Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why K2 is your favorite strain.
K2
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Hungry, Happy
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

Review And More Information On K2 Marijuana Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

K2 Marijuana is an Indica dominant hybrid with a 29% – 30% THC content, capable of leaving consumers in a realm that can only be described as surreal. This unique blend of kush gives a relaxing high while its indica component helps consumers battling with insomnia and depression. The uniquely blended pot is named as a reference to the second-highest mountain in the world and gives a thick, woody, and damp feel when touched.

History

It is a Dutch hybrid of White Widow and Hindu Kush. This bud contains a soothing flavor lined with traces of fruit and spice while its seeds can blossom flower between 7 and 9 weeks on the average.

The Lineage

K2 is a prestigious Dutch hybrid of White Widow and Hindu Kush strain. It is 80% Indica and 20% Sativa.

Effects

Medical Effects Of K2

  • Proven to be effective in treating insomnia and depression
  • Can be used as a pain killer especially against joint pains
  • Helps with stress
  • Can serve a wide range of pain-relieving and numbing functions
  • Improves appetite

Recreational Effects

K2 wax has a predominantly high level of Indica; therefore, it gives a more relaxing high. Other effects include happiness, hunger, and euphoria (in a much lower amount).

Side Effects Of K2

  • Dry mouth
  • Dizziness
  • Headache
  • Anxiousness

Reasons To Choose K2 Strain

It has a compact feeling, and it gives a scented hint of fruit and spice. Its flavor is basically mellow. While this weed’s height might not look like much, it’s thick; and its compact nature pays off for what it lacks in height. The uniqueness of this kush is really in its high. Its high can be linked to being on the peak of a mountain; yet without fear, stress, or worries of falling. That is, it lifts you and relaxes you at the same time.

Who Is K2 More Suitable For?

It is great for people who have a problem relaxing or sleeping. The oil can be used for myriads of health purposes. Consumers who also need pot with good analgesic effect can try it out. Its medicinal advantages, especially for people with insomnia or those who suffer depression, cannot be exaggerated. Therefore, if you are looking for pot that may not knock you out immediately, but gently calm your nerves while lifting you at the same time; K2 cannabis strain will be the best choice. It is also great for improvement of appetite.

Similar Strains

  • Trump OG
  • Zkittlez

What Is Growers Opinion?

K2 Hybrid is known to have a moderate difficulty level in growing and flowering time usually takes between seven and nine weeks. K2 has quite the thick form, albeit a not-so-impressive height. Growers generally expect a yield of 1 to 3 Oz per square feet.

Cooking Edibles

K2 strain precipitates the feeling of hunger in its consumers; this makes it an option for consumers who suffer appetite loss. Consumption leads to a sizable increase in the feeling of hunger, and you may find yourself in need of food after some drags.

FAQ

What are k2 weed strain effects?

K2 has effects that leave you dazed. It has a cerebral effect that smashes into your mind leaving you energized and motivated. This will soon die-down and leave you sedated and sleepy which gets you into a deeply relaxing state. We recommend this strain to experienced users who can stand the hard-hitting effects.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Hungry Icon
93% Voted
Happy Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Earthy Icon
93% Voted
Flowery Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
93% Voted
Dry eyes
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
24.0 - 27.0%
CBD question mark
1.34 - 1.86%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 1.18%
CBG question mark
0.06 - 1.57%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.66%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 59 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
66 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Goria
    02.16.21

    What a refreshing strain for those who cannot sleep with lingering thoughts. I like the earthy smell, the longer effect that still keeps me calm the next morning.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sensless_lit
    02.16.21

    The oil has very subtle smell that doesnt give me a headache like the others out. The pot kept me relaxed and I slept peacefully post that.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Soul
    02.15.21

    The silent buzz begins in the background and slowly intensifies to relax the body and mind. I just love the long lasting effects!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Abeii
    02.09.21

    The scented flowery scent is very subtle but as soon as the smoke comes out of the pot, the pungent K2 leaves a daunting impression!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lincoln
    02.09.21

    It is very pungent and strong!! Super calming and perfect!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hara
    02.07.21

    I lost my appetite because of stress. Not anymore!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shireen
    02.03.21

    It has a very soothing floral smell. It makes me feel content.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    BatmanRoxx
    01.20.21

    I fell asleep after taking the strain. I was planning on improving calmness.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Diem
    01.19.21

    I got so much nausea and irritation. I wont buy again.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nisa
    01.18.21

    Apt delivery

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Horrortales
    01.17.21

    I am smiling-contently

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    AranianNights765
    01.16.21

    Burst of happiness!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Chipmunks23
    01.14.21

