Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Crescendo is your favorite strain.
Crescendo
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Concentrated
Strain taste image Earthy, Pungent, Skunk

Looking For A Highly Potent Strain? Then You Should Read This Crescendo Strain Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Some marijuana strains have names that simply say it all, and the Crescendo strain is one of them. The name of this pot perfectly describes the strain effects or at least, the pace at which they go through the user’s body.

The Crescendo weed comes from Denver in Colorado where the Ethos company decided to create a potent, indica dominant marijuana by crossing three amazing parents: Chemdawg, I-95, and Mandarin Cookies. The result is really powerful seeds that measure in with the highest THC level around – 30% and more.

The combo of Sativa and Indica features and the perfect high THC to low CBD levels in the Crescendo marijuana give it a rather unique look and taste, not to mention effects that you can hardly find anywhere else. If you choose to try this pot, expect aromas and flavors that are so diverse, you can literally enjoy notes of earth, sweet cookies, fruits, and kush – all blended in one.

What Is The Crescendo Strain And Where Does It Come From?

The name of the Crescendo cannabis comes from a musical term that signifies a gradual intensity increase. This applies to music but in this case, it applies to effects. The crossing of the three amazing strains I-95, Chemdog, and Mandarin cookies have created some of the most popular buds in the marijuana market.

People who try this strain describe mellow high that gradually moves toward a more active high. Since the balanced nature of the weed is not overly intoxicating as long as you consume moderate quantities, you can use the Crescendo strain in the morning, afternoon, or evening.

It’s hard to find such a potent cannabis choice nowadays. The average THC level of the Crescendo weed goes around 30% and 35%, which is heavier than most indica-dominant strains. Because of it, most cannabis users prefer to skip this pot at night or at the end of the evenings because of the pronounced cerebral effects and uplifting features.

What Are The Effects Of The Crescendo Weed?

When users see the big number that accompanies the THC level of this strain, they think that this strain is too harsh or intense. But, despite the high potency, the Crescendo weed provides a rather balanced high. With the right dose, you shouldn’t experience any side effects, but you can expect a myriad of medical benefits.

Among other strains in its league, Crescendo is sure easy to handle. Smoking the pot or eating wax and other edibles will induce a moderate state of euphoria and calm, all while uplifting the energy and the spirits. The most common effects of this weed are:

  • Euphoric lift
  • Boost in happiness
  • Calmness
  • Uplifted spirits
  • Energy boost

Novice marijuana users should take caution with this strain. The high potency is obvious in the flavors and aroma as well and since this strain is high-hitting, most people don’t get carried away like with some other creeping strains. Right after you start consuming it, you can expect an intense high combined with a euphoric lift. Your body will feel relaxed and heavy, while your brain will be happier than ever.

You should also keep in mind that the Crescendo marijuana imparts a case of the munchies, so get a lot of food before you start smoking this pot. The intensity will move gradually as the name suggests, so you might want to pace yourself and wait for the effects to truly take place.

Are There Any Medical Benefits Linked To The Crescendo Weed Strain?

High potency is often great news for medical cannabis users. In this case, you can add the fact that this is a hybrid with great lineage to the list. What you get is a long list of medicinal applications in terms of pains, stress and stress disorders, as well as inflammations and fatigue.

Are there any side effects to the Crescendo marijuana strain?

Finding Crescendo cannabis can prove to be hard in some areas, but not because there are many side effects. This probably crossed your minds when you read about the potency but in fact, the perfect balance in the Crescendo cannabis makes the side effects very unlikely. In the case that they happen, you can expect dry mouth or cottonmouth, dry eyes, and in rare cases, dizziness or paranoia.

What Are The Features Of Crescendo Marijuana?

You can expect a lot of great things from the Crescendo strain when you smoke it, but also when it comes to appearance and features. Here is what you should know about this weed.

How does the Crescendo cannabis look, smell or taste?

The taste and smell of Crescendo are citrusy and long-lasting. When you smoke this pot, you can expect the notes of diesel and citrus to linger on your palette. For a better experience, use a flower vape. The cured buds of this marijuana have varied shades of blue and violet, spread across a thick trichomes coating that only proves how potent this cannabis actually is. And lastly, the cured buds of the cannabis are shaped like eggs and rather dense, combined with various purple and blue hues within the deep green nugs.

Scent-wise, Crescendo reminds of diesel with discreet notes of pepper and citrus when you light it.

Should You Consume The Crescendo Cannabis Strain?

If you haven’t tried it before, you should definitely do your best to find the Crescendo weed and try it. This weed has such amazing effects that come at a gradual pace that you’ll enjoy it for hours to come. You can even consume it at night time if you like the idea of staying awake. After all, it’s marijuana that provides utmost relaxation and happiness.

