Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK) is your favorite strain.
Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Creative, Uplifted
Strain taste image Citrus, Lemon, Pine

Planning to Try KK? Brief Info on KK Strain to Help You Out!

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

What comes to your mind when you first hear the word Khalifa? We won’t be surprised if your answer is Wiz Khalifa, because he’s the founder of this strain! Yes, you read it right. Khalifa Kush strain (also called Wiz Khalifa OG) is the rapper’s and Colorado-based River Rock company’s brand. Read on for more Khalifa Kush strain info.

Khalifa Kush is an indica-dominant hybrid strain (80 percent Indica/20 percent Sativa). Its THC content is off the charts. It tests between 26 percent and 29 percent and a CBD level of about 2%. The Khalifa Kush marijuana strain is one of the best ones available in the market.

What Are the Origins of the Wiz Khalifa OG?

The Khalifa Kush weed strain is the descendent of OG Kush. That’s a unique strain famous for its distinct aroma and strong effects. Khalifa Kush cannabis strain was bred especially for Wiz Khalifa by Cookie Co. 415, a dispensary in San Jose, CA. That’s where it gets its name from.

The exact genetics of this bud is a secret. Legend has it the original Khalifa Kush’s high is much stronger than those in dispensaries. The original is reserved for the rapper.

What Are the Effects of Khalifa Kush Weed?

This strain is quite popular, due to its super active and stimulating effects. This makes it an ideal candidate for wake-and-bake or midday sessions. According to many users, KK hits you hard with uplifting cerebral effects. These are accompanied by a mellow, relaxing effect. This means that the strain can make you feel relaxed yet energized at the same time. It also boosts your creativity. So, you might find yourself dancing or drawing right after smoking this pot!

Medical Appointments

The medical effects of this kush bud make it quite useful for patients. It can help users in treating a variety of physical conditions. This includes arthritis, chronic pain, migraine, fatigue, nausea, and loss of appetite. It can also help treat mental illnesses like depression, anxiety, PTSD and stress.

Negative Effects

Although there are no such side effects of KK, it’s always good to be careful. Some users reported experiencing a dry mouth after consuming the strain regularly. Other possible negative effects are dizziness, dry eyes, and paranoia (in extreme cases).

What Are the Reasons to Choose Khalifa Kush Weed Strain?

If you’re a fan of Wiz Khalifa, then his name and affiliation with this strain would give you enough reason to try it. But that’s not it – apart from that, there are many other reasons as well to choose Wiz Khalifa OG.

Aroma

The aroma of Khalifa Kush is like a basket of citrus fruits – sour and sweet, and very refreshing. It’s strong too, so expect your room to be full of the strain’s fragrance – even if it’s in a wax or oil form. The fragrance will stay for a while, making you crave for more of this strain.

Flavor

As soon as you inhale the strain, you will feel a sweet and woody taste in your mouth. KK creates a refreshing smoke that tastes like a sour lemon. Like the aroma, the smoke also has a sharp citrus flavor. It creates a pungent pine aftertaste when you exhale. KK is guaranteed to leave you asking for more.

Who Should Try This Strain?

As mentioned above, Khalifa Kush has strong and stimulating effects. Beginners might feel overwhelmed. Thus, it is recommended for intermediate and experienced users only. If you’re a beginner and would like to taste this strain, you can take it but in a small quantity. We should warn you that might not be possible because Khalifa Kush is very addictive!

How to Grow Khalifa Kush?

Growing Khalifa Kush marijuana plants can be a bit difficult. There is very limited information available about it, but what we do know is that the plant is a phenotype of OG Kush. The plant is known to have medium-sized, bushy and dense buds full of resin. It is an ideal choice for those keen of green growing techniques.

Khalifa Kush seeds aren’t available easy so if you do manage to get your hands on them. make sure you make the experience worth it. The plant can be grown both indoors and outdoors. But the flower yields a higher output – 17 ounces per bud – indoors as compared to 13 ounces per bud outdoors. The flowering time is around 9 weeks. And it should be ready for harvest around late September and early October.

What Edibles Can Be Made from Khalifa Kush?

Before we get onto that, let’s look at why you should make cannabis edibles? The answer is simple: a pot edible hits differently than a smoke. You may have tried it all – from oils and blunts to vape pens. But none of them can give you the same flavor and satisfaction as an edible.

Khalifa Kush marijuana is available in the form of gummies. But you can make your own edibles using this strain at home. Making your own cannabis edibles from scratch isn’t easy. It requires patience and proper knowhow of the strain as well as the edible you’re planning to make.

Similar Strains

The Bottom Line

Now you know what is KK. All in all, it’s one of the best strains available out there for intermediate and expert-level users. Once you try it, there’s no going back! We hope that this Khalifa Kush strain review was helpful. It will not only help you decide if you should try the strain or not and where you can get it from. But also if you can grow it at home, and what edibles you can make from it.

