Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Bruce Banner is your favorite strain.
Bruce Banner
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Flowery

Bruce Banner Weed Strain Full Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Bruce Banner weed strain is a 50/50 hybrid that combines the features of both Indica and Sativa. This weed is as energizing as calming, which allows you to stay calm and keep up with your daily activities while being under its influence. It was named after Doctor Bruce Banner who is most commonly known as the alter-ego of the Incredible Hulk, a huge and powerful green beast that can smash anything with his enormous fists. The parent strains are Strawberry Diesel, another potent and energizing hybrid, and OG Kush, a more calming hybrid, which gives us a strong but not too overwhelming Bruce Banner strain.

The history of the strain takes us to Los Angeles, where a group of cultivars known to the world as the Dark Horse genetics came up with the idea of creating a really potent and energizing strain that would be high in THC but not overwhelmingly potent at the same time. As a result, they created 5 different strains of weed they called after Bruce Banner and numbered them from 1 to 5. As much as in comics, not all the experiments go down too well, so they quickly dropped strain #2 and #4. Strains #1, #3, and #5 were much more successful and are now available on the market. The original Bruce Banner strain THC level goes as high as 23-25% which is considered really potent.

The Most Common Effects

Typical positive effects of Bruce Banner strain include:

It is appropriate for medical use but only for some people though. The strain is a potent weed and Bruce Banner strain is most appropriate for experienced smokers, and if you are planning to use it as medical marijuana, it is recommended that you consult with your doctor first. If you know what you are doing, then this stuff would be best for dealing with such issues as

  • Apathy
  • Fatigue
  • Stress disorders
  • Anxiety
  • Pains

Users noted such side effects as dry mouth and eyes.

Smell and Flavor

Unlike most strains that have this distinctive herbal smell, Bruce Banner gives you a strong peppery smell mixed with citrusy notes. This familiar earthy or herbal aroma only lingers somewhere in the background. Its smell is also different from anything you’ve smelled before — it is a pungent and strong smell that can make your nose itch a bit, but it is also a familiar weed smell at the same time.

The flavor would always depend on the smoking method you choose. If you’d use a short pipe, especially a pipe made of metal, you will end up with a bitter and really unpleasant smoke that irritates your throat and makes you cough. Smoking a tobacco-mix blunt will produce a softer and less irritating smoke but you will also have a taste of tobacco in there. Smoking with a big old bong or a vaporizer, the smoke will be much more pleasant and you’ll be able to sense those peppery and citrusy notes in there.

Bruce Banner Growing Review

The plants of the Bruce Banner strain grow tall and require some space, so you’ll need a spacious growing station. At the same time, this plant is resilient and strong, so you don’t need to worry about parasites and all that bad stuff, though you still need to show your tree some love and care.

To grow a strong and potent plant, you’ll need either a decent hydroponics system or just some space outdoors. As said, this plant withstands pests and parasites really good, it is also a tall tree, so keep that in mind. The Bruce Banner strain flowering time takes about 9 weeks, which makes it a slow grower. Though, as with all the good things in life, sometimes you must be patient to achieve them.

FAQ

What is the lineage of Bruce Banner strain?

The Bruce Banner strain includes a lineage of both the Indica and Sativa strains. It follows from a parent lineage of the Strawberry Diesel and the OG Kush.

Is Bruce Banner the strongest strain?

This is a very strong strain with a THC level of 24%, so beginners need to be very careful. The Bruce banner strains are one of the strongest varieties that is referred to as the Hulk.

How to grow Bruce Banner strain?

The Bruce Banner weeds require a lot of space to grow as an adult plant is quite tall. It contains resilient traits that enable it to fight off parasites. You can grow it in spacious outdoor spaces or with a good hydroponics system. It takes about 9 weeks to flower.

Effects
Giggly Icon
73% Voted
Creative Icon
71% Voted
Uplifted Icon
71% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
73% Voted
Diesel Icon
73% Voted
Flowery Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Dry eyes Icon
71% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
73% Voted
Hunger
Insomnia Icon
71% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 25.0%
CBD question mark
0.49 - 1.1%
CBC question mark
0.4 - 1.39%
CBG question mark
0.21 - 2.03%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.3 - 1.12%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
74 - 85 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
93 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    RERBKUSH
    03.08.21

    When I started smoking weed this was the TOP 3 strains I had to smoke. In 2018 I finally bought some, in a coffeeshop of Amsterdam “. I smoked a lot of strains before this, and plenty of them were mostly earthy sweet smell and taste, I was expecting something different with the BB, but turned out to have the same predominent earthy and sweet smell, with some pungency. The taste was more apparant, as it was diesel sweet, with earthy notes, very lovely. The high though, wasnt what I expected, infact, I first got a clear head high, then it was pretty smooth, like I didn’t have the eyes and ear pressures like the Mango Haze, lemon haze gave me, it was smooth, but the visual and sound distortion were something. It got me going for a solid hour, then I felt a strong body high, that left me stock in the couch, with a big smile on the face, guess I put too much. Overall, this strain helped me alot with depression, my anxiety, and stress, and pain relief. I did experience some paranoia, but this is basically all on you, like if you can handle it, it won’t be a big deal. 4/5stars, cuz the first thing I was looking for with this strain was a strong cerebral high, but other classic sativa get the job done better