Is The Crescendo Plant Popular With Growers?

Yes, this plant is one of the growers’ favorite, though its seeds are not easy to find. The growth of the plant is considerably simple, making it ideal for novice growers, too.

How To Grow The Crescendo Cannabis Strain?

Crescendo cannabis will flower in around 8 to 10 weeks, producing a big yield of compact nugs with numerous terpenes. The total cannabinoid can range between 27% and 35%. This plant produces medium to tall plants and requires frequent pruning in order to enlarge the plant and get the most during harvest time. It can be grown both indoors and outdoors.

Is Crescendo useful to edibles?

The best way to consume this strain is by smoking or vaping it, but you can also find it in the form of edibles, concentrates, and extracts.

What Are Alternative Strains For The Crescendo Cannabis Strain?

If the Crescendo cannabis strain is not available in your area, here are some alternatives to consider:

  • Laughing Buddha is a Sativa strain with a high THC percentage, though not as high as Crescendo. Its percentage goes around 21% and 25%, which is rather potent for a Sativa strain. It has the power to cause the giggles and make users happy, which makes it a great medical tool to fight off depression, too.
  • Kosher Kush is a clone-only strain bred in Los Angeles. This is a pure indica strain with a potency of around 21%. It has the tendency to put users to sleep, so make sure to smoke the pot at night time or after work. If you choose to take it, you can expect the munchies, combined with feelings of euphoria and relaxation.

Summary

The breeders of the Crescendo weed have done an excellent job with the name, but also with the balancing of the strain’s effects. This is one of the strongest strains you’ll find in terms of THC level. But, thanks to its great lineage and balance, you shouldn’t expect harsh effects or adverse reactions as long as you take a moderate dose.

Effects
Giggly Icon
93% Voted
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Tingly Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
93% Voted
Pungent Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
93% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
28.0 - 31.0%
CBD question mark
0.19 - 0.27%
CBC question mark
0.45 - 0.93%
CBG question mark
0.12 - 1.48%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.37 - 1.85%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
48 - 55 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
61 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carl Collins
    04.09.21

    Excellant

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sien
    02.10.21

    I saw this strain on wikileaf and I left my usual strain preference – OG Kush. And now? Im disappointed. It wears off so easily and the anxiety comes back like ahuge drop on your head.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    WhoopingWilloW
    02.09.21

    Leafly review about this strain is underrated. This one makes you giggly, happy and extremely high and happening. The tingles last for a long time and its like a buzzing reminder of good times.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ruby
    02.04.21

    It is a blend of something fruity and natural. It hits the cerebral region so strongly, it is like an adrenaline rush of happy feelings. I like it very much. Thumbs up!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Eve
    01.21.21

    My muscle spams after a long day are lost after taking the earthy strain.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Zoe
    01.19.21

    Not very nice delivery service. Wasted lot of time.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Henry
    01.17.21

    Skunk is marvellous!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Davidd
    01.17.21

    It is a great distraction from anxiety and panic strokes

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    CLickyClInKs
    01.15.21

    Novices will suffer. Not Buy.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Davis
    11.06.20

    Highly PoTeNt strain with a sweet taste. I have high tolerance but I salute this strain; it kicked my ass within the second puff and i couldn’t even make a clear decision by the time I was on the fifth puff. It leaves me relaxed, blissful and euphoric.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Emma
    11.03.20

    one of my favorite for evenings with my frends… but not for begginers!!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    bj
    09.04.20

    I bought an oz and was so impressed went back and bought another. I found four seeds in two ounces. ONE … turned out to be female and is now at bloom day 70 tomorrow. Trichomes are stalked, cloudy and domed. I may wait another week for amber. Seriously good reefer with plenty of buzz but no couchlock. 4/5
    bj

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Artisam
    08.19.20

    My best Indica to kick start the day. Gives me renewed energy and uplifts my spirits. I find it cool because it doesnt cause paranoia so long you dont overuse. Everyone deserves good vibes to face each day. I would recommend it.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Travis
    08.17.20

    Amazingly high with sweet smells

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kelly Junior
    08.17.20

    Help me unwind and relax

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Edwards
    08.16.20

    Keeps me calm and so relaxed

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Andrew
    08.15.20

    Keeps me alert and well concentrated on my work. I love the great taste of citrus.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Vanessa
    08.14.20

    Awesome ! My best pot

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    RealWarrior
    08.13.20

    Fast hitting high!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tatiana
    08.09.20

    Wonderful colored crystals that taste so sweet. Makes me feel in control of myself and relaxed.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Widlover
    08.09.20

    This strain has the coolest aroma ever. Makes me feel relaxed and relieves me from fatigue after a long day at work.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jaymes
    08.06.20

