Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Jack Frost is your favorite strain.
Jack Frost
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pine

All About Jack Frost Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Jack Frost strain is a Sativa marijuana strain that comes with a great aroma and strong mood-boosting features. This strain looks like a green plant with crystalized frosty trichomes. The Jack Frost strain THC levels have been tested to reach 16-18%.

The Jack Frost weed strain was bred by the growers and tinkerers at Goldenseed. They made this marijuana strain by starting with the Jack Herer and then went on to include the blanket of trichomes by breeding with White Widow and the potent relaxation of the Northern Lights #5 strain. These combinations led to the production of Jack Frost strain.

Effects Of Jack Frost

The Jack Frost strain has lots of medical benefits and just a few negative effects, which is a huge plus. Positive effects include:

Medicine uses this cannabis to treat:

  • Stress
  • Depression
  • Social anxiety
  • Fatigue

Unlike other marijuana strains, Jack Frost has few side effects and this is due to the high level of THC content it possesses. The most common negative effects which users experience are dry mouth and dry eyes and they are both easy to manage.

Flavors and Smells

The aroma of Jack Frost is like that of mouth-watering citrus, with indications of sweetness, oak, and organic topsoil. Even though the aroma can be quite skunky, it comes with a lemon feel that can fill any room with its goodness. This marijuana strain leaves an earthy citrus smell and can make the room where it was smoked have a sweet smell even long after it was smoked.

The Jack Frost is sometimes seen to be a smooth criminal as it won’t make you cough ceaselessly like other strains. Also, the strain has an appetizing flavor that gets to turn many smokers on. On the tongue, this strain has a sweet and earthy taste and leaves a firm lemon taste after exhaling.

Growing Tips

The Jack Frost weed strain is easy to grow and this is a good option for novice and veteran growers; the Jack Frost strain growing does not require any formal learning to do it better. This marijuana strain gets to grow into a Christmas tree kind of plant alongside its remarkable aroma. It also has a high resistance to common molds and diseases.

This plant can be grown either indoors or outdoors and the flowering period of Jack Frost strain varies based on whether it was planted indoors or outdoors. Here is how to grow them.

Indoors

A Jack Frost plant that is grown indoors can produce up to over 16 ounces of new bud for every single square meter planted. Also, the plant can be ready for harvest within 8 to 9 weeks of flowering.

Outdoors

When it comes to planting outdoors, Jack Frost can produce up to 19 ounces of fresh bud per plant. It takes the entire summer for it to flower and gets ready for harvest towards the end of September and early October.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
61% Voted
Euphoric
Uplifted Icon
61% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
60% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
63% Voted
Earthy Icon
63% Voted
Pine Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
62% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
49% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.12 - 0.82%
CBC question mark
0.31 - 1.14%
CBG question mark
0.34 - 1.24%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.35 - 1.93%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
75 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Randy
    01.21.21

    The joint had a soothing effect on my body, helped me relax and embrace tiny, tiny happy moments. I take it every weekend and I love how much it upifts my mood. A definite rebuy!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Danie
    01.19.21

    I was hoping this one will treat my stress issues but I experienced too much anxiety and fear. It just added to my already existing problem and now I feel much more dejected.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jacky
    01.18.21

    Leafly analysis of this strain was so apt. It definitely gives you a feel of euphoria that makes you feel content, confident and excited. Loved it.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alie
    01.17.21

    I was pretty much sure this will be a flop and it was! My mouth dried up and head hurt horribly!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Goldie
    01.16.21

    A hard hit of euphoric energy! Who will not love this strain??

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kips
    01.16.21

    Spotted this on allbud and dared to buy. It starts off as slow tingling that takes a leap to immense happiness.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sona
    01.15.21

    Perfect Migraine solution!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Aline
    11.03.20

    The aroma and that citric flavor is the closest resemblance of good old Lemon Skunk whos flavor is unparalleled for me. Its not too potent but too much will take you to sleep. Its also great what a fruitful harvest it yields and with such ease.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Plefor73
    11.03.20

    Jack Herers prodigal son

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jackie Lauren
    08.05.20

    This has been my main stash for months now The high from this sucker relaxes my head

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Andrea Anderson
    08.04.20

    Ive never tripped off on any kind of weed but this Its damn good Fuck this shit its awesome

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Doris Diaz D
    08.03.20

    Im a stoner and this super potent hybrid is a great chronic back pain healer A perfect deal

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Megan Morrison
    08.03.20

    Always such a hype

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jean James
    07.27.20

    Best of the best

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bud Bowser
    06.14.20

    The best cure for pains, especially for ached muscles. Quite easy on the lungs.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    jenny
    06.14.20

    I find this to be a relaxing strain something that I never expected. It has a very nice head high that will uplift your brain and then well settle into a full body relaxation. I would not recommend it for first timers as it will knock you down on the couch. it will however, leave you creative, euphoric, focused, and uplifted.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Linda T.
    06.14.20

