Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Platinum OG is your favorite strain.
Platinum OG
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Hungry
Strain taste image Earthy, Flowery, Pine

All About Platinum OG Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
MEDIUM
2%2.6%3.2%3.8%4.4%5%
HIGH

Platinum OG is widespread and often used for both entertainment and medical purposes. Its parent strains are Master Kush, OG Kush, and another unknown cannabis. It is a balanced hybrid, but the exact ratio is unknown.

Terpenes and Flavors

Marijuana has a rather strong earthy scent. The smoke smells like herbs and pine. Moreover, users experience a coffee aftertaste. This kush also contains terpenes:

Potency and Possible Effects of Platinum OG Strain

The high hits hard and fast. Platinum OG lifts the mood, but after that, it has a calming effect. At first, smokers felt a surge of energy, they could concentrate on some task, and then they became sleepy. Moreover, this bud makes you feel hungry. THC levels range from 19 to 21%. This kush is very powerful and therefore not recommended for beginners. This strain is used a lot by medicine because it helps clients cope with:

  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Epilepsy
  • PSTD
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Sclerosis

However, the inappropriate consumption of this cannabis can cause paranoia, anxiety, dry mouth, and heart palpitations.

Growing Information

Platinum OG is easy to grow and is just as popular with growers. Almost all care is about keeping warm and choosing a growing space. The plant reacts very badly to any weather changes. Flowering time takes approximately 8-9 week.

Effects
Creative Icon
67% Voted
Creative
Uplifted Icon
67% Voted
Uplifted
Hungry Icon
69% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
69% Voted
Flowery Icon
68% Voted
Pine Icon
71% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
67% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
68% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
2.07 - 2.38%
CBC question mark
0.33 - 0.88%
CBG question mark
0.31 - 1.47%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.2%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.31%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 60 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
66 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Anne
    02.07.21

    It is quite an exquisite strain. The high comes on slowly but in an amazing way. This is one of the best strains I have ever tried for apetite. I will be going back for more.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Damien
    02.03.21

    Holy angels, this stuff is fire! It delivers a relaxed body high that makes you spacey. If you are looking for something that will help you chill and enjoy the high, then Platinum OG is it.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Laurie
    01.21.21

    I can be bitchy and aggressive when I am stressed, which is always. I hate feeling angry and aggressive. this all changed when i started taking this kush. i am more relaxed and calm.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Allie
    01.20.21

    My friend and I were playing around and he sprained his ankle. After treatment he seemed fine. But he was unusually quiet and I realized he was in pain. I added this weed to his food and he got better. he even contributed actively in conversation.always wincing.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    West
    01.19.21

    I love the full spectrum natural and earthly flavor. It brings a burst of gooodness to my mouth.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Aiden
    01.18.21

    This is one of the heaviest hybrid weed and I am not a fan of heavy weeds.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lucas
    01.18.21

    I use it for its potent ability to put me in a deep slumber.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Israel
    01.17.21

    I enjoy this product a lot. It is a really dope kush.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kelcey
    01.16.21

    the numbing effect of this strain is great. Leafly did not emphasize on its antidepressing qualities which are in fact cool.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Parish
    01.16.21

    This is my favorite weed to deal with stress. It helps me feel extremely relaxed.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kitty
    01.15.21

    increases my concentration

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Madaline
    01.15.21

    I just love this kush. It makes me feel like I can take on the world.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Joan
    01.14.21

    This heavy strain of weed gives plenty of positive energy. It spreads a lot of happiness.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Margot
    12.23.20

    party starter! But it was very bad idea dint preapare a lot of food. Platinum og cause a great hunger

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Elliott
    12.22.20

    heavy smoke…nice!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Platinum OG

How do you like Platinum OG?

Platinum OG

How do you like Platinum OG?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.