Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Wookies is your favorite strain.
Wookies
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Hungry
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Wookies Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Wookies strain (also called Chewbacca strain and Cocoon Cookie) is a fuzzy and hairy-looking strain, just like the Star Wars character it was named after. It’s average THC level and CBD is 18 – 21% and 0.89 – 1.55% respectively.

Although someone named Terria Rojo has claimed credit for Wookies weed, no one knows for sure who actually bred this unique blend of three types of marijuana: The White, Girl Scout Cookies (GSC), and Chemdawg 91. This means you get the dense trichomes of The White, the heavenly taste of GSC, and the high potency of Chemdawg 91 – all in one.

Flavors

The scent of Wookies is a bit unusual – but in a pleasant way. You’re most likely to smell a cross of citrus, pine, and fuel; you might get a hint of licorice too if you have an excellent sense of smell. Such flavors are contained in the strain due to the Limonene, Cedrene, Phellandrene, Linalool, Bisabolol terpenes.

Possible effects

Wookies marijuana is ideal for a Sunday afternoon, where all you have to do is relax. Strong sedation is one of the strain effects you will experience; a few tokes and you’re out. This is why we don’t recommend using it if you have important plans for the day. Many pot users have also reported an immediate uplift in their mood after consuming Wookies.

The typical properties include:

  • Euphoria
  • Happiness
  • Focus
  • Uplifted mood
  • Hunger

Being a potent marijuana strain, Wookies marijuana strain has a few medical benefits.

Users report that it helps with:

Wookies is one of those strains that have a strong sedative effect which can lead to ‘couch lock’. Trying the Wookies weed strain isn’t a good idea if you’re a beginner. The strain is known to have some adverse effects like dry mouth, headaches, dizziness, and paranoia that a beginner might not be able to handle.

Growing

Unfortunately, this strain is not available in seeds. Wookies is a clone-only strain, so the chances of you finding it are very low. Even if you do manage to get your hands on its clone, growing this strain will be a bit difficult as compared to other strains. This is because when the Wookies cannabis plant grows fully, its top starts to shade the bottom part. Thus, you will need to cut the extra leaves on top and keep a close eye on the plant. We recommend that you take help from a professional grower.

Wookies tend to grow in dense, sticky buds that are covered with resin. The flowering time for this strain is 49-70 days. If you leave it for all 70 days, you will be able to enjoy the full flower and potency that the strain is known for. The strain’s yield is not considered as a rich one because it is less than 1 oz/ft2 both indoors and outdoors.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
92% Voted
Uplifted Icon
92% Voted
Hungry Icon
90% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
90% Voted
Earthy Icon
90% Voted
Flowery Icon
91% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
90% Voted
Hunger
Slurred speech Icon
93% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.89 - 1.55%
CBC question mark
0.21 - 1.31%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 1.67%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.09%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
47 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
62 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Simmi
    01.20.21

    The tokes can be harsh for novices so beware when you use it. I literally had to deal with slow speech and cloudy head that made me sweat bullets

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mona
    01.18.21

    Filled my room with sweet aroma – my scented candles also cant do that. Uplifts mood in seconds and you are in a happy space.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Messy_me
    01.17.21

    It is a mix of so many flavors- it gives me a headache! Such a waste!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Duke
    01.16.21

    The piny flavor became a family favorite now. Its our weekend therapy. Thank God leafly introduced me to this strain.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Paul
    01.15.21

    No worry. Nice Strain take all away

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lalit
    01.15.21

    Sedating action – head ache later

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jhani
    01.15.21

    Smoke is dense but good

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ian
    01.15.21

    The sweet smell and fruity taste calmed by hypertension and anxiety.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Darcy
    01.14.21

    Kicked the ass of my mild migraines! The pungent flavor is a BOOM!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    BreatheNOW
    01.14.21

    Tastes like exotic berries

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mun_mun
    12.23.20

    Few tokes and Im stoned!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Adi
    12.21.20

    Earthy flavor is always a fav!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lauren
    11.07.20

    doesnt dumb you down like some Indicas but Im perfectly chill

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Denise
    11.06.20

    its expensive but its worth every cent. Sweet taste, the high goes for hours…

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carrie
    11.03.20

    Nice kick, solid daily high…

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Olga
    11.03.20

    Riding the Falcon with Chewi 🙂

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jamila M.
    06.03.20

    A great strain that hits me right between the eyes and eventually takes me to a deep sleep.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Fabian M.
    06.02.20

    This is my favorite strain. It has a great taste and a pungent and loud smell. It is relaxing and I can sleep well.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yusuf
    06.01.20

    Wookies is a great strain and you can roll a joint any time of the day. It is relaxing without a couch lock. I have PTSD and this stuff helps me those days when anxiety knocks me down. It will make you feel hungry though, so be ready with some munchies. It leaves you relaxed, euphoric, happy, and aroused.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    June
    06.01.20

    Very uplifting and relaxed high.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Loni
    06.01.20

    A really good Indica.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kandy K.
    05.31.20

    Pretty nice strain for smoking.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Noni H.
    05.29.20

    Pure uplifting high feel.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Salome
    05.29.20

    A huge heavy hitter.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kenny
    05.28.20

    This is an awesome strain.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Judith
    05.23.20

    A great strain for stress.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wookies

How do you like Wookies?

Wookies

How do you like Wookies?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.