Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why G-13 (G13) is your favorite strain.
G-13 (G13)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Energetic
Strain taste image Berry, Pine, Pungent

All About G-13 Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

G-13 is a strain with a mystical history. Rumors say that it was developed by the US government back in the 60-70s. His exact breeders and parental strains are unknown. Once this cannabis was pure Indica, and now in dispensaries, you can find marijuana with an Indica to Sativa ratio of 70/30.

Terpenes and Smell

G-13 strain contains terpinolene, caryophyllene, and myrcene. This kush has a pungent berry flavor. Moreover, smokers report the following tastes:

  • Pine
  • Sweet
  • Woody
  • Earthy

Type of High

The THC level is on average 18-21%, and the CBD level reaches 1.21% of the content. High usually lifts your spirits and makes you communicate with people. It also promotes creativity and feelings of happiness. Smokers forgot their worries and enjoyed the present. The bud has practically no side effects, except perhaps a slight headache. Medicine uses the G-13 strain to relieve:

  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Depression
  • Glaucoma
  • Insomnia
  • PTSD
  • Stress

G-13 Strain Grow Information

Neville Schoenmaker was the first to grow this cannabis, as well as the first to distribute it. He was also the first creator of the seed bank. The plant requires a lot of space, and it also tolerates high temperatures and weather fluctuations well. During flowering time, which takes about 8 weeks, extra support is needed.

FAQ

What is the genetics of the G13 strain?

The original G13 strain comprises purely Indica. However, the later developed ones showed 70% of Indica and 30% Sativa. It is made up of 24% THC and 0.65% CBD.

What is the lineage of G13?

Nothing is known of the exact lineage of the G13. It is believed to be a combination of crossbreeds of different Afghani weeds. Some sources say, that this strain was created by US Government in 60s-70s, but there is little accurate information.

Effects
Giggly Icon
88% Voted
Creative Icon
90% Voted
Creative
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
87% Voted
Pine Icon
86% Voted
Pungent Icon
89% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
90% Voted
Paranoia
Insomnia Icon
90% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.28 - 1.21%
CBC question mark
0.49 - 1.21%
CBG question mark
0.29 - 2.19%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.2%
THCV question mark
0.23 - 1.06%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
47 - 56 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
62 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shaun
    01.20.21

    I think this is for those who find it fascinating when you cant spot the smell. I think its a balance of fruity and earthy and the effect is an instant surge of happiness. However had a slight headache when it was wearing off.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dart-Cart671
    01.20.21

    Thank God I had water before smoking this up. My mouth dried up and I had dried eyes that started itching. I think this is not made for me and you should do some research before investing.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Luce
    01.19.21

    The strain has prominent terpenes that are great against chronic pain and uneasiness. I take this regularly and it calmsmy nerves, I can face the day with a smile on my face.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Milkyway
    01.19.21

    I trusted askgrowers info and everything seems right. Good euphoria – I feel good, positive and the sweet smell doesnt burn my nose. I feel accomplished IDK why!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Krusher
    01.18.21

    I felt the happiness slowly combat my depressiona nd take over. The piny smell made me feel like Im sitting in the heart of the forest and it felt overwhelmingly good.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    John
    01.17.21

    It smells like a berry and a subtle taste of berry. I was not looking for a berry flavor. Huge disappointment

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Evelyn
    01.17.21

    I feel like a vampire with heightened senses! And I kinda like that HAHA!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sani
    01.16.21

    It started off by giving a subtle buzz and I started gigggling like a happy teen!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Aiden
    01.16.21

    Awesome is an understatement for this piny weed strain!! A boost of creative energy!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Arian
    01.15.21

    I feel unusually scared after taking this skunk. I dont suggest this one

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Justin
    01.15.21

    Such a good piny aroma

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    JacktheRipper
    01.15.21

    I delivered the best speech after smoking up this berry strain!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Abbey
    01.15.21

    It pleasantly uplifts the mood

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    McBroom8
    01.15.21

    I cant stop giggling HEHEHE!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Noah
    01.15.21

    A great relief for my arthritis pain – nice one

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Piopiopio
    01.01.21

    The pungent smells is addictive, I found it quit remarkable compared to the other strains I could have tasted. The high is quit powerfull I won’t recomand it to beginners

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Marie
    12.23.20

    Its surprisingly pungent!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Elena
    12.21.20

    Merry berry taste!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Thomas
    10.17.20

    Makes me jovial and sexy too!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Klein43
    10.02.20

    This strain has strong calming effects than any other weed I know. It clears my anxiety and gives me confidence to stand Infront of people. With this weed have been able to speak my mind without caring who will judge me.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Walker
    10.02.20

    Awesome smoke for f**ng!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Gertrude Irvin
    09.30.20

    This strain is great, but its more like an Indica dom for me. Its not economical to smoke it at night, doesnt put me to sleep

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Collos45
    09.29.20

    Love the body high it has, relaxes and makes me feel like am floating in the air.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Daniella
    09.28.20

    Great weed gets me to the stars.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Derrick
    09.27.20

    This is my best strain for chilling in the evening. It locks me on the couch and makes me feel relaxed. The high from this strains wears off slowly leaving you feeling so calm. Gives me insight to reflect on my life. I love the effects it has on me

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Andriana
    09.25.20

    Soothes my arthritis pain and keeps me feeling relaxed. Its a good strain for pain.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dylis Beverly
    09.18.20

    Too heavy for me

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Juliana
    09.15.20

    Makes me happy and feel a live. For a moment I can escape the crazy world!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Felma62
    09.10.20

    Great MJ for relaxing after a long day at work. Something good to look out for at the end of the day.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ophelia Bull
    09.01.20

    Not a go out mary jane

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Shania
    09.01.20

    Best relaxing effects ever.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Delvian98
    08.31.20

    Best pot to start your day with.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Augustine
    08.31.20

    This dope is lit!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bancy24
    08.30.20

    Great marijuana for relieving migraines and muscle cramps. I find it well balanced and does not cause headache like other strains. Contrary to it, it has helped me with the mild pains. I no longer have to cope with the discomfort from this pain.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Travis56
    08.30.20

    My favorite stone!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Charlie45
    08.30.20

    Nice aroma and flavor.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.