Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Venom OG (Venom, Venom OG Kush) is your favorite strain.
Venom OG (Venom, Venom OG Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

All About Venom OG Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Venom OG, brilliantly created by Rare Dankness Seeds is a balanced hybrid known for its herbal flavor terpenes and nighttime effects. This flawless hybrid is a carefully cultivated breed between Rare Dankness #1 and Poison OG. Slip into full-body relaxation with a dose of this infamous hybrid, also known as Venom and Venom OG Kush.

Beautifully blending equal parts Indica and Sativa, Venom OG strain is known for being a 50/50 hybrid with stronger Indica effects. Featuring a 16-19% THC content level and minute levels of CBD, this strain is a perfect addition to a nighttime routine.

Reported Effects

Venom is well-loved for its full-body relaxation and medical effects. Used mostly for nighttime use, this potent kush will drift you into a slumber and provide a sensory elevation. Consumers describe the effects as:

Thanks to the Indica-rich effects of Venom OG marijuana, it can be used for a number of medical concerns:

Luckily, Venom OG doesn’t elicit feelings of anxiety or paranoia, making it a great weed strain for individuals who occasionally feel panicked. The only negative side effects of this hybrid are dry mouth and dry eyes – and even those are rare.

Aroma and Flavor

Venom OG is well-known for the skunky, earthy scent that emits from the dense buds. With undertones of woody pine and diesel, the one-of-a-kind odor is unmistakable. Users report the smoke being dense and harsh – which may induce powerful coughing fit for novice smokers. Though the aroma and flavor are polarizing, the relaxing high hooks users long-term.

Venom OG Grow Info

Rare Dankness has seeds of the infamous Venom OG Kush available online for home growth. This strain thrives in a semi-humid climate either inside or outside. The plants are typically bushy and relatively short; however, they produce an average yield. According to the breeder, flowering time is between 50 to 65 days, which is an acceptable amount of time for most home growers.

FAQ

What CBD ratio is in the Venom OG strain?

Venom OG has a CBD ratio of 0.51% which can be termed as being average. It’s high hitting effects are as a result of the high THC level that goes up to 23%.

Effects
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Creative
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Aroused Icon
87% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Diesel Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
88% Voted
Headache
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
1.39 - 2.55%
CBC question mark
0.1 - 0.93%
CBG question mark
0.08 - 1.74%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.32 - 1.81%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
50 - 60 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
66 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/plant (~ 300 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    No_Mess
    03.02.21

    Great Greatest!! The Best for my back pain!! It gives me motivation and positive energy! Like a WHoo-HOO hit!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Gangster
    02.27.21

    The pot is great for those who suffer from pain like me. The smell also acts like a calming stimuli.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jasoos01
    02.26.21

    The smell makes my stomach churn in disgust. * Pukes *. Leafly shudnt even review these strains.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Gunshot_99
    02.24.21

    The tingles are sooooo soothing, you need to try it out.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Fallen_sky_master
    02.23.21

    allbud said Not so nice. I said Ignore & Go!! Get it and I am right!!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kushboo23
    02.16.21

    Feels like a hit on the head that says – Focus!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Surine Shurine
    02.11.21

    gotcha! The messiah for enjoyment!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pipey324Hinter
    02.08.21

    Tastes like good old diesel! Wow!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Duana
    02.04.21

    Its a surge of immense joy!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Slaughter00Sense
    01.19.21

    Good for slumber parties

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Payne
    01.17.21

    A tame attempt at making strain.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Pullham
    01.16.21

    overtly relaxing yes!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Othelo
    01.15.21

    Like Pranton said, I didnt feel heart racing, in fact I saw happy tinker bells! Hehehe!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Pranton
    01.13.21

    will my heart fall of my ribcage now? it seems to beat pretty fast!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Johnny
    11.17.20

    No need to use sleeping pills if you suffer from insomnia, you should definitely go for this weed, you will thank me later. It helps me to relieve my restlessness. It calms my mind; I love this kush. I feel really sleepy after smoking this weed.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Eric
    11.15.20

    The best experience I had with a weed ever, the benefits are even more long-lasting.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    me
    11.14.20

    If you badly need a good night’s sleep, then definitely go for it, you will thank me later.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Francisco
    11.13.20

    I just enjoy smoking weed with some snacks. When you feel stressed, you should try smoking this weed.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maggie
    11.13.20

    this shit is dope! Got me so relaxed and calm, I felt like I was in space. Before it puts you to deep sleep you will have experienced the best feeling in the world. Its my all time pot!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Davido678
    11.12.20

    This joint has great relaxing and numbing effects. Helped a friend of mine to ease arthritis pain and he recommended it to me. Anyone with severe pains can try this strain. It is a great medical marijuana that can be used on all kinds of pain from mild to the most serious pains.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    StellaMaris
    11.09.20

    Hits me quite hard letting me sleep smoothly all through the night.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kelvin
    11.08.20

    a few puffs keep me relaxed and calm during the day.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Anthony
    11.06.20

    Best for evening use as it makes one lazy and sleepy.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mason
    11.03.20

    I was soo hungry after it!! Even on the second day!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ross Towns
    08.13.20

    A bit of this keeps me calm during the day, lets me sleep good at night

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eric Gordon
    08.12.20

    This is one of best strains Ive smoked in a while gets me really high and then gently puts me back down sleepy as hell, great for the weekends or a day off. What makes it my new favorite is that it doesnt make me jumpy like the other strains Ive hit, it keeps me calm

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Francisco Hanson
    08.10.20

    Really strong, ultimate relaxant on a lazy evening watching TV

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Herring Holmes
    08.10.20

    A whole sleeping pill

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Brain Flowers
    08.07.20

    Great weed to smoke, it has a clean high and it keeps you high for hours not so sure about the edibles though, you have to be careful. Last time I had a slice of Venom OG cake I got super high I could feel almost every atom of my body, Ill have half a slice next time and see how it goes.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bonnie
    08.06.20

    This kush is best for when you restless, takes up and gently takes you to sleep

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gus McNary
    08.01.20

    Ultimate relaxation for me

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kinney Linda
    07.29.20

    If you wanna hit this in the morning, take a few puffs and youll be straight


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.