Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Master Kush (High Rise, Grandmaster Kush) is your favorite strain.
Master Kush (High Rise, Grandmaster Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Energetic, Aroused
Strain taste image Earthy, Flowery, Pungent

All About Master Kush Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Master Kush is not a hybrid, it is pure Indica. White Label Seed bred this strain in Amsterdam. Hindu Kush, which is a legendary cannabis plant with a rich history, was the basis for the creation of this strain. This bud is popular in any country where marijuana is legal.

Master Kush contains Camphene, Terpineol, Bisabolol, Linalool, and Myrcene. The smell is dominated by pepper, but after that, a citrus aroma and notes of herbs appear.

Master Kush Properties

THC levels range from 21 to 24%, which makes this cannabis quite potent. Master Kush is a good pain reliever and sleep aid. It also makes your body feel tingling, along with sedation. This is why medicine often uses this strain to deal with:

  • Muscular dystrophy
  • Glaucoma
  • Anxiety
  • Migraines
  • ADHD
  • Bipolar disorder

However, you should be very careful when using Master Kush, as it has several side effects, such as nausea, paranoia, and increased sensitivity. Therefore, this strain is not suitable for beginners and people with low tolerance.

Grow Info

For growing, you will most likely need a big hydroponics station. However, the Master Kush plant is not whimsical. It is resistant to pests and diseases. Fertilizers also have a good effect on this bud. The flowering time is 7 to 9 weeks, and this plant also produces an average yield.

Effects
Uplifted Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Flowery Icon
70% Voted
Pungent Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
69% Voted
Paranoia
Rapid heart beat Icon
61% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.83 - 1.17%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 1.4%
CBG question mark
0.36 - 2.46%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.15%
THCV question mark
0.41 - 1.85%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
70 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Helen
    02.09.21

    quite a great smell with smooth pulls. Within five minutes the high starts to kick in. it is quite a relaxing strain and leaves you giggly. The come down is quiet slow though, so I would recommend it for when listening to music or hiking.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Daniels
    02.09.21

    Usually, I prefer smoking Sativas during the day so I can remain productive, but this Indica is something else. You can smoke it and it wont knock your ass down. It has a mellow high and amazing body buzz that will chill you out without knocking you out immediately. You can still get to do some work.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Spear
    02.08.21

    I think this is a moderate strain. It is neither good nor bad. It made me talkative, creative and a bit silly. However, I didn’t experience any euphoric or happy feeling and nothing changed about my every day stress and anxiety.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Terry
    02.04.21

    The flavor is similar to that of OG strains. Master Kush has a nice head high; you don’t feel overwhelmed at all rather you are happy and peaceful. This is a great choice for anyone who wants to chill. I highly recommend.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    John
    01.21.21

    when I have much aggravated pain, I run to master Kush. It is a great day time strain that makes you mentally focused with a nice body buzz. It has helped me a lot without aggravating my depression or anxiety. I will definitely be buying it again.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Smallwood
    01.20.21

    this is not the strain for me. It didn’t help much with anxiety or pain.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Pope
    01.20.21

    master Kush has helped deal with ADD and pain better than the doctors prescribed meds.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Michael C.
    01.19.21

    I like this bud. It makes me happy, optimistic and very focused on my work.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dickson
    01.18.21

    quite strong for me. I am quite tolerant to weed but this one threw me off unexpectedly.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Patrick
    01.17.21

    I struggle with PTSD and this mmj helps me manage it. It makes me happy and talkative.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Alice
    01.17.21

    the taste is like lemon with a piney and lemony smell. It has a heavy body buzz.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ditmar
    01.15.21

    a solid Kush, leaves you stoned, talkative, and uplifted. It has a delicious flavor and smell.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lucille
    01.15.21

    makes me dumb AF!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Walter
    01.15.21

    this Kush acts almost immediately and leaves you happy, calm, uplifted, and euphoric,

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    King87
    01.15.21

    an amaaaazing high! Great for pain.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mincy
    12.23.20

    has a pungent smell.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Robertson
    12.22.20

    the strongest dope I ever smoked.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tina
    11.16.20

    A friend gave me some for test purposes, and once I took the first smoke I felt I should put it out after 3-4 drags. Still I didnt want to quit and finished the entire joint…my sencere congratulations to people behind this herb!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sylvia
    11.14.20

    I find it similar to Amnesia with a stronger cerebral high as only true distinction.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Steven
    11.13.20

    easily flurishes outdoors as long as it gets enough water and sun

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carolyn
    11.12.20

    BIG LIKE!!! Master Kush is the template of high quality kush hybrid IMHO

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mildred
    11.11.20

    With each inhale, appears new layer of flavor and then it just twists your head.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jonathan
    11.10.20

    few drags cut off anxiety

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Laura
    11.08.20

    Definetly not suitable for daytime!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Teresa
    11.06.20

    Numbs entire body in minutes…

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Alvin
    11.03.20

    waaaay to heavy for me


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.