Effects
Sedated Icon
70% Voted
Creative Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted Icon
69% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Lemon Icon
72% Voted
Pine Icon
73% Voted
Side Effects
Dizzy Icon
72% Voted
Dizzy
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 25.0%
CBD question mark
1.87 - 2.56%
CBC question mark
0.06 - 1.02%
CBG question mark
0.32 - 1.67%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.24 - 1.29%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
73 - 83 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
88 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    PettyParker
    02.23.21

    Not bad…a pungent sweetness, slightly piny too. It is good for mental uplifting. You can give it a try but beware its kinds strong and you shouldnt overdo.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    TruthFelix
    02.15.21

    It stimulates all good memories, a kind of spiritual calmness. LOL I did not expect this much nice effect.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    JaseRyder98
    02.09.21

    Leafly did not mention that the strain will be this strong! Being a novice, I had severe headache like head will explode

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Blake
    02.04.21

    Thsi bred strain has a ultra strong effect and I feel blessed that I found it. I fucking needed it and the pungent taste with the slight sweetness is addictive!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gabriel
    01.21.21

    Strongly pungent!! But whoaa! Thats the strength I was in search of.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Owen
    01.19.21

    Felt extrememly thirsty but otherwise made me very joyful

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Toby
    01.17.21

    I was planning to sleep like wikileaf said but then my speech became retarded, my head swimmed in a wrong way.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Carriee870
    01.17.21

    Dont really like the rapper but his strain is blockbuster!!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nate
    01.16.21

    A balanced strain with pleasing sedative effect.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joseph
    01.15.21

    A good night in bed and a great sleep later. <3

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Conall Clinton
    11.05.20

    Didnt expect any less from a Khalifa flower. Its quite similar to other Ogs, earthy taste, but I love high CBD content

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Keegan Dannel
    11.03.20

    Cannot disagree with other reviewers here. This strain is best for relaxing

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Fire Away
    11.03.20

    This cannabis work best as an edilble only. Not so effecitive with blunt or vape.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Neomi
    11.02.20

    euphoria is higher with orange candy. KK is milder and less dramatic.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dopemaster
    10.29.20

    very sour and citrussy!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lopez
    10.27.20

    KK is available in form of gummies and other edibles. You have to be a fan of sweet and sour tastes to enjoy this, its quite pungent! Instant head spin, then sudden calmness. would prefer something more long lasting n slow

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jolie
    08.15.20

    Perfect taste and amazing effects

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jabari
    08.11.20

    A perfect weed strain when you want to relax and unwind

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Komora
    08.10.20

    Khalifa Kush is definitely my favorite bud; coming across such a weed strain with much potent is not easy I love the fact that it makes me creative and active allowing me to do much work around the house I also use it when I have a social function to attend, as it helps relieve my anxiety

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Patil
    08.10.20

    This stuff is strong!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Samantha
    08.10.20

    I love the giggling effects it causes

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hillary
    08.07.20

    Fruity smell with balanced effects

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kuria
    08.06.20

    I tried this bud for the first time a week ago and I love it!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wonder lady
    08.04.20

    Too strong for a hybrid Indica

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Brimstone
    08.02.20

    My favorite strain

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Buckeye
    08.01.20

    Good dope for stretching and relaxing

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brittany
    08.01.20

    Perfect strain for pain relief

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Digitalguy
    07.28.20

    Great pot with a relaxing buzz

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jos
    07.28.20

    Great tasting bud!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ganjaguy
    07.27.20

    This is the perfect strain ever!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bob
    07.15.20

    Good for partying and chatting with friends.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brenda
    07.14.20

    This strain is the dopiest I’ve tasted so far

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hanna
    07.14.20

    This strain brings out the best creativity in me.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Betty
    07.12.20

    I am not a heavy drinker so I prefer weed to get high. This strains works for me.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Silvia
    07.06.20

    Perfect strain gives energy and motivation to work.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Aisha
    07.02.20

    A friend recommended this strain for pains and it worked perfectly. I highly Recommend it.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Katrina
    06.30.20

    Makes me so happy and relaxed.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dominic
    06.30.20

    A great strain when you want to relax.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Loui
    06.29.20

    I attended a party where we had cookies made of Khalifa Kush. It was my best experience ever. I made some friends who turned out to love this weed as much as I do. Makes one very social and confident. It gives you a simple way to strike a conversation.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Suzie
    06.28.20

    Love when I smoke it before going to work.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sarah
    06.28.20

    This my go-to strain when stressed.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rooney
    06.27.20

    My best roll when am stressed to clear my head.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mohamed
    06.25.20

    This weed clears my head and leaves me feeling happy and ready to conquer.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Salome
    06.25.20

    I have been smoking this flower for some time now and it��s amazing. It has a lifting euphoric and leaves you feeling energized. It has a nice flavor and a sweet aftertaste that leaves your mouth watering. It is a great strain when you have some work to complete.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Maria
    06.25.20

    I used this strain and left me so energized and full of positive ideas.

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mia Williams
    06.25.20

    Nice buds with powerful effects. My favorite.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hussein Irvine
    05.30.20

    The high definitely took a while to take effect, but eventually took over my body.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ciaran Anderson
    05.28.20

    Good smoke

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rylee Andrew
    05.28.20

    Great for pain

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Naomi Cervantes
    05.25.20

    Perhaps a bit too strong for people looking for pain relief during the day.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    pursuitcalamity
    05.24.20

    Worth the money

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    swindaleblazar
    05.23.20

    Perfect for pain

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Uzair Watkins
    05.23.20

    excellent for relaxation


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK)

How do you like Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK)?

Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK)

How do you like Khalifa Kush (Wiz Khalifa Kush, KK)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.