Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mango Tango is your favorite strain.
Mango Tango
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Happy
Strain taste image Plum, Tobacco

Mango Tango Strain Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Mango Tango is not only a very potent strain with THC reaching 20% but also tastes exactly like a mango mixed with orange or peach. Try it and it will get in your top buds of all time! If you are an Indica guy you’ll enjoy it just so much.

History Of The Mango Tango Strain

A very powerful strain that has won awards and became  popular afterward. It was the winner of the SoCal Cannabis Cup in 2015 and its popularity skyrocketed from there. Right now, it’s one of the most famous strains and most demanded ones on the market. It’s an Indica dominant hybrid with 70%-30% in favor of indica and has a THC level between 23% and 25%, which is on the higher end of the spectrum.

How was the Mango Tango weed strain developed?

It was developed by Elemental Seeds by crossing the True OG with the offspring of Tangie and Peaches.

Tango Mango Lineage:

True OG x (Tangie x Peaches)

Marijuana Strain Mango Tango Effects

The tango weed has the effect of an uplifting buzz, which is great for the company. It also improves the mood and makes people social and giggle at anything said or done. Sometimes consumers turn very chatty as well. It’s one of the best party strains because it has the above-mentioned effects on the users. After the head high passes, a warm high settles down in the body, providing feelings of relaxation and stress relief.

Overall it’s a great strain for using with a group of friends as it’s able to make everyone feel happy, talkative, euphoric and giggly at first while relaxing your body after the initial head high.

Medical Appointments Of The Mango Tango Strain

Even though it’s not very rich with CBD, the body high it provides and the analgesic effects it has are helpful with a lot of aches and pains such as muscle tension, cramps, fatigue and so on.

It’s very helpful and often used to battle arthritis, chronic pain, insomnia, depression, loss of appetite, migraines, muscle spasms, PTSD, stress, tremors and many more.

Negatives of the MangoTango Strain

Among the negatives are:

  • dry mouth – 25%
  • dry eyes – 17%
  • paranoia – 14%
  • anxiety – 6%
  • dizziness – 6%.

Reasons For Choosing The Mango Tango Strain

This strain is excellent for social gatherings because it improves the mood and makes everyone happy and euphoric so it’s excellent for parties where you can share it with your friends. It’s also great and provides relief for people who have chronic pain issues and headaches while at the same time helping those with mood disorders who are feeling depressed.

Some other things that are relevant reasons to choose this plant are:

Looks

The plant has large dense and leafy green nugs that are surrounded with amber hairs and white trichomes.

Smell and aroma

The smell and aroma are similar to a tropical based perfume because of the citrus smell.

Flavor

The flavor just like the name suggests and it reminds of a mango with a minty pine backdrop.

Qualities

Based on a lot of user reviews, it is able to help people suffering from arthritis, chronic pain, migraines, headaches, muscle spasms, tremors, stress, depression, PTSD, insomnia and so on.

Who Should Choose The Mango Tango Strain?

A lot of users reported back that this plant improves treats chronic pain, muscle spasms, headaches, migraines, arthritis, PTSD, stress, tremors, depression, insomnia, but it’s also popular among users that want to use it recreationally and enjoy an awesome time with their friends as this strain will make everyone happy and talkative, uplifting the mood of the entire group while later on provide a nice relaxing feeling.

Growers Thoughts

The Mango Tango grow reports show that it’s quite difficult to maintain and grow, especially for beginners so reconsidering if you’re just starting out is the best option. While it’s indica genes make it really sturdy and temperature resistant and humidity isn’t a big issue, it requires experienced hands to really give the best harvest. The mango tang is also quite good at resisting mold and mildew however it’s still thought of as a hard plant to cultivate. It can be grown both indoors and outside and give good yield in both settings. Indoors it usually produces around 19 ounces per one square meter with a flowering time of 8-9 weeks and outside, it would produce 19 ounces per plant somewhere around the middle of October.

Overall it’s a very generous plant if you take care of it properly and it’s profitable because of the high demand on the market.

How Popular Is It Among Growers?

It’s quite popular among growers because of the high demand on the market since it took 1st place in the SoCal Cannabis Cup in 2015. That, combined with the plant’s resistances, quite high yield and medium flowering time, makes this plant very popular among growers.

How To Grow It Yourself?

