Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Tangie is your favorite strain.
Tangie
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Relaxed, Focused
Strain taste image Citrus, Orange, Pungent

All About Tangie Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Tangie originated from the genetics of the unique Tangerine Dream cannabis.

Tangie strain recommended by Troy Meadows, founder of Legion of Bloom. Read more about Legion of Bloom in Grower Stories #50

Tangie Main Flavors

This marijuana also contains terpenes such as pinene, myrcene and caryophyllene. The smoke has a distinctive mandarin flavor. Moreover, the following smells are present in the strain:

Type of High

THC levels usually range from 21 to 24%, but sometimes it can be as high as 25%, so be careful. Since the strain is pure Sativa, the effects are more energizing. Users could be proactive and take on complex tasks while their brains were given a creative boost. Because of this, it is not recommended using the Tangie Kush at night as it interferes with sleep. Medicine uses this strain to combat:

  • ADHD
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Fatigue
  • Loss of Appetite
  • Stress

How to Grow

Tangie cannabis is one of the best strains to grow. Experienced users claim that it is best to use the SOG technique. This plant also requires a lot of water. Newbies will not be able to handle growing Tangie as it is susceptible to disease and parasites. The flowering time takes 8-9 weeks.

FAQ

What is the dominant strain in Tangie?

The dominant strain is Sativa, as this is a mix of G13. Also, it has the genetics of Skunk, thus it has the skunky flavor and a touch of that distinct earthy/spice flavor.

How tall does Tangie strain get?

It can grow over 70 inches. That is why growers should secure at least 70 inches of height to ensure optimal growth.

Effects
Energetic Icon
70% Voted
Focused Icon
72% Voted
Focused
Taste
Citrus Icon
73% Voted
Orange Icon
73% Voted
Pungent Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
59% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
63% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Hunger Icon
73% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.25 - 0.36%
CBC question mark
0.13 - 1.29%
CBG question mark
0.17 - 2.07%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.47 - 1.77%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
2 - 3 Oz/Ft² (~ 550 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    CannaFest
    10.05.21

    Oh my, the taste is like a citrus waterfall! It makes my mouth water even when I think of it.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Maria Coleman
    10.04.21

    Tangie helps with depression, thats for sure. It distracts me from bad thoughts and makes me focus on other activities. It stimulates me to do everyday chores like cleaning the house or working in the garden. I like drawing and now I can focus on this.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Carlo Bobiles
    10.03.21

    When I feel drained out with no energy to start the day, I take a couple of hits from my pen and it fuels me with some power. Thats even better than a cup of morning coffee. Helps me remain productive throughout the day.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Joe D.
    10.02.21

    Good daytime sativa. I prefer a joint with tangie because its smoke is so light. I feel like in a tropical paradise. It fills me with happiness and euphoria, and I also realize that I talk a lot. It gives a high but its not overpowering. One of my favs a

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jeremy_P
    10.01.21

    my friend dropped it off last night, good sativa, the only side effect I noticed is dry mouth

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Diamond
    02.23.21

    I usually have insane thoughts in my head. I imagine a lot of unreal and crazy things. Maybe because I have had a traumatic experience. Since I started vaping this weed, my anxiety levels have dropped. I am more at peace with my self.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gilly
    02.16.21

    Excellent choice for an amazing high. It makes me bumped up physically and mentally. It is the perfect energy strain for me. When I feel physically tired or emotionally down, a few puffs and I am back on track.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Chipper
    02.16.21

    This dope is the best for relaxation and having fun. It is the secret of a fun party. Everyone is calm, happy and relaxed. It takes away all the worries and make you feel like you are one of the gods of Olympus.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    viper
    02.14.21

    Tangie has a low CBD percentage so it is not ideal for medical uses. It does not produce the best relief. I would rather stick to Cherry Pie kush which has a higher CBD content.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ruby
    02.11.21

    it brings a burst of creativeness as stated on wikileaf. It is suitable for artists who are having a hard time coming up new and jaw dropping ideas at any point in their career.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Didi
    02.09.21

    this weed is a great way to treat eating disorders. It improves appetite greatly. It can literally turn a picky eater into a glutton.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ruby
    02.09.21

    A great stress reliever. It also eliminates fatigue and makes me able to do my daily activities

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dynamite
    02.04.21

    Listening to Celine Dions music is my favorite way of relaxing after smoking this pot.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gelakush
    02.03.21

    Don’t gget you fooled by the comments, you’ll actually see on other reviews of this strain that a a lot of people complain about this, as it ways to have potent effect even for the advanced users/smokers.
    As someone said on the leafly page, maybe the people rating this strain are new user and not veteran at all. I smokef few of this, well cured, the smell is quit impressive ngl, it is strong, but As I love citrus pungent aroma strain, I expected a strong uplitifing high, but instead it was very very very light. In fact in almost all the data sheet and review you could find it says ” slow creeping high, that you have to wait for the full effect ” infact I felt a smooth uplifing high but then nothing, it didnt last 10 minutes. I don’t know whats going on with this strain, but I think it is overrated. I have a big tolerance and there’s still averages strains (oldschool) that knocks me out, this is is cap

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Winny
    01.21.21

    very potent sativa weed with a refreshing aroma. The after taste is even better and tastier.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wonder
    01.19.21

    An increase in positive vibe is guaranteed after one or two drags of this kush.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Twitch
    01.18.21

    A high thc level which makes it a little bit undesirable to a population of newbies.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Slim
    01.17.21

    useful when studying complex notes..

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mistletoe
    01.16.21

    intense hunger like a bear…

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kitten
    01.15.21

    crazy fruity smell

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cookie
    01.14.21

    Awesome Tangerine flavor

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sophie Moses
    01.06.21

    I would like to emphasize the high-quality origin mixture which gave this strain a unique capability to keep you energized and awake. Its able to stretch my day and give me some wisdom to stop when enough is enough. I know that most Sativa weeds can do that but this one has the best effect on me.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tamika Lynn
    01.04.21

    Tangie was a complete mystery to me. All I knew is that THC can vary from ona batch to another. Later I discovered that it can go from 19 to 25% which makes a huge difference. With regular use I get the best of both old and new ways. Great old school taste with fruity aroma!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Art Meadows
    01.04.21

    Makes me creative and playful, thats exactly what I need.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Robert Burns
    12.30.20

    Cant say that Im a big fan but occasionally I enjoy its tropical nature.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charley Hickman
    12.28.20

    I know its a hybrid but for me this is a perfect sativa all the way!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ruth Benitez
    12.25.20

    Im a recreational user and for me this baby is a winner!

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marianne Huff
    12.25.20

    Only few batches were low on THC, others were strong as hell.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Leo Mcintosh
    12.24.20

    Buds look great, you can almost taste tangerines. Tropical beaches here I come!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Morgan Crosby
    12.23.20

    I agree… and that orange taste stays in my mouth for hours.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nathanael Spence
    12.23.20

    Pine and lemon, great combination if you ask me! Love Tangie strain.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ignacio Villa
    12.21.20

    Its sweet and powerful, like a lady. Just one puff and she’ll spin your head around.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tyron Lane
    12.21.20

    LOVE IT!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Federico Chambers
    12.18.20

    no so good for me

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Morgan Moon
    12.16.20

    love at first puff!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amie Conway
    12.15.20

    another good weed from amsterdam

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Yong Patel
    12.14.20

    Its literally yummy!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Benedict Booker
    12.12.20

    HUDGE FUN

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lesley Odonnell
    12.11.20

    mmmm… sweet tangie


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.