Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather) is your favorite strain.
Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Creative, Hungry
Strain taste image Grape, Pine, Pungent

All About Godfather OG Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Also known as OG Godfather and even The Don of All OGs, the Godfather strain is a strong weed that is sure to leave you relaxed. It is an Indica strain with a THC content lying somewhere from 23% to 26%. Created by combining Alpha OG and XXX OG, this weed is known for its potent effects and the sweetness in its flavor. This cultivar also won the Cannabis Cup of 2013 held in LA and claimed the title of Best Indica.

Effects of Godfather OG Strain

The primary effects of smoking these buds or consuming the strain in the form of an edible are relaxing and calming. Users report feeling happy, relaxed, and sleepy after they’ve had a small dose. Some people also report a sense of euphoria wash over them and feelings of upliftment. This cannabis has some sedating qualities too which makes it more suitable for consumption during the late evening or at night. Its high THC content also makes it not ideal for beginners who haven’t yet developed a strong tolerance to THC.

Common side effects of this cannabis include dryness of the mouth and eyes as well as slight dizziness. Medical marijuana patients may consume this weed to treat the following issues:

  • Lack of Sleep
  • Chronic Pain
  • Stress
  • Depression

Taste and Aroma

This weed has the following terpene profile:

  • Myrcene
  • Caryophyllene
  • Pinene
  • Camphene
  • Ocimene

The dominant terpene among these is Myrcene. All of these combine to give this cannabis an overall sweet aroma and taste. It has a pungent aroma created by Myrcene when the buds are broken apart. The flavors you’ll notice when smoking the buds are those of pine and grapes, coming mainly from Pinene. There are some sweet woody notes from Caryophyllene in there too as well as a hint of spice. It is quite a balanced flavor profile, combining sweet tones with kushy and spicy ones.

Information for Growers

Growing the Godfather OG plant from its seeds is quite easy. It has a high resistance to mold and a short flowering time between 49 and 63 days. It can be grown indoors as well as outdoors, offering a good yield in both conditions. Indoors, you can expect a yield of 450 g/m2 while outdoors, you will get a yield between 550 and 650 g/m2. The plant can grow up to 100cm indoors and up to 200cm outdoors.

Effects
Giggly Icon
71% Voted
Creative Icon
69% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
71% Voted
Taste
Grape Icon
72% Voted
Pine Icon
73% Voted
Pungent Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
69% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
70% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
23.0 - 26.0%
CBD question mark
0.28 - 1.18%
CBC question mark
0.12 - 1.17%
CBG question mark
0.21 - 2.44%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.25%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.18%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Wyatt
    02.27.21

    Never had any inclination towards sweet strains but smoking this gave me a different perspective. It isnt intense sweet taste that many dont like but enough to create a soothing and peaceful happy feel.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Weston
    02.25.21

    If you can take a contrlled amount during any time of the day, the strain improves your focus and generates creative thoughts that reflect in your work. Should give it a try to know it yourself.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    BrookBin94
    02.24.21

    May the devils not create a strain better than this perfect one!! Well, Im high and Im typing this to declare thsi weed the BEST, BESTEST and SIMPLY THE GREATEST for ya!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Micah
    02.23.21

    Lots of productive qualities the strain has and the sellers know their job. The delivery and services were on point and I got the product in the best condition and fresh!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Evangelineeeee
    02.17.21

    Better for advanced users but novices can use cautiously. The effects are a buzz in the beginning but consume you in immense happiness before you can say Shark.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gabriella
    02.16.21

    This is a huge insult to other OG strains that Ive tried.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kai
    02.15.21

    I got stoned ratehr quickly and I loved the flowers and rainbows around me – like huge upvote!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Violet
    02.10.21

    It is very strong and pungent – I love the fruity yet woodsy taste thats beautiful.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nova75
    02.10.21

    Certainly promised – giigles, happiness, lighter mind and body for a short time.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Loveyou3000
    02.09.21

    I didnt have insomnia until I took this worst strain – huge regrets!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Emery
    02.04.21

    Reminds me of sweet grapes and makes me so talkative and happy.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hazel
    01.21.21

    The weed is worth the effeorts I put in to get it delivered.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Isabella
    01.18.21

    Get me moreee ASAP!! NOW!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ava
    01.17.21

    Blown my mind away!! Salute!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    AnnaBanna675
    01.15.21

    The strogest OG ever!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Percy
    01.15.21

    Boss of all strains!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Logan
    01.14.21

    Very misleading and useless

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Riley Clements
    01.05.21

    Start with small dosages and if you need to intensify the effects do it slowly. That’s how I take this strain. If you suffer from some mental or physical pain this one is the best remedy ever! No need to be scared, just be wise and careful. It has a great aroma too, reminds me of nature and woods.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Luciano Lester
    01.04.21

    real stoners know this one. THC is very high so it’s definitely not for everyone. you have to know what you want and what to expect from this OG kush. It’s potent as hell! my advice is to make the most of it by sitting down and let its rich nature take you on a great journey.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Brandie Johns
    01.03.21

    I like to disconnect from the world occasionally when I just can’t take it anymore. My first choice was pills but that didn’t go so well… Long story short, it took me a while till I stumbled across this strain and went for it. Today, I’m a different person. More relaxed and more comfortable in my own skin .

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harriett Preston
    12.30.20

    Although its a strong one it completely clears my mind.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ruth Casey
    12.27.20

    Expect to be knocked down on the ground, but very gently.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Reinaldo Jenkins
    12.25.20

    This is not good strain for beginners. Demand some experience.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Miguel Howard
    12.24.20

    Absolute winner! Its heavy and strong, not made for all users.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Willian Barajas
    12.24.20

    I am in love with these nugs, so green and perfect!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Humberto Stevens
    12.24.20

    For me, everythign about Godfather OG is right. The smell, the flavor, the buzz…

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sanford Gamble
    12.23.20

    Be careful with the dosage, or this OG will smack you in the brain!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jane Gibson
    12.22.20

    It Screws Me Every Time!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Della Hawkins
    12.21.20

    Good name for good pot.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Adalberto Massey
    12.18.20

    Well… its a DON. what did you expect?

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rachelle Rice
    12.16.20

    Best indica /sativa hybrid EVER!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Darrel Barker
    12.14.20

    Absolutely amazing weed!

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lionel Davies
    12.14.20

    HOOOOOLY JESUS its kicking like a horse!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Florine Hanna
    12.12.20

    It was too strong for me

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Shawna Gillespie
    12.10.20

    LEGENDARY!!!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wolodymyr
    09.18.20

    Good for sleep and appetite

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Franny
    09.15.20

    Smells like berries, nice high

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sunder
    09.14.20

    Best indica ever. Makes you feel euphoric and chilled first.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Katsuhito
    09.11.20

    This is a winner. Gives you a nice body buzz. I enjoyed it with my wife and we both had a great time

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lehi
    09.11.20

    Smoke it up

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Wymond
    08.31.20

    Works with pain and gives you the munchies! I was able to get off the sleeping pills after I tried this strain the first time. You can feel the effects after two bong hits and the smoke doesnt go too rough

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kimberlee Albert
    08.30.20

    Made me feel quite heavy. I was expecting more of a floating, relaxing feel


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather)

How do you like Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather)?

Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather)

How do you like Godfather OG (The Don of All OGs, Godfather)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.