    One of the strongest strains.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martha
    06.14.20

    I found this weed to have a nice relaxing high. It made me really sleepy thus I recommend it for evening use.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lawrence
    06.14.20

    Offers a very nice head high.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Norman
    06.14.20

    Good weed for stress and depression.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Pretty
    06.14.20

    When I first smoked this weed I was so high and couldn’t stop laughing. I was calling every last of my friends and talking lots of shit. It made me feel euphoric, energetic, and happy. The only thing that I didn’t like about is that it made me hungry and I ate alot.I highly recommend this strain when you want to break some silence.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Derek Amaya
    06.14.20

    Tastes like weed should!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Paula
    06.14.20

    Dope. Makes one relaxed and euphoric.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Estella Oldenburg
    06.14.20

    Potent social high

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Palmer Atteberry
    06.14.20

    My cure for headache!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dulcie Balfour
    06.14.20

    Strong earthy flavor with each drag, reminds me of old-school pot strains.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Quincy
    06.14.20

    I enjoy using this strain. It relaxes my body when speeding up my mind.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Alaine
    06.14.20

    Leaves you tripping and relaxed.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    David
    06.14.20

    This strain has a heavy stone. It is very strong that my first bong hit felt like I was smoking shatter. It wastes no time coming on and you kinda face plant into it. The euphoria lasted for a while, that led me to a deep sleep after a couple of hours. This is a great strain when you want to relax.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Alonzo Trawick
    06.13.20

    JF is one of my favorite weeds because of its mellow flavor and sneaky high. It takes a while for the high to kick in, just when you think you need to roll another joint, that’s when Jack Frost starts to work its magic. Very potent and uplifting trip.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Clarissa.
    06.13.20

    My favorite strain. It helps with depression and stress leaving me clear headed and focused the next morning.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jacob Gray
    06.13.20

    Perfect weed to shake off the anxiety from work. Exceptionally smooth and potent!

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mike
    06.12.20

    Even though I like concentrates for most strains, I had this one in flower form. I has a powerful euphoria after a couple of exhalations and a big grin for a good hour then knocked out. It helped me relief pain and with the first bowl of use. It also helped clear my mind of stress. I recommend its use in moderation overdose may lead to paronia and dizziness.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Christopher
    06.12.20

    An amazing hybrid, leaves you relaxed.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kelvin H.
    06.12.20

    The strain is ideal if you want to promote your feeling of well-being. It has an intense and immediate high and makes you feel uplifted. It will also has a body high that is neither couch locked nor energetic as it makes you feel a bit spacey but relaxed. If you want to spend some time with your friends or just relax then this is the strain for you.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tonja Elston
    06.11.20

    Skunky aftertaste and a mellow smoke. Nice for lazy afternoons when you need to chill.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Edith
    06.11.20

    I finally got my hands on this strain and I must say that it is an incredible one. It seems like an Indica hybrid, it comes with a couch lock that doesn’t make you over drowsy. It provides you the best relaxation ever. Its an amazing strain.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Gisela Viggiano
    06.10.20

    Takes you up slowly and keeps you there for hours. One of the best social highs!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Helen
    06.09.20

    Great weed, makes one creative.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    David Fenner
    06.08.20

    The strongest weed I had!

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ola Heslin
    06.06.20

    Elevating and mood lifting

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Allen
    06.05.20

    An amazing hybrid, leaves you relaxed.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sharell Provenzano
    06.05.20

    One of my favorite strains

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Michael M.
    06.05.20

    Great body high and a clear head.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leonore Neuberger
    06.03.20

    Classic weed for old-school potheads!

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Murray Tinch
    06.03.20

    Dangerously potent weed. You don’t feel it holding on to you, and when it does…

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Johana Mcquinn
    06.03.20

    Music sounds so much better with JF inside me. It’s my favorite weed strain.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Loncy
    06.02.20

    This strain is perfect if you just want to chill and enjoy the moment. It is a great social strain as well when you are all enjoying the same strain. It is a good strain also for sex, it gives burst after burst of orgasms. Awesome stuff here!

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mana Mclin
    06.02.20

    Great for evening hangouts!

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Curtis
    06.01.20

    I discovered this strain about a month ago and now I’m in love with it! It is one of the best nerve calmers I have ever found. It calms my neurological system when I get restless. It healed my body with no side effects whatsoever. I would recommend it for early evening use when you want to relax but not to sleep.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rebecka Dorsch
    05.31.20

    Probably the best party weed there is. It gets you in the mood, makes you laugh…

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Shalon Caspers
    05.29.20

    Energizing and motivating!

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cindy
    05.29.20

    I use it for depression, anxiety and pain relief. I have to say that this strain works really well for me.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Derrick
    05.28.20

    I have smoked and vaped the flower and I must admit that this is great.