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Patrick
    01.19.21

    I like this weed, but sometimes my eyes are dry just a little and I can’t sleep well. I hope this strange effect will pass soon. Form other side, bruce cannabis gives me happy mood all day long and helps my body to be in tone)

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jo315
    01.18.21

    Yo, guys! Are there party people! If you really want have much fun just smoke Bruce Banner weed! you definitely wont regret it. It’s the craziest and the most pleasant thing I’ve ever tried! Can’t imagine my next party without this pot!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jimmy75
    01.17.21

    Awesome cannabis! This pot allows me to be full of energy and do productive work. my friend also tried this strain and feels amazing. I really believe there is no impossible work or goal for me in this world. Just superweed!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carly
    01.17.21

    To be honest, I did not trust the positive effect of the herb and was suspicious of similar drugs. but I was looking for the best way to regain my activity. smoking this marijuana pleasantly surprised me. I got the desired effect and even more

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robert320
    01.17.21

    Bruce Banner is so sweet that I cant enjoy it to my hearts content

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lee843
    01.15.21

    I know my best present for Christmas) yes, its bruce weed)))

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    James
    01.15.21

    NOT for beginner! very hard for me

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Patricia
    01.15.21

    strain helps me to work better and more effectively

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kayla
    01.15.21

    god of giggling, yeah!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lenny
    01.15.21

    I wish to be inflused by this bruce weed rest of my life!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nancy
    01.14.21

    great, what dose of energy!!!!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jerry
    12.23.20

    love you, mr. Bruce

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mario
    12.22.20

    Magic beast)

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lisa
    11.10.20

    Been growing a couple of seed phenos of the #3 for a few years in S. Oregon, finishes early, good yielding, very potent up to 28% and high terpene % over 5%, Myrcene dominant. Definitely a winner and a great overall variety! Potent and nice effects.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Alice
    11.09.20

    BB has kickass genes but it aint easy to grow to its optimal form. But if you really get into it, you get yourself my friend some AWESOME WEED!!! Im talking facemelting, own-name-forgeting, electric high that lasts for hours! Just look for the best seeds or growers thats all

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Edmond
    11.08.20

    not so sure that bb is such a perfect weed as others seem to think. Sure its got all it should, but the smoke is kinda heavy and it tastes like dirt. And I dont mean it reminds of the taste, it actually tastes like that, as many other breeds. It is GOOD but not 10/10

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Theresa
    11.06.20

    Why cant people understand that high THC level is not the only measure of GOOD WEED??? Bruce has potency, but also has a unique VIBE and although there are many much more potent strains, Id take BB over most of the others

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Eric
    11.03.20

    I smoke two joints of this shit and I get all confuzed and cant stay in one place!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ellen
    11.03.20

    Keeps the Hulk in 😉 nothing beats it after a hard day at work

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Meinir Breckenridge
    11.03.20

    this Mary makes me too sleepy

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tonie
    10.27.20

    Quite relaxing.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ricardo666
    10.25.20

    Great relaxing high.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kennedy
    10.21.20

    This bud leaves your head buzzing but in a nice way. The high is felt in the head after just a few puffs and then spreads to the rest of the body. The euphoric effects will take you by surprise and feel relaxed. Its a good bud for those who love getting stoned.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Trevor
    10.20.20

    My favorite joint.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sylvia56
    10.15.20

    I got recommended to try this weed on solving insomnia. I got to admit it didn’t disappoint at all. It offers great relaxation and makes me sleep at least 6 hours. It doesn’t leave you with a heavy head but I wake up feeling great. Its effective on helping with insomnia and does much better than I may describe.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Abbigail
    10.02.20

    I love the after taste it leaves you with, great strain for me.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nancie345
    10.01.20

    Super cool , I love it!!!!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Wendy
    09.30.20

    Makes me euphoric and replaced.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lucas
    09.29.20

    has a nice relaxing buzz

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    StellaMarris
    09.28.20

    Awesome head high.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mary Ann
    09.28.20

    Love the after taste.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Patrice
    09.28.20

    Best joint to unwind with makes me feel so relaxed and jovial.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    David
    09.25.20

    Great weed to get high and calm. clears my stress away.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sharon
    09.18.20

    Smooth and soft smoke.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dennis
    09.15.20

    My number one girl

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Chanel Seabrooke
    09.10.20

    Gives a headache

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bianca
    09.09.20

    My best choice before going for my morning jog. This weed is well balanced and keeps me well aware of what happening around me. It also prevents muscle cramps making me love it the more. This awesome strain is my jogging partner!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Victor78
    09.01.20

    Best weed for chilling in the evening.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Luther King
    09.01.20

    This strain is so cool! My anxiety attacks have been a thing of the past.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gregory
    08.30.20

    veryyyyy sedating makes me sleep well.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Damaris
    08.30.20

    My favorite pot for meditating.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Baishan Holt
    08.30.20

    I am not a big fan of the sour taste, but I love this strain overall. Every time I smoke it, all I want to do is watch Dumb and Dumber. Makes me giggle every time, I recommend it if you are a fan of lemon flavor

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ida Haden
    08.30.20

    Pungent lemon flavor


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Bruce Banner?

How do you like Bruce Banner?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.