Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Tropic Thunder is your favorite strain.
Tropic Thunder
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Focused
Strain taste image Citrus, Flowery, Sweet

All About Tropic Thunder Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

If you are looking for a Sativa strain with easy, moderate energizing high, Tropic Thunder cannabis is an entirely right choice for you. Taking its roots from Maui Wowie, this mysterious marijuana strain pleases consumers with its bright floral aroma and bitter flavor notes.

Tropic Thunder’s moderate weed of around 18-19% THC makes it suitable for the morning and daytime use. It is also a food option for beginner smokers or anybody who wants to get a mild high that won’t interrupt daily tasks.

Tropic Thunder strain shares its name with an action-comedy from 2008 and they have something in common. This weed’s high is also full of laughing, active and socializing. Consumers admit the boost of creativity and focus and recommend using it before daily chores or fun with friends.

Without deep sedation, it still gives the body a warm and happy relaxing sensation. Some smokers use it to alleviate stress, inflammation and pains.

Effects
Hungry Icon
65.5% Voted
Focused Icon
64.5% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
65.5% Voted
Flowery Icon
64.5% Voted
Sweet Icon
66.5% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63.5% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
64.5% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
51.5% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.5 - 20.5%
CBD question mark
0.86 - 1.11%
CBC question mark
0.35 - 1.4%
CBG question mark
0.24 - 2.02%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.43 - 1.13%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
67 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/plant (~ 300 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Maalouf
    03.17.21

    Both the effects and the taste are amazing. At first you feel happy/euphoric and then this melts away quickly making you more relaxed but not sleepy or tired at all. It has a sativa head high combined with a tingly body high. I bought a cartridge and it has a Fruit Punch taste. I sooo much loove this weed.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Saliba
    03.17.21

    the live resin is an absolute killer! It left my eyes heavy with a nice relaxing head high.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ayham
    03.09.21

    Bought TT as a cartridge for the first time and its now my favorite weed. Has a great taste and the high is euphoric.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Munsif
    03.08.21

    The perfect strain when you want to relieve yourself from stress and pain. It makes one happy, focused, and energetic.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bethel
    03.07.21

    Good head high and body buzz. I vaped this mmj and it greatly helped with my pain.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Gregory
    03.06.21

    dopest strain ever! It hits smoothly and leaves you laughing like crazy! Good strain for socializing.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Legg
    03.04.21

    I disagree with Montoya who say that this strain is harsh. The smoke is nice and smooth and not harsh at all.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Smith
    03.02.21

    the concentrate if Tropic Thunder is my favorite.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jennings
    03.01.21

    This strain is perfect for any time of the day.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Annete
    02.27.21

    scores well in terms of taste and high.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Middleton
    02.26.21

    tropical and sweet smell. I love.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Hopkins
    02.26.21

    deliciously tasty and great mellow cerebral.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jennifer
    02.24.21

    nice body and mental high.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Larson
    02.24.21

    tastes like fabric softener-ugh!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    FinleyCarl
    02.23.21

    overwhelming smell, sweet but sickly!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Snuggly
    02.16.21

    I used some of this strain to bake and it was fire. I had a couple of friends come together and everyone surprisingly got along with one another. The high is not obvious but the happy and calm feelings is obvious.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    PurpleCash
    02.16.21

    it can be used anytime because the high is not intense. It frees the mind and relaxes the body and the mind. It is a great choice for those who want to use it for medical purposes such as pain and loss of appetite.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Shaw65
    02.15.21

    It is great for bonging because it can make you feel relaxed and just a little bit high. U just gon be happy for no reason and people around will wonder whats got you in a happy mood.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ummi
    02.10.21

    Good looking buds that are dense with small nuggets of olive. They are complimented with bright orange hairs and purple undertones. Smoking this flower blesses your tongue with warm fruity flavors.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Peckwonders
    02.10.21

    This weeds high is so full of laughing, mingling and making new friends. It is really great for someone who wants to socialize. You are obviously happy that people will want to relate with you.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Chef
    02.09.21

    Everybody wants to feel happy and focused at one point in their life. I vape this kush when I don’t want to be buried by negative emotions.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Champaign
    02.04.21

    Expect a cool floral scent , which is not overpowering as to irritate your throat or nose.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dollarbill
    01.20.21

    I hate being paranoid when all I want is to be calm and happy.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lissa
    01.19.21

    This mj offers a kind of high that does not tend toward panic and anxiety…correctly stated by wikileaf.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rush
    01.17.21

    colorful flower

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Axe
    01.17.21

    Got me feeling like the best

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Parker
    01.16.21

    I got dry eyes and mouth

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Virginiababy
    01.15.21

    very good for beginners

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marina13
    01.15.21

    Moderate high


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tropic Thunder

How do you like Tropic Thunder?

Tropic Thunder

How do you like Tropic Thunder?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.