As we already mentioned, it’s quite hard to maintain for a novice, but if you’re an experienced grower, you’ll love this plant. It requires some extra attention to grow healthy and have a great yield. It doesn’t need to be in an environment with high temperature and humidity regulation as it is resistant to temperature fluctuations. It’s also resistant to mold and mildew, which growers really like about it. Regular watering and basic horticulture techniques are required for the plant to grow healthy and happy.

It can be grown both indoors and outside and it would take the plant about 8-9 weeks to flower indoors while outside it will flower somewhere in the middle of October.

Overall the plant is considered to be of hard difficulty for growing, which means you should have some experience when taking on this challenge.

The Mango Tango strain gives a great harvest of about 19 ounces per one square meter when grown indoors and around 19 ounces per one plant when grown outside, which is considered to be quite high.

Related And Alternative Strains

Mango Tango strain is related to the strains it’s developed from True OG, Tangie and Peaches, while some similar strains are: Skywalker OG, Cookie Monster, Trump OG, Zkittlez, White Widow and so on.

Summary

The Mango Tango strain is a plant of a powerful origin as it’s made from the famous True OG crossed with the offspring of Tangie and Peaches. It has risen in popularity after it won 1st place in the SoCal Cannabis Cup in 2015 and it’s been in high demand ever since.

With a THC level of around 22-25% it’s on the high amount of THC while the CBD levels of the plant aren’t very high. Regardless of the CBD levels being low, it’s often used in medicine to treat chronic pain, arthritis, headaches, migraines, stress, PTSD, depression, muscle spasms and many more. It’s perfect for social gatherings as it has the ability to uplift the mood of the entire group and make everyone more talkative and happy. After the initial head high it goes down through the body like a warm relaxing feeling that is able to relieve even the severest pain.

Growers love this plant because it’s in high demand on the market even though it’s hard to cultivate. The flowering time of 8-9 weeks also makes it great for growing because it’s not too long. The yield is also great at around 19 ounces per one square meter indoors and about 19 ounces per one plant when grown outside.

The cost of the seeds for growing is average at around $89 per 13 seeds and considering the many great effects and medical benefits it offers, it’s not expensive at all.

Effects
Giggly Icon
93% Voted
Happy Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Plum Icon
92% Voted
Tobacco Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
93% Voted
Headache
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 25.0%
CBD question mark
0.74 - 1.19%
CBC question mark
0.48 - 0.85%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 2.04%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.48 - 1.73%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
75 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nora
    01.18.21

    As soon as I used the strain, my eyes started paining and my mouth turned dangerously dry, flaky lips and I looked like a Ghost. I suggest to choose something else.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Xu Chon
    01.17.21

    The joint was an instant favorite in the house! Smoke is a bit too much for the nose but effects are exhilarating! Truly boosts my mood.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Hemi
    01.17.21

    I couldnt stop talking! It felt good to speak the heart out, now I am lighter, better and my mood took an upward sour

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sid
    01.17.21

    A big applause to this strain!! The best choice for party nights and it has a very prominent smell – more like subtle tobacco. I liked it.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kaira
    01.16.21

    Love the fruity freshness of the strain. It is not entirely a focussed mango aroma but a blend of fruit and smoke. Good!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    George
    01.15.21

    Yuck! It smells like tobacco

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Der
    01.14.21

    The giggles dont stop!!!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Emma
    12.14.20

    Perfect weed for dealing with chronic pain. The moment you smoke it hits fast giving you a relaxing feeling. The best time to use it is in the evening or at night. This is because it makes one sleep as it slowly wears off.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tihno
    12.13.20

    This mj has a great relaxing power and relieves stress. Its my favorite mj!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jonah
    12.11.20

    Great pot for partying as it makes you so social and happy.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lynsey Boller
    08.26.20

    Best smokes before and after sex. Puts you in the the best mood!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Paul
    08.25.20

    I simply love this strain It has a great mango taste and has a super head high

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ryan
    08.19.20

    A delicious strain with an euphoric buzz

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Polly
    08.19.20

    Perfect strain for crazy orgasms

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eugenio Smyth
    08.18.20

    Takes the pain away in minutes!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kenyatta
    08.17.20

    Smooth smoke and great taste It has a relaxing high, leaves pone relaxed and happy

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jeremy
    08.15.20

    A great head high

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Adell Motton
    08.11.20

    Its so uplifting, especially if you get low during the party or long day at work. It picks you up and gets you so high youre ready to start the party all over again. I mostly use it in the morning when I need to get out and earn that cash.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Constantine
    08.11.20

