Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Bubba Kush is your favorite strain.
Bubba Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Talkative, Tingly
Strain taste image Flowery, Pine, Pungent

All About Bubba Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Bubba Kush marijuana is a very powerful and well-known strain. Its genetics and parental strains are unknown, but rumors say Matt Burger bred this cannabis by accidentally crossing OG Kush and another Kush. The result is a pure Indica that is loved by many.

Smell of Bubba Kush

The strain is dominated by myrcene, limonene, and caryophyllene. Many smokers reported that they could smell herbs and a mild coffee aroma. However, you can also taste these flavors:

How Does it Affect the Body

The high strikes quickly and is more suitable for a solitary evening when the smoker can lie down and wrap himself in a blanket. Also, cannabis causes hunger, so it is worth stocking up on food in advance. Consumers most often experienced deep relaxation, happiness, and calmness. Dry mouth can be avoided by keeping drinks nearby. Medicine also uses Bubba Kush strain for various reasons:

  • Arthritis
  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Insomnia
  • Loss of Appetite
  • Migraines
  • Nausea
  • Stress

Information for Growers

It is best to use a hydroponic station for growing. The plant does not require special attention and care, any high-quality fertilizers will do. Flowering time is approximately 7-9 weeks and it produces an average yield. The looks of the Bubba is odd – it has those dark green broad leaves, which suggests its Afghani origin and big buds. Bubba Kush yield is average, not too big, not too small, perfectly in the medium range. The buds are dark green with light strings all over the place and some golden orange hairs here and there. It looks impressive with its rich coloration.

FAQ

Effects
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Creative
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Tingly Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Flowery Icon
93% Voted
Pine Icon
90% Voted
Pungent Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
93% Voted
Headache
Hunger Icon
92% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.39 - 0.47%
CBC question mark
0.4 - 1.03%
CBG question mark
0.35 - 2.43%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Alana Shuster
    10.04.21

    I am growing bubba kush. It looks NOTHING like the photos I have seen or the photo on the packaging/ The flowedrs are black and white. The blackness runs through the sugar leafs. Only in sunlight can see see it is a very dark VERY dark purple. I spoke to where the seeds come from and they say it is a pre 1996 strain, but I would really love to knpw what I have???

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lewis890
    01.04.21

    Honestly, this is one of my top 5 favorite strains! It has amazing effects that come strong within three hits and you start feeling relaxed. The cerebral effects are less noticeable but you can expect to experience a gentle sense of mental tranquility and euphoria. This strain is obviously best for evening use due to its strong sedative effects.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Keith09
    12.30.20

    I don’t agree with Leafly and most reviews here when they say that it makes you sleepy. It didn’t make me sleepy at all, in fact I was ready to head out and eat, lol! I headed to my fav diner and ordered a share for two! I love this dope.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Francis
    12.28.20

    delivers a good punch to the brain. This is one of the most potent strains that I have ever tried. It delivers a full mind and body high almost immediately. No doubt this is a strong indica that will knock you out within 20 minutes so avoid smoking it in public. if you are in search of something to help with insomnia then this is it.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Judith67
    12.25.20

    personally my favorite strain. It delivers a high that is unparallel to majority of other strains.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Moreen789
    12.25.20

    be prepared for some awesome time with this one. A few puffs of Bubba Kush and you will be couch locked for the next 3 hours.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Machariah78
    12.23.20

    A good bud, fantastic high and an incredible pain reliever.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kelly67
    12.23.20

    a pain in the ass for its stickiness but this weed doesn’t fuck around. I love it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kevin90
    12.23.20

    I rolled up a gram of this weed and I dont see the reason for the many positive reviews. I prefer Gorilla Glue to Bubba Kush.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Willies67
    12.22.20

    A night time strain.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Nyagah67
    12.21.20

    my all time fav indica.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lucy
    12.17.20

    Bubba Kush is my favorite strain.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brian
    12.15.20

    This could not be as good as blackberry Kush!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lowrey
    12.14.20

    Not as stimulating as you would expect.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mary
    12.14.20

    Tastes like burnt butterscotch.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wingler
    12.12.20

    Smells and looks great.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marvin
    12.10.20

    This dope will put you on your ass!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Smoker
    10.22.20

    This strain is great! I am on top of the world! What a feeling… cant describe!!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pansy Dabney
    09.15.20

    Classic indica, nothing special. Recommend it for classic lovers

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Martinez
    09.15.20

    Traditional weed taste and aroma

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Martha Arnold
    09.11.20

    This kush was very potent and had strong relaxing as well as numbing effects.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Citlalli Tasker
    09.10.20

    Put me in a calm, relaxed state, but did not make me sleepy. It still took a while until I could fall asleep finally. Great for people who need a nap or not so much help to fall asleep

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jessy
    09.09.20

    Get a bong to smoke this kush and get a couchlock numbing high

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jesse Workman
    09.09.20

    There is nothing I enjoy more than smoking Bubba Kush after a long and draining week. I get to reset and recharge my batteries for the upcoming work week. It sets me loose and helps me sleep like a baby.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    ClydeSimpson
    09.01.20

    Smoked this mary jane while watching a movie and I couldn’t even watch half of it. I woke up and found the movie playing on repeat over and over again. The high was quite body numbing and very intense

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ed Miller
    09.01.20

    The high was pretty intense

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Najat Mustafa
    08.31.20

    THC rate knocked me out

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Michael Golding
    08.31.20

    Intense relaxing feelings


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.