Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Cheese is your favorite strain.
Cheese
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Aroused, Hungry
Strain taste image Cheese, Earthy, Pungent

All About Cheese Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Cheese strain is mostly an evenly balanced Sativa+Indica hybrid that got its name for pungent aroma. It is said that this weed is a child strain of Skunk #1 that lately was improved by breeders from Big Buddha Seeds. It takes roots from Afghanistan, Mexico, and Columbia. Cheese marijuana strain works best for seasoned smokers during the day. Its THC content range from 13% to 16% while CBD ratio takes 0.75-1.1% on average.

Strain Taste and Aroma

This marijuana tastes delicious in some way with a horrendous smell at the same time. Containing a variable terpene profile that includes limonene, linalool, carene, camphene, and phellandrene, the Cheese strain provides spicy, sweet, savory, and herbal flavor. As reviewed, its smell represents a blend of fruity notes along with a sharp foul scent similar to an animal’s barn.

Main Effects

This strain is not for the faint of hearts, however, experienced recreational users enjoy Cheese weed’s effects that can be detected from the first toke. It usually delivers a blissful and relaxed high. Its influence starts from body tingling that delivers a pleasant full relaxation. Some report feeling of increased happiness and energy. Putting consumers into a euphoric and peaceful state Cheese strain can be a good addition to having fun with friends, housework, craft, watching TV or walking.

Moreover, those suffering from different conditions can use it for medical purposes. Thanks to its Sativa qualities, Cheese marijuana is popular for relieving mood and physical disorders such as anxiety, depression, and pain while restoring appetite. It also works against symptoms of ADD/ADHD, glaucoma, and hypertension.

Common strain side effects reported by users include dizziness, paranoia, anxiety, bloodshot eyes, and cottonmouth.

Grow Tips

Cheese plants are friendly for first-time growers. It can be cultivated indoors and outdoors. Flowering time is about four to six weeks. This wax can grow in areas with fluctuations in humidity.

FAQ

What is the genetics of Cheese strain?

The Cheese strain is made up of 14% THC and 1% CBD. It comprises traits and characteristics of the Afghani Indica, Mexico Sativa, and the Columbia Sativa.

How many Cheese strains are there?

There are a total of 247 Cheese strains in the world.

Where did Cheese strain come from?

The Cheese strains have mysterious origins and it is believed to have originated in the 1980s. It was created by a cultivator who hailed from California and settled down in the Netherlands to grow them.

Effects
Energetic Icon
62% Voted
Aroused Icon
64% Voted
Hungry Icon
65% Voted
Taste
Cheese Icon
65% Voted
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Pungent Icon
64% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
64% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
63% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
13.0 - 16.0%
CBD question mark
0.75 - 1.1%
CBC question mark
0.36 - 1.1%
CBG question mark
0.1 - 2.3%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.01%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 52 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
59 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Acker
    04.12.21

    Am amazed by way it relieves me of pain without me having a couch-locking high.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dominguez
    04.10.21

    not very effective for me

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Fajardo
    04.10.21

    always take this before I go to the gym. It helps me perform better because I now have a lot of energy. Now I get a lot of respect from the big guys in the gym. lol! Wont ever forget to take it. Thanks to this strain.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Francisco
    04.08.21

    after i found this strain on wikileaf, I told my colleague who was fighting with anxiety issues and right she no longer deals with such. she then also recommended it someone else, same result. So you see it is TESTED and TRUSTED Amazing right?

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tom
    03.18.21

    most times i struggle with depression, and it affects my work. Have been looking for something that could help, including medicines, couldnt find but this strain did the job right away. The only issue is I cant take it before work because it makes me feel so sleepy.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mayer
    03.16.21

    for anyone that needs weed to manage pain, you have to buy this now. Thank me later.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sally
    03.10.21

    I add this weed a lot to most of my recipes and it always turns out great.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Schlosser
    03.09.21

    beyond any doubt the taste is good. great for beginners but no so effective for me.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tiffany
    03.07.21

    Love the aroma. Whos with me?

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Candice
    03.06.21

    Noticed whenever I take this, it makes me talk a lot. I cant help it

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Barrett
    03.05.21

    So energized! Feel the power.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Brett
    03.04.21

    Has a smoother taste than I thought

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jackson
    01.22.21

    Love the buds due to its trichomes coating. Another thing I liked about this is its appearance. Its so beautiful and interesting to gaze at. Its the best strain for me. I always enjoy my high experience with cheese strain.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    RockStone346
    01.12.21

    Absolutely amazing Cannabis.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jimmy
    12.26.20

    I am an artist, I can say that this help me to be more creative. Much love.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joyce
    12.15.20

    delicious….. cheese

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kate
    12.08.20

    Calm effects.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Phillip Gordon
    11.02.20

    This dope has intense pain relief without giving you a couchlocking high.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Doris
    10.29.20

    I made delicious munchies with this strain after turning it into cannabutrer and including in my recipes.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Alejandrina Baber
    10.27.20

    The aroma of Cheese was not harsh because the smoke did not sting our eyes or cause other irritation

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Judy Tate
    10.19.20

    Energizing high

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leeann Cole
    09.29.20

    Too mild for me, but the taste is absolutely amazing. Must try for newbies

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    HardcoreStoner
    09.28.20

    Easygoing effects

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    David Leger
    09.25.20

    I use Cheese for pain

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mario Ruiz
    09.25.20

    Sweet yet savory taste

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cristo Donahoe
    09.15.20

    The aroma of this weed was not instantly detectable after unwrapping but after lighting it up the room got very dank. I also loved its buds because of their coat of trichomes. The appearance was beautiful and so was the high. Totally enjoyed my experience with Cheese!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    James Nguyen
    09.15.20

    I suffer from depression and it greatly affects my work output. To treat this condition I needed pharmaceuticals that wouldn’t make me sleep right away during the day and this strain with its good THC rate was perfect for this job. I do not think Ill ever use pharmaceuticals for this condition again.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Edward Hurt
    09.14.20

    Excellent stress-reliever.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Manuel L. Anderson
    09.09.20

    I enjoyed its calming effects

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kendrick-Mayfield
    09.09.20

    When the energetic boost started wearing off, I started feeling sleepy and managed to get some peaceful rest with a few hits

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Trey Jarrett
    09.01.20

    I smoked this a couple of times from a bong, but I really dont like the taste

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wayne Lamkin
    08.30.20

    Cheese has a smooth taste that it enjoyable and brought a great experience for my friends and I.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gene Slater
    08.30.20

    I absolutely love the anxiety and depression-relieving properties caused by this marijuana strain.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Robert
    08.30.20

    ‘This weed can be grown quite easily and I”ve grown for personal consumption for quite a while now’

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pedro Sanders
    08.30.20

    Amazing high!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Usman Korgay
    08.30.20

    These greens made me talkative

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Trentt420
    08.30.20

    Love waking and baking with Cheese

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Billie Dominguez
    08.30.20

    Great for creative artists

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Niviarsiaq Ledford
    08.30.20

    ‘I tried this out in a pipe and it was way too thin. I think it”s better in a bong’

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mack Westley
    08.30.20

    Made me too hungry


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Cheese?

How do you like Cheese?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.