    Makes me happy and chatty

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tommy34
    08.10.20

    Leaves me feeling uplifted and silly

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Terri Wilde
    08.10.20

    Goes well with a few cocktails

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Justina
    08.04.20

    Makes me happy and worry free

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Munga234
    08.04.20

    I love my pot of Mango Tango It has a nice body high and a chilled head high

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jolly
    08.03.20

    Perfect, makes me relaxed

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mrpresident456
    08.02.20

    I tried this bud for the fist time last week and I was impressed It has a good smell that resembles a ripe mango It has a relaxing high that doesnt leave your mind clouded I struggle with lupus that causes chronic pain, PTSD and depression I find this weed to be the best medication for these conditions

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Moi345
    07.31.20

    My girlfriend and I tried this last night We had the best sex ever in ages!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cute234
    07.30.20

    The best ever Indica hybrid

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sofia
    07.29.20

    Great flavor !

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Victor
    07.29.20

    Great smell and look

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Modesto Averette
    07.24.20

    Makes me all talkative and happy

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Shayna Brent
    07.23.20

    You can feel the potency after just one hit. This is the real deal.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lyda Trujillo
    07.16.20

    If you want to laugh for hours straight, there’s no better choice.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lean Plants
    07.15.20

    Uplifting! Perfect for parties!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lila Lebeau
    07.12.20

    The taste is out of this world. The high is extremely uplifting.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dong Matsumoto
    07.12.20

    One of the first strains I’ve tried

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Edyth Oxendine
    07.10.20

    BBQ and Mango Tango – best combo ever!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Giselle Conder
    07.10.20

    Very exotic taste and good vibe

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kindemi89
    07.08.20

    Mango Tango is the best strain for social events I tried this with my friends last Friday and it made everything fun I was more talkative and interacting with the rest of the crowd was easier than I thought It makes one fairly energetic

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Georgia Wester
    07.08.20

    Strongest MJ I’ve ever tried. Keeps you high for hours.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Esther Schoenrock
    06.28.20

    Took a few hits on my pipe, felt it throughout my body like a thunder.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Stefanie Mattis ?
    06.26.20

    Cleaning up around the house while on Mango Tango is a real adventure!

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Paola Beal
    06.26.20

    If you’re not confident enough when meeting people, this weed is the best cure you could find. It fixes the mood, makes you all happy and talkative. The more you take, the better it gets.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Dorethea Macarthur
    06.25.20

    Face melting and tasty!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Markus George
    06.10.20

    This strain of Mango was a pleasant run. Nothing much of note for aroma or bud quality. It’s not a harsh smoke and by the end of this beautifully rolled unit your lips will be sticky from the resinous glory.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Eisa Bell
    06.09.20

    good smoke

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    weedschariot
    06.09.20

    too strong for me

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Duke
    06.08.20

    Definitely my favourite, top quality, great for relaxing and for sex

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Poncho
    06.07.20

    I felt so relaxed that I drifted into a very deep sleep after I smoked a joint.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ruben Franklin
    06.02.20

    love the calmness

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rohit Sawyer
    06.01.20

    Great hybrid for daytime use when your off work, but too strong for me to work.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Scruffy
    05.31.20

    I’ve used this strain several times. Brings on a relaxed euphoria. It erases anxiety and replaces it with bliss. It’s not a complete knockout although it is sedating. You can still function but you’re definitely going in slow mo…and that’s fine because you feel fantastic.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Fabian Camacho
    05.31.20

    Sweet and floral

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Humphrey Humphrey
    05.31.20

    A great balanced indica that can take pain, stress and anxiety away.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    leggingsangel
    05.29.20

    Great flavor and experience

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    occurfight
    05.29.20

    I LOVE this strain. It has such a nice mango smell when you open the container and the mango taste also comes out when you are vaporizing it. I find that it relaxes me before going to bed and it helps me to fall asleep quicker.

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    numeratepasty
    05.28.20

    stoned-like high

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    illegalanion
    05.25.20

    I am impressed

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Aron Cano
    05.23.20

    a pretty balanced hybrid

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Emmie Hurst
    05.23.20

    Appetite enhancing


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mango Tango

How do you like Mango Tango?

Mango Tango

How do you like Mango Tango?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.