Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Purple Gorilla is your favorite strain.
Purple Gorilla
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Happy
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Earthy

All About Purple Gorilla Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Purple Gorilla is a hybrid strain with differing opinions regarding its origins. Some people say that it is the child strain of Mendocino Purps while others believe it to be a descendant of Purple Rain Forest. Whatever its origins may be though, the Purple Gorilla strain is a very relaxing one. With a THC content of 16% to 18%, this isn’t the most THC-heavy cannabis out there, but it does offer some strong results.

Effects and Uses of Purple Gorilla

The following are the primary effects that can be experienced when consuming this weed:

Whether you smoke the buds or consume it in edibles, you will see some potent relaxing outcomes. The effects start with a feeling of euphoria that slowly takes over the whole body and makes users content and satisfied. Keeping all of its effects in mind, the best time to consume this marijuana would be at night when you want to watch a movie or just rest. Its low THC content makes it an attractive choice for beginners too, as long as they control their doses.

Some of the medical issues this weed can help treat include:

  • Stress
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • PTSD
  • Muscle Spasms
  • Chronic Pain

Terpene Profile, Aroma, and Taste

There are two dominant terpenes in this strain – Linalool and Terpinolene. These are accompanied by others like Limonene, Phellandrene, Valencene, and Carene. With such a diverse terpene profile, you would expect a strong aroma and you wouldn’t be disappointed when you break apart the buds. It releases a strong scent of earthiness, created by Phellandrene, and pine along with notes of berries and grapes. The taste will remind you of eating sour grapes that are complemented by some sweet fruity and earthy notes. The grape flavor comes from a combination of Phellandrene and Valencene while Limonene and Carene are responsible for the sweet berry notes.

Growing Information

If you carefully grow the Purple Gorilla plant from its seeds, you can expect a very good yield. It produces its purple, oversized buds in just 49-56 days and can be grown indoors as well as outdoors. It prefers outdoor climates though where its yield is higher. It might take a little bit of experience to grow this strain properly but once you put in the work, you’ll be rewarded with 21-24 ounces per square meter of this marijuana.

Effects
Aroused Icon
85% Voted
Hungry Icon
84% Voted
Happy Icon
83% Voted
Happy
Taste
Berry Icon
83% Voted
Citrus Icon
84% Voted
Earthy Icon
84% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
86% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
84% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.34 - 1.03%
CBC question mark
0.14 - 1.24%
CBG question mark
0.26 - 1.54%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.44%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
63 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jim McKenzie
    10.09.21

    After smoking Purple Gorilla we got crazy muchies and feasted like unfed baby chimpanzees LOL

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Stef Adams
    10.05.21

    its stress relieving hybrid 50/50, citrus, earthy, with skunky notes, 18%thc in my pack

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    T.C.
    09.30.21

    I got a vaporizer and a PG cartridge. I had good time and good laugh. I felt careless like a baby. Makes me mellow, sedated, and happy. A pleasant way for winding out a hard and stressful day. The smoke is smooth with herbal scents. LOVE it.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Karina
    09.24.21

    This after-work strain is worth checking out. Once I tried it at a party and it really hooked me. Just a few tokes give a complete body relaxation. No heart pounding or racing thoughts. I know that when my head touches a pillow, Ill fall asleep immediate

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Clyde983
    01.20.21

    I love this weed. I love the aroma. I love the after taste. I love the way the effect builds up and then boom…it is almost as good as getting a delayed orgasm.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Fidelity
    01.18.21

    My Gran used to have chronic pain in her left knee. This affected her ability to move but she hated drugs. When I put some weed in her porriage, she felt better. Now she can walk around more to nag us…lol

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kellan
    01.18.21

    I have been suffering from insomnia right from childhood and it became worse in recent year. Suprisingly, after taking a joint of Purple gorilla I slept like I was in the bossom of angels.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rin
    01.17.21

    First time I tried this weed, it was glorious. The effects comes on slowly and before you are floating before you realize it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Smith
    01.17.21

    it is readily available because of its low CBD level which makes it safe

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dion
    01.17.21

    my eyes were dry when I took this kush. I was very dizzy and I could not walk in a straight line. Everything was suddenly moving in circles. I am not comfortable with the fact that I cant smoke it anywhere.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Blue
    01.16.21

    I love how the effects is slow and spread to the whole system.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Eva56
    01.15.21

    very potent relief of pain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Autumn
    01.15.21

    completely usable for pain that hinders sleep. Therefore increasing quality of life.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Toni85
    01.15.21

    It makes me feel happy

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Stone
    01.14.21

    it is as relaxing as weed gets

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Andres
    12.23.20

    Oh man, I just love it!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Fury
    12.22.20

    it is very potent


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.