Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Acapulco Gold is your favorite strain.
Acapulco Gold
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Concentrated
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Pungent

All About Acapulco Gold Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Acapulco Gold strain is a Sativa strain that is known to provide a boost of energy to users. It has a moderate THC content of 19% and a CBD content between 0.34 and 0.73%. It can sometimes have a higher THC content as well, in which case it may not be suitable for beginners as it can have very strong effects. Acapulco Gold comes from Acapulco in Mexico and nearby areas. It is also the parent strain to two other cannabis strains known as Ape Shit and Kelly Hill Gold.

The presence of terpenes like Myrcene, Camphene, and Carene gives this weed a fruity taste. Its strong herby aroma is easy to recognize if you have encountered it before. The uplifting effect you get after smoking this weed makes it suitable for use any time of the day.


Strain Effects and Uses

Like most Sativa marijuana strains, this one leaves you feeling happy and uplifted. It also gives users an energy boost that can go very well at a party or when you need to get some work done. A lot of people have also reported that they feel creative when they consume this weed. These types of effects make this bud suitable for any time of the day when you need a pick-me-up.

The strain is also known to have some mild side effects, the most common of which is dryness of the mouth and eyes. It can also cause paranoia and dizziness.

As for medical uses, Acapulco Gold can help with:

  • Stress
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Pain
  • Fatigue

Acapulco Gold Strain Taste and Smell

The aroma of this cannabis is quite strong and has some notes of herbs in it. The taste is a combination of fruity with woody, with notes that resemble toffee taste when you break its buds open. The following terpenes are responsible for these characteristics:

  • Myrcene
  • Camphene
  • Carene

Information for Growers

If you manage to get the seeds of this plant, Acapulco Gold is fairly easy to grow. It can be grown indoors or outdoors, with heights reaching 60 inches. It can produce buds in 70 to 77 days and doesn’t require too much attention to grow.

Effects
Giggly Icon
92% Voted
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Tingly Icon
92% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
92% Voted
Pine Icon
90% Voted
Pungent Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
92% Voted
Hunger
Insomnia Icon
93% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.34 - 0.73%
CBC question mark
0.43 - 1.03%
CBG question mark
0.4 - 2.31%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.39%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 77 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
81 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Luckylucky111
    02.10.21

    Make sure that you are trying the strain. It gave me all the creativity I need for the best painting ever. I have all the energy in the world, and it taste like coffee. This is for sure something that I like and that I will recommend to anyone that is looking for a joint to relax or to get your creative juices flow.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    OKeyM951
    02.09.21

    it have a bitter, sour taste for me. Reminds me about vinegar. Something that I will not waste money on again

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    DrakeB
    02.03.21

    If you want energy, a better mood and high at the same time, this strain is for you, just as wikileaf has told me

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Anonymous3456
    01.21.21

    Acapulco gold was dissapointing. After reading some reviews, I tried it. I have used marijuana that was a lot better before

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    456user
    01.19.21

    I will use this forever!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Complainter43
    01.18.21

    Whoop-whoop! Were high!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dobehigh
    01.17.21

    a joint to buy for sure

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Flowerlover908
    01.17.21

    Yes, I am high and I like every minute of it. Will recommend it to my fellow smokers

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Verna stonehigh
    01.16.21

    The smell, and the taste let me think of coffee…..or…tea. It doesnt matter. It still taste great

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    PieterB
    01.15.21

    So dissapointed

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JointTray
    01.15.21

    I want more!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ambersmokey
    01.15.21

    What a feeling I have..

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Eugene Drake
    11.24.20

    Very difficult to describe the taste and texture of this weed. My friend said something about tea, but it reminds me of honey to be honest. Its almost buttery, smooth, creamy.. Very nice indeed. I think its a legendary one, but I surely wouldnt recommend it to beginners.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Merlyn Rose
    11.21.20

    I smoked and vaped this one and both times it was quite different in terms of feel and taste with vaping being the winner. It tasted like rich creamy coffee and went very smooth down the throat, no cough and no harsh feeling. Delicious mellow high, too!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Damon Burton
    11.19.20

    Tastes to me a bit sour, something like vinegar. Then, I might be the weird one. Unlike others, I felt a bit out of breath, talkative, and felt like I have an out of body experience more than anything. Great for sharing with friends.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gary Auteberry
    11.18.20

    Ive tried many strains so far and most of them made me even more anxious than before. This stopped when I tried Acapulco gold. I must say that I love the uplifting energy. As someone struggling with depression, sometimes its hard to get things done. This is my cure

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Esmée Fishman
    11.16.20

    The buzz is creeping, I usually have a middle-sized bowl and takes some minutes to get started

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hazel Durand
    11.15.20

    Uplifting sedative effects with a nice buzz. One of my favs so far

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Glennis Clayton
    11.14.20

    Love this bud. Reminds me of Arnold Palmer in terms of effects, but no lemony taste

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Emlyn Blue
    11.13.20

    If you get the right dose, you will have the best high ever

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Niven Langdon
    11.13.20

    Helps me get the work done

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dorothea Lamar
    11.12.20

    Great for mental abilities

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Wynfor Devine
    11.10.20

    Pungent smell, but energizing high

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Gwladys Seymour
    11.08.20

    best for pain relief

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Gavin Joiner
    11.05.20

    Acapulco Gold? My pot of gold!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Adaline Vaughn
    11.03.20

    Wonderful weed, love the taste


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Acapulco Gold?

How do you like Acapulco Gold?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.