    K2 makes me puke!!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hulkguy98
    01.05.21

    Unlike what Chipmunks23 said, K2 makes me very happy!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Larissa
    12.24.20

    It gave me a deep head space but makes me super hungry! But it has a great relaxing head high that is perfect for meditation. I smoked a bowl of it and I was in deep state of relaxation and within an hour I was in deep sleep.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Asher
    12.23.20

    burns well in a bong but has a super strong smell and a skunky taste. I enjoy smoking a bowl of K2 after workout sessions. It eases the muscles making them relaxed and ready for a rest. I however wouldn’t encourage its use before exercise as it makes you sleepy and lazy.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ryan
    12.22.20

    Fantastic bong mj. It is one of my top 5 favorites. I highly recommend it.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Paul
    12.20.20

    I constantly experience anxiety and depression and this strain made me more depressed. I dont like it.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martin
    12.18.20

    pretty tasty weed and great for relaxation and meditation.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kelvin
    12.16.20

    real weed this one.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jayme
    12.15.20

    gives me euphoric but relaxed high.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    King
    12.14.20

    Very pungent, I don’t like.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brighton
    12.13.20

    The right mj for pain.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kennedy
    12.11.20

    A heavy hitting Indica.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harry
    11.18.20

    I highly recommend this weed to all those suffering from ADHD. I experience an upbeat calm after using this every time. The spicy, fruity flavour helps to concentrate better on my work.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Marcus
    11.17.20

    Im love with this strain, it makes me feel so live.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Taylor
    11.16.20

    If anyone asks me which is the best strain for anxiety, I will highly recommend this weed. After I discovered this weed, I always smoke it every time before sleeping

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cameron
    11.14.20

    It makes me feel really creative and calm. I am so pleased that I got to know about this strain.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Calvin
    11.13.20

    I must say the taste of this weed is what makes me feel so amazing.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Chris
    11.13.20

    It has benefited a lot to relieve my pain. The high I experience is an easy-going one.-

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Floyd
    11.11.20

    I think it has some tingly effects, rest, I enjoyed the experience. It has helped to reduce my ADHD.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dale
    11.10.20

    When it comes to solving anxiety-related problems, this weed is my favourite choice.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sophia
    11.07.20

    Wonderful, at last, I got relief from anxiety.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Iris
    11.06.20

    Fantastic taste! I will highly recommend this kush

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Margretta
    11.03.20

    Keeps me active, but if overdo – feel tingly

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jordan
    11.03.20

    I had all side effect , listed here, on leafly and other sites… I don’t understand what is wrong with me? Or its wrong weed?

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harry Reaves
    08.26.20

    Lighting a bong of this kush, whilst playing some chill music is fire

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Choate
    08.26.20

    This is one of the best balanced strains Ive smoked in a while, I usually have it before going to work. It gets my creative juices flowing and it doesnt make me too sleepy or or super active so its the perfect daily weed for me

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Noe_Piper
    08.25.20

    This dope helps me sleep

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nix
    08.24.20

    Calms me down gently, its an easygoing kush but quite strong

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wannacry!
    08.21.20

    This weed is like me coffee to me difference being it doesnt make me jumpy like coffee does

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    James Redding
    08.21.20

    This is some potent weed

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kulik
    08.15.20

    I focus better after a few hits of this

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Shane Delorenzo
    08.12.20

    Be careful when eating K2 edibles, the high comes in strong takes you to another dimension

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ryan Renwick
    08.11.20

    I like smoking this before eating at night, it helps me sleep good later on

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    William Jung
    08.11.20

    Gets really high but calms you too

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Andrea Leon
    08.10.20

    If you wanna get lit this is the kush to get, it makes you high smooth

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jerry Gower
    08.05.20

    This stuff is great, helps me calm down in situations that normally freak me out

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Michael Oneil
    08.03.20

    I always smoke a bit of this before an assignment

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    William Jung
    08.01.20

    Gets really high but calms you too

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Michael Oneil
    07.31.20

    I always smoke a bit of this before an assignment

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nix
    07.31.20

    Calms me down gently, its an easygoing kush but quite strong

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Alfred Steen
    07.29.20

    Great weed for when you need a quick mood boost but dont want to be hyperactive

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andrea Leon
    07.29.20

    If you wanna get lit this is the kush to get, it makes you high smooth

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alfred Steen
    07.24.20

    Great weed for when you need a quick mood boost but dont want to be hyperactive

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shane Delorenzo
    07.23.20

    Be careful when eating K2 edibles, the high comes in strong takes you to another dimension


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

K2

How do you like K2?

K2

How do you like K2?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.