Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Headbanger is your favorite strain.
Headbanger
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Calm, Focused
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Pungent

All About Headbanger Marijuana Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

A Sativa-dominant cross between Biker Kush and Sour Diesel, Headbanger is an award-winning strain which received many accolades at the 2013 Amsterdam Cannabis Cup.

Given its parent, the taste and scent are sour and remind of diesel and citrus. With a THC level in the higher 20%, beginners and experienced smokers alike will find this marijuana extremely satisfying.

The main effects of smoking or vaping this weed are energizing and uplifting the mood. Calming depression and stress, the mind and body become worry-free and relaxed, improving focus and productivity. The high takes place slowly, and couchlock might occur if taken in high doses.

Headbanger’s main side effects include dry eyes and mouth, but the bud is suitable for both day and night use as it is not a powerful sedative.

Cultivators find this Headbanger strain easy to grow, with a flowering time of 70-84 days and high yields.

Effects
Energetic Icon
66% Voted
Calm Icon
71% Voted
Calm
Focused Icon
68% Voted
Focused
Taste
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Diesel Icon
69% Voted
Pungent Icon
68% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
55% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
59% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Slurred speech Icon
61% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.74 - 1.58%
CBC question mark
0.08 - 0.81%
CBG question mark
0.07 - 1.2%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.39 - 1.29%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
40 - 50 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
56 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    thedad001
    03.19.21

    I enjooooyed smoking this pot. I smoked it for a few days and I couldnt forget how it made me feel. Im doing my best not to smoke it during working hours.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Angel09
    03.17.21

    The headbanger made my head ache seriously for a couple of hours. While I loved its flavor, I dont think Ill be using it again in the next couple of days until all the effects vanish

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    virginia123
    03.07.21

    If it werent for my friend, Id never discover what I was missing out on

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    kristi5242
    03.05.21

    This is the kind of pot Ive been looking for in the last few years

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    mya90
    03.01.21

    Gosh! You wont believe how beautiful life is until you smoke this strain

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    esther876
    02.27.21

    If youve never given it a try, now is the best time to do so

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Karen 735
    02.26.21

    Headbanger strain made my head light and uplifted my moods

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jeff092
    02.26.21

    I was surprised by the things I saw after a few puffs

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jayden
    02.24.21

    Youll feel great sleeping on your problems at night

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lynn
    02.24.21

    Dont be fooled by the flavor or the THC level

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Evelyn09
    02.23.21

    The headbanger is the real thiing in the 21st century

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Austin
    02.16.21

    Improved my zzz…

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Voxy
    02.09.21

    Made me feel relaxed and at home

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patty
    02.04.21

    Wouldnt mind giving it a shot

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Trixy
    01.21.21

    Enjoyed talking to myself after a few puffs

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jacob
    01.19.21

    Felt the gentle breeze on face after a few puffs

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jade
    01.17.21

    Has the scent of fresh jasmine

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Abraham
    01.16.21

    Took my breath away

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    jessee
    01.15.21

    Freaking awesooome


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Headbanger

How do you like Headbanger?

Headbanger

How do you like Headbanger?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.