    Super smooth

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lisa Davis
    08.05.20

    Have been using it in the morning before going to work. Leaves me feeling energized and in a good mood.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rowland
    08.05.20

    I really like it. It helped me with my migraines and stress. Clears my head and slows my thinking on those days when I feel as if my brain is racing.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daniella
    08.04.20

    This Indica has large buds with great quality. I love it for the calmness it gives me.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jolly Toker
    08.01.20

    Just Chillin
    After 4 puffs I was satisfyingly stoned. This is definitely on my buy whenever you see, it will not disappoint. I could feel the harsh burn on my throat and new I was gonna be high Definitely helps with nerve pain. Would be great for hiking and enjoying nature. I myself have no desire to move whilst my hubby is running around . We usually have opposite reactions. Enjoy!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Bobbycool
    08.01.20

    Nice one its my favorite. Great for my back pain leaves me feeling younger and energetic as well.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Party Gal
    07.31.20

    Makes me high and gives me a good sense of humor when chatting with friends.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Helena
    07.31.20

    The dopiest dope to clear your mind

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Patrick
    07.29.20

    I love the effects never goes wrong

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Delvin
    07.28.20

    Gets me high and giggly

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Marie
    07.26.20

    Great taste and nice smell

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pearson
    07.14.20

    The best weed I have smoked in a long while!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patrick
    07.12.20

    Makes you relaxed but alert!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Randall
    07.08.20

    Perfect strain to wind down.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Margaret
    07.06.20

    Perfect weed good for smoking or vaping!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mesa
    07.06.20

    Great bud! It leaves me focused after smoking.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Vicki
    07.03.20

    This is a great weed when you want to have bursts of orgasms. I also use it to manage pain on my joints resulting from arthritis. Crescendo is a great weed to use when going to bed as it helps with insomnia. This is my go-to nighttime weed.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Thomas
    07.02.20

    This dope makes me motivated!

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alonso
    07.01.20

    Very relaxing strain with great cerebral.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bruggeman
    07.01.20

    This is my favorite strain so far. It has a great taste and smell; my wife and I both love it. It has helped in managing my pain and now my pain is lower than it has been in a while. It is also a great strain for stress and depression.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bernard
    06.30.20

    This stuff is the bomb. I am high than I ever have been in a long time!

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jones
    06.29.20

    Makes me happy and a little giggly!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leo
    06.28.20

    Very good weed. Perfect for pain!

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sean
    06.26.20

    Great strain. It leaves me lazy but alert!

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Chipps
    06.25.20

    Crescendo has a strong pine taste. It is energizing and relaxing at the same time.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tirres
    06.25.20

    I love vaping and when I tried Crescendo, I loved every bit of it. It has a smooth creamy smoke and has a sweet taste. It leaves me feeling relaxed with a nice cerebral feeling. I use it in the evening before bedtime.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    riderscouring
    06.14.20

    I really like it. Helped me to unwind. I did get a bit of a body buzz.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kyal Travers
    06.14.20

    This stuff is the best strain I’ve found that helps with ptsd, stress, anxiety and inflammation due to Crohn’s disease. It has helped me immensely and I cannot recommend it more.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gavin Beaumont
    06.14.20

    Aroma envelopes the senses

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    churchjuror
    06.13.20

    Big buds lookin large for the quantity and quality of the product that is the best

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dandy
    06.12.20

    It’s best to use first thing when you wake up because it’s great before working or socializing.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Nikita Crowther
    06.10.20

    Smell is unreal

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Evelina Dennis
    06.10.20

    great for back pain

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andy Grey
    06.10.20

    Gives an energetic lift

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jevan Mcgregor
    06.09.20

    This strain is such a great for my back muscle spasms which hurts when i try to stretch it is a plus in my books.

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Shabaz Molloy
    06.06.20

    Enjoyable high

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    saintcornhusk
    06.06.20

    This strain was amazing for my Anxiety as it just let me forget about my worries and be talkative.

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    sagealligator
    06.04.20

    Perked me up without dragging me down or losing any focus while enjoying hiking with friends

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wonder
    06.02.20

    Worth every penny

  61. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Zacharias Peters
    05.31.20

    Super smooth

  62. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Flip
    05.30.20

    This is a personal favorite strain and once I seen Tilray was carrying it I switched my lp. Great effects, smell and taste.

  63. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Travis Warren
    05.29.20

    Taste and high that lifts away all my sore aches and pains! Wonderful colored crystals.

  64. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    churnchubby
    05.27.20

    Nice indica high

  65. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    characterfume
    05.26.20

    Great taste and smell

  66. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    throbbingmoors
    05.25.20

    Sweet and a bit musky


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Crescendo

How do you like Crescendo?

Crescendo

How do you like Crescendo?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.