Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Grease Monkey is your favorite strain.
Grease Monkey
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Creative, Energetic
Strain taste image Diesel, Pungent, Skunk

All About Grease Monkey Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Greasy Monkey stormed the market as soon as the Exotic Genetix introduced it to the public. If you are into exotics and love sweet cookie taste, this is definitely one to try. This Grease Monkey strain was made by crossing the Gorilla Glue #4 and the Cookies & Cream. The high from it is heavy and will take your pain and anxiety away. Yet, this fabulous plant will leave you inspired. It’s a 100% Indica plant. It contains an insanely high level of THC that can reach 26%.

The smell and aroma are extremely noticeable and have a sweet yet skunky tone. It’s hard to go unnoticed when smoking this strain. The flavor is similar to the smell and aroma with a pungent and sugary taste followed by notes of fresh vanilla and gasoline.


Smell and Flavor

Typical Properties

The Grease Monkey has a smooth hit that makes you feel calm and high. The Sativa properties give users a mental high effect which is just right for an afternoon burst of creativity. The strain is an effective stress reliever that improves the mood taking smokers into a state of euphoria. Grease Monkey is good to get ready to sleep: starting with a smooth head high that spreads down to the body. Users mention such effects:

Based on a lot of user reviews, it is able to help people suffering from:

  • Nausea,
  • Pain,
  • Stress,
  • Anxiety,
  • Depression,
  • Insomnia,
  • Lack of appetite,
  • Arthritis,
  • Inflammation,
  • Headaches,
  • Migraines and so on.

Grease Monkey has several side effects:

  • Dry mouth – 24%,
  • Dry eyes – 12%,
  • Dizziness – 3%,
  • Anxiety – 2%,
  • Paranoia – 1%.

Information for Growers

This strain is pretty hard to cultivate because of how tall it grows and how much care it needs. The constant need for pruning and topping can be quite daunting, and it takes some expertise and experience, so if you’re a beginner, you’re in for a challenging ride. The plant has great resistances which won’t be your primary concern, but if you choose to grow it in an indoor setting, you’ll need to implement a carbon filter to be able to cope with the smell that this plant produces. The plants need a humid and sunny environment to flourish, between 70 and 80F, and it’ll grow happy, producing a great harvest.

When grown indoors, it needs a high ceiling because the plants are very tall when fully grown. It takes about 8-9 weeks for the plant to reach its flowering time and be ready for harvest, and the yield would be around 18 ounces per one square meter.

For an outside grow the plant will be ready to harvest somewhere in October. The yield, when grown outside, is very generous as it reaches up to 21 ounces per one plant, which makes it much better for the grower to grow it outside if the climate conditions allow.

FAQ

How to grow grease monkey strain?

The plant grows very tall and requires constant pruning and topping. The good thing is that it has great resistance. It can be grown indoors with a high ceiling and one has to use a carbon filter to trap the smell produced by the plant. In a sunny and humid environment, the plant produces high yields.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Diesel Icon
92% Voted
Pungent Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
93% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
24.0 - 26.0%
CBD question mark
0.0 - 0.99%
CBC question mark
0.24 - 1.17%
CBG question mark
0.14 - 1.21%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.23 - 1.42%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
65 - 75 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
80 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kaven
    01.17.21

    I feel so nauseatic after smoking up but the puke wont come. This strain just made me more anxious now. DUMPING IT OUT!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jessie
    01.17.21

    My eyes are dry and I want to drink more and more water. Is this normal or Im destroyed?

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Crabintheweb
    01.17.21

    God bless this skunuk of pungent perfection. Good for my Hypertension and anxiety issues

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brain
    01.16.21

    Did the mistake of taking this in the morning and struggled to not doze off

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Julian
    01.15.21

    The green skunk is a blissful success!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    TringTring
    01.15.21

    Kudos to the pungent diesel scent and sharp taste that shakes you up!!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yuthan
    01.15.21

    I hated the green color but the happiness effect overshadows it.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mixie
    01.15.21

    If not rewiews on leafly, I would have never spotted this one for my ADHD issue

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    LaraJain
    01.14.21

    I find this sweet and therapeutic…lots of love.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kappu889
    01.14.21

    It certainly makes you confident.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jules
    12.23.20

    Ahhh the Diesel aroma!!! Superb!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rochelle
    12.22.20

    Im aroused! Wheres my man now!?

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cyrus
    11.13.20

    this joints relaxing and calming effects are the reason am stress free!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sophie
    11.13.20

    I realized it helps with mood swings, it’s a great mood setter.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harriet
    11.11.20

    the dizziness effect it caused was too much! Didn’t expect that

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Banc
    11.10.20

    has uplifting effects and leaves you in a giggly mood.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Janet
    11.07.20

    Deals with insomnia in a good way. Highly recommended.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Hillary
    11.06.20

    this mj is amazing,

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lawrence
    11.03.20

    The head high is quite relaxing.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dk
    10.22.20

    Kinda fun to grow. Kept my ladies short. Excellent harvest

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dorothy Kondo
    08.04.20

    I never really thought there was a method of treating migraines naturally. When my husband suggested medical marijuana I thought he was out of his mind. But then after some research I stumbled on great reviews on Grease Monkey and I liked the name, never felt better in ages.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pablo Waldrep
    08.04.20

    Tastes good

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    ScottyMan
    08.02.20

    Back when I was working long nights my body started reacting by causing rheumatoid athritis. I tried pharmaceutical drugs but they had adverse side effects like chronic fatigue. Whereas this kush only takes me out for a few hours when I rest and helps reduce inflammation around my knuckles.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Regina Green
    07.31.20

    All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy or Regina a boring girl. This kush helps me unwind and think of everything else but work. It also helps me sleep better preparing me for the following crazy day in the rat race.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rick Salazar
    07.29.20

    Good music and Grease Monkey with a couple of buddies is the best feeling on a calm evening. I get to unwind and rejuvenate myself and have deep thought provoking conversations with friends. I would definitely recommend this strain.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    William Dorey
    07.28.20

    I have read a lot of comments about Monkey Grease initiating feelings of paranoia. My personal experience did not consist of these moments but hey maybe it works on a case by case basis. All I can mention is the high was very great and calming for me.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sandra Boatman
    07.28.20

    Superb medical benefits

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Anthony Bosley
    07.26.20

    I smoke this weed before long flights to aleviate nausea

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Herbert Rojas
    07.26.20

    My anger management issues started being evidently reduced after I started smoking Grease Monkey. My mood swings have been much better also, helping me become a more functional human being in society.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charles Jordan
    07.24.20

    Grease Monkey warmed me up really good and put me in bed straight after

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    EdithCoffee
    07.24.20

    The kush looks very dark green when unwrapping it and the trichomes bring it to life. This is just one great aspect but the one I like the most is the effects and the aroma produced by this kush. It also tastes pretty good with vanilla and sugary notes.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Grease Monkey?

How do you like Grease Monkey?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.