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Eileen Heinen
    05.26.20

    Strong immediate punch that lets you ride for hours. It’s one of the best weeds for bong.

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Andy Ellis
    05.25.20

    One of the strongest weeds I’ve tried. It delivers a pleasant social high, Great for parties.

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Willie Nelson
    05.24.20

    This is my favorite weed in the whole world. Powerful and subtle with mellow high.

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Pretty
    05.24.20

    When I first smoked this weed I was so high and couldn’t stop laughing. I was calling every last of my friends and talking lots of shit. It made me feel euphoric, energetic, and happy. The only thing that I didn’t like about is that it made me hungry and I ate alot.I highly recommend this strain when you want to break some silence.

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Martin
    05.23.20

    This strain delivers a great body high and a clear head. It makes you calm and euphoric.

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lindsey Arnold
    05.22.20

    I like to roll up a fat blunt of Jack Frost when I wake up so my day starts with a smile that doesn’t go down for hours. It also opens up my appetite and I can eat a wolf, so it’s always a great BBQ option.

  61. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Nixon
    05.22.20

    Amazing weed.

  62. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Anisa
    05.21.20

    Hits you like a jackhammer

  63. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marnacious
    05.20.20

    Very uplifting and engaging high.

  64. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Frank James
    05.19.20

    Much like White widow only gets you high slowly and makes you laugh more.

  65. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hazel Brown
    05.19.20

    Great taste, real old-school

  66. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Potter
    05.18.20

    My girlfriend says our sex is amazing when we’re on JF. For me, everything’s better with some weed, especially if it’s as uplifting and euphoric like Jack Frost. Gets you high quick and keeps on going for at least 3 hours.

  67. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lee
    05.17.20

    Son of Jack Herer, nuff said!

  68. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    McClure
    05.17.20

    Proper Sativa hibrid

  69. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Luis Smith
    05.15.20

    I adore how powerful this pot actually is but delivers a mellow citric flavor that you can really inhale without issues. I use it while I walk my dog and sometimes my own dog gets tired of the distance we take. It gets you all pumped and full of energy but keeps your mind perfectly carefree.

  70. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hubert Geary
    05.15.20

    It makes the colors brighter

  71. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kevin
    05.15.20

    Always clears the skyes.

  72. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Agustina Ordonez
    05.14.20

    JF is one of the most amazing strains I’ve tried. The best of Jack Herer and White Widow

  73. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bowling
    05.14.20

    Strongest weed I’ve tried.

  74. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Verna
    05.13.20

    It’s an excelent party starter!

  75. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jessica Banuelos
    05.13.20

    Tried it once and fell in love. Takes your mind to another dimension.

  76. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jill Lee
    05.11.20

    Such an elegant pot. It’s smooth and goes easy on the lungs.

  77. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Thomas Richmond
    05.10.20

    Great for pain reduction. I use it for headaches and it never fails.

  78. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gabrielle
    05.08.20

    Great for relaxation and chilling with friends. Feels like I’m riding on a cloud.

  79. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Weed Speed
    05.06.20

    Just amazing. It goes slow on you and before you know it you’re stoned.

  80. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Herbert Chou
    05.05.20

    I start my day with Jack Frost and there’s nothing I can’t do. No matter what happens I’m happy, relaxed, and ready to deal with any situation. It’s not aggressive even though it’s very strong so you can interact with people, get things done around the house or just chill to some tunes. Also, the sex is amazing when you’re high on this weed.

  81. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    John Peterson
    05.05.20

    Never tried anything similar. It’s so tender and easy to smoke but extremely strong.

  82. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Arnold Waller
    05.05.20

    Very powerful cerebral high. Allows you to work around the house or enjoy evening discussion with friends. Also, it helps me during my jamming sessions because it fires up my creativity. I just get lost in the music and enjoy the ride.

  83. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Andrew Newman
    05.05.20

    I used to experiment a lot with different strains until I tried Jack Frost. It’s potent and delivers the same mellow high every time but won’t get your mind twisted so you won’t feel disoriented. – Also, even after smoking three blunts one evening I was able to wake up without a problem. It goes easy on the legs, so I love smoking it while I’m walking by the lake with my dog.

  84. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Charles Redmond
    05.05.20

    Perfect for nights out with friends. Allows you to communicate with people and sets you in the mood to party all night. Goes well with alcohol, too. I wake up in the morning fresh and ready to light up another one.

  85. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wilma Ward
    05.05.20

    If you need to get rid of dark thoughts and brings some colors into your life, Jack Frost is the way to go. This weed is so powerful it will take you over slowly and keep you high for hours. I like to use it when I’m watching movies with my GF because it allows me to focus on the plot and find a deeper meaning in every scene.

  86. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Evelyn Cassady
    05.04.20

    I have troubles focusing on my work. One spliff of Jack Frost and I’m golden.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jack Frost

How do you like Jack Frost?

Jack Frost

How do you like Jack Frost?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.