Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Skunk Ape is your favorite strain.
Skunk Ape
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Happy, Calm
Strain taste image Coffee, Earthy, Flowery

All About Skunk Ape Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Skunk Ape is an Indica weed strain, created by an unidentified breeder. This is a cross between Las Vegas Purple Kush and Original Glue cannabis strains. Its THC level ranges from 19% to 22%.

Skunk Ape strain has a mouthwatering coffee flavor with chocolate notes, but once it is burned, it envelops by an earthy and spicy scent.

This weed keeps smokers feel relaxed, calm and sedated. Its high is the best-suitable for nighttime usage.

Skunk Ape is said to be useful for treating insomnia, some aches, and muscle spasms. It also helps to combat some disorders such as depression, nausea, and anorexia.

Its seeds are difficult to find online.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Happy Icon
91% Voted
Happy
Calm Icon
90% Voted
Calm
Taste
Coffee Icon
92% Voted
Earthy Icon
92% Voted
Flowery Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.93 - 1.14%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 1.18%
CBG question mark
0.29 - 1.0%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.75%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 50 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
50 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
< 30
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
< 30
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tiana
    03.06.21

    I thought the buds were amazing with a frosty coat of trichomes. The real deal is when you lit it. the smell and taste are in a class of its own and the euphoria I feel is waaaoow. I think I may be in love already

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Becky
    03.05.21

    bonging this pot right now and I cant even begin to explain the goodness buubbling inside of me. Seems leafy was right to give it a very high rating on relaxation and euphoria. I am so happy that I dont wanna do anything today.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lyon
    03.04.21

    Hands down, the most relaxing vape I ever had. Enjoyable smoke, smooth and slick with a rich and inviting aroma. You can not walk out on this burst of freshness and goodness

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Han25
    03.01.21

    Worth every dollar I have spent on it in the last few months. I experiences muscle spasm post trauma and this is the one dope that gets my body to calm down and relax.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bea
    02.28.21

    I vaped this weed and I felt a feeling of relaxation almost immediately. It is one of the best strain to use when you want to relax. It delivers a full body high that leaves you euphoric and happy. I will definitely buy it again.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    McGiggle
    02.26.21

    the flower has a nice color, it is fine on a general level but nothing spectacular to see here. I am definitely taking a walk.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    May
    02.16.21

    A very good pain reliever that calms me as well as relaxes my mind.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Deejay
    02.15.21

    I wont go as far as to say that this is my fav strain but it has one hell of a kick and very good at night.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Appleman
    02.11.21

    Good quality smell and taste, it helps me relax and this usually leads to sleep.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Cashier
    02.08.21

    if you like GDP strain, then you should absolutely try this one.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Rach
    02.04.21

    The smoke gives off coffee aroma with chocolate undertones.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Evelyn642
    01.21.21

    Helps me sleep well

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Toby
    01.17.21

    Bloody beautiful buds

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Melt
    01.16.21

    increases mental relaxation

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    LilianB
    01.14.21

    Refreshing taste


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.