not advisable for newbies, every self-respecting stoner ought to try this pot to experience a change in their taste bud and in their brain and mind .

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shark
    02.17.21

    The pine flavor always gets to me. It is very natural and makes it feel like I’m the woods. I enjoy the giggly feely. Everyone is happy and giggling at the everything. It is perfect for social gathering.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cannonball
    02.16.21

    Quite potent for an indica strain. The high comes on almost immediately. It keeeps me in a relaxed state of mind. It is very potent in dealing with post traumatic stress. That shit makes you hallucinate and see what is not there. Sometimes you relieve horrible experiences. it helps me relax and removes all the fear and negative emotions and images from my mind.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Crow
    02.14.21

    a very powerful indica strain. I take this everyday to battle epilepsy. It sure does work wonders. The effect is truly powerful as it cools the brain and relaxes the stimulant for the seizures and bye bye seizures and shaking episodes.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ziggy
    02.11.21

    It acts on the brain few minutes after taking it. Im guessing it is becos of the high THC level. It just wipes all unnecessary things away. It brings forth the creative potential buried deep under all the other stuffs.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jade
    02.10.21

    was diagnosed of bipolar disorder a few years back and it has not been pretty. The mood swings is really uncontrollable and I don’t like it. Ever since I started using smoking this weed, I have experienced a tremendous positive mood change.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Flame
    02.08.21

    I luv smoking this Kush before going to sleep. Rids me of nightmares and help me sleep well.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    T-bone
    02.04.21

    I prefer the relaxing effect it offers to that of Blue Cheese. It makes me too relaxed to be bothered.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    e
    01.28.21

    Every time i smoked even with a really high tolerance i managed to get insanely high im currently growing one of my bagseeds and it’s the fastest growing plant ive had yet great strain overall but make sure you have time to be lazy and eat

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Undertaker
    01.20.21

    The high is okay but I do not like the choky smoke. The smoke is too heavy. A good strain but not my ideal type.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bash
    01.19.21

    I vape this and I am feeling soo energized like Im wonder woman. I am able to do all my chores without fatigue

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dusty
    01.18.21

    I love the high

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gator
    01.17.21

    potent weed, not for starters

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Black Widow
    01.15.21

    definitely not top-shelf

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lexlyboo
    01.15.21

    enjoy the earthly flavor

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mamie
    01.06.21

    There is nothing bad to say about this strain. I picked up an oil cartridge from a friend and boy, the experience was out of this world. Within 20 minutes I was high AF and couldn’t even do anything. Don’t try this strain if you plan on doing anything.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gaston
    01.06.21

    I had the chance to vape Do-si and I loved it, It has a lovely floral, refreshing flavor that is nothing like what I have ever tasted. Within minutes, I experienced a sleeping feeling but not one that will put you in bed. Being my first time using this strain I will say that it is just amazing and I agree with all the positive reviews here.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martha
    01.04.21

    currently vaping this strain from my cartridge and I am enjoying it very much. It has an euphoric body high that is quite energizing allowing you to focus in class. Just one cartridge was enough to calm my mind and get me focused during my night time study.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Perea
    01.04.21

    Exceptional body high with full body relaxation. It completely relieves all types of aches and pians in muscles, joints and tendons. The high is soothing and comforting and provides physical relief and even your most excruciating pains are dealt with. I highly recommend it.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Warburton
    12.30.20

    not a daytime strain! It puts me to sleep while still standing, lol! Overall, it has a great high!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Adams
    12.28.20

    Amaazzziiing! That is the first thought that comes in mind when it comes to this strain. A great strain to smoke at bedtime.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mary
    12.25.20

    I feel stoned but I can still focus on what I am doing. This is good for a tiki time.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mark
    12.25.20

    I made a AskGrowers account just to review this strain. It is heavy hitting and I feel slightly cloudy in the head. My fav. Strain so far.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Davis
    12.24.20

    A delicious strain perfect for pain management and insomnia. It however has some slight paranoia.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Prahl
    12.24.20

    Bluntly put, this strain is gnarly. Its high hits strongly and will soon melt down into deep relaxation.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hickson
    12.22.20

    quite a satisfying hybrid. It is a good choice if you want to chill or get high.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Silvia
    12.22.20

    this one gets you couch locked and if you have any pain it takes it away.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kolb
    12.21.20

    Dosi is the only strain in my cabinet!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Michael
    12.18.20

    Strong and Stoney.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Wright
    12.15.20

    absolutely perfect strain for daytime.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lopez
    12.15.20

    straight gas and gets me very high!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sain
    12.13.20

    Super high right now!

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cornett
    12.12.20

    havent seen anything this frosty before.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Carr
    12.10.20

    Rlly good Indica dominant.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sheila
    10.15.20

    I l I very it. Calming and I getva good nights sleep .


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.