Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Moby Dick is your favorite strain.
Moby Dick
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Happy
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

What Is Moby Dick Weed and Why Should You Try It?

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Moby Dick weed was brilliantly-bred by Dinafem, who chose their two best clones to create a sativa-dominant hybrid that features the smooth qualities of vanilla and an uplifting, cerebral high.

Contents and Strain

Mob Dick beautifully blends 75% sativa with 25% indica. Featuring a THC content level of 21%, this strain provides impressive, yet controllable cerebral high effects. With no CBD included, it is best to smoke this hybrid in the afternoon for optimal productivity.

What Is the History?

Moby dick weed strain was first bred in Amsterdam. Dinafem Seeds mated their two most-popular flowers to produce this hybrid. Crossing White Widow, an indica-dominant strain, with their strong sativa, Haze, their lovechild delivers a perfectly balanced, charged buzz for users.

What Are the Effects?

Moby Dick strain is known for its highly psychoactive qualities shortly. With an impressive jolt of euphoria, coupled with a strong sense of creativity, this pot hybrid is both strong and trippy. Enjoy a body-numbing high while you get serious munchies – make sure you come hungry to this party.

What Are the Medical Uses?

Moby Dick is well-known in the cannabis industry for having favorable medical effects. This strain will kickstart an insatiable appetite – making it an obvious choice for those undergoing chemotherapy. Because this sativa-dominant strain doesn’t cause paranoia, it may also be used for people who struggle with anxiety or depression.

Are There Negative Effects?

This cannabis strain has minimal adverse side effects, making it a favorite in the industry. Most commonly, users report suffering from annoying dry eyes and cottonmouth. Though uncomfortable, these negative effects are minimal and should subside after about an hour. Unless consumed in extremely high doses, paranoia is unlikely.

Physical Characteristics

Moby Dick marijuana is a unique, feminized seed that features several frosted trichomes throughout the flower. The unique mossy-green color is complemented with red pistils veined throughout. The dense buds are curled up tightly.

Aroma and Flavor

Overpowered by its mother plant, Haze, the Moby Dick cannabis strain overcomes the palate with vanilla and eucalyptus notes. The smoke is an enjoyable and unique flavor that proves to be enjoyed by the cannabis community. The terpenes of this cannabis strain create a peppery aroma with sweet, citrus undertones.

Who Is It Suitable For?

Due to the pleasant, enjoyable aroma and flavor, novice users appreciate the tight bud for a smooth smoke. For users that are seeking a productive, daytime, cerebral high, Moby Dick is an obvious choice. Following feelings of charge and excitement, the high will subtly wear down into a subdued and relaxed experience.

Uses

Though users suggest that smoking this hybrid is the best method, this hybrid is also well-liked in oil and wax form. The vanilla notes will poke through in the oil, making it an enjoyable experience to ingest.

How Do You Grow It?

This weed was genetically-modified to provide a high yield with a short flowering period. Experienced growers appreciate this strain, as it is both lucrative and mold-resistant. However, it is not recommended for individuals new to growing marijuana. The high-maintenance flowers require electrical conductivity and a strict pH level. Though this plant proves to be lucrative for experienced growers, it is too demanding for amateur growers. Furthermore, seeds can be challenging to find.

Similar Strains

Conclusion

Are you looking for an intense kush that will result in an enjoyable, cerebral high? Moby Dick may be the perfect sativa-dominant hybrid for you! Featuring a pleasant aroma and flavor, this intelligent strain by Dinafem was created for its high yield and positive effects.

Effects
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Hungry Icon
71% Voted
Happy Icon
72% Voted
Happy
Taste
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Earthy Icon
71% Voted
Lemon Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
69% Voted
Paranoia
Headache Icon
69% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.28 - 1.08%
CBC question mark
0.48 - 0.85%
CBG question mark
0.4 - 1.32%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.35 - 1.79%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
40 - 45 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
52 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Page
    03.01.21

    A delicious, tasty and fruity answer for drowning shadows. The effect kicks in almost immediately. It is good for mild pain. A very potent sativa strain with very strong aroma and aftertaste.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bennie
    02.27.21

    it may be used for people who constantly prone to be swept off their feet by depression. This weed picks them up and holds their hands as they walk on the waters of difficulty without falling

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Duff
    02.26.21

    High quality kush, really charged tingly sensation. A unique taste and effect is super waaoow. I love everything about this strain. I think we are going to be best friends real fast.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Caine
    02.25.21

    a few drags here and there and waoow….super energetic and relaxing. Amazing taste. Strong pine and earthly taste. The after taste is bliss. Stabilizes mood as fast as you can say abracadabra.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jessie
    02.23.21

    Holy smokes! I love the earthy and pine taste. It has that sativa essence I have always craved to experience. I am so going to order more as soon I finish this batch. It is a royalty among my stash

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Terry
    02.16.21

    this pot is strong. It brings an impressive burst of euphoria with an increase in creative capabilities

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ali
    02.15.21

    brings about an insatiable appetite to combat inability to eat which plagues a lot of teens

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Carol
    02.14.21

    If you plan on bringing this pot to the party, do not forget to bring edibles. It comes with a comfortable high but increases hunger.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Bobbie
    02.09.21

    Tastes like citrus, relaxing, energizing and maintains focus. Wonderful, one of my favorite citrus strain.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bell
    02.03.21

    makes everything about a day better. It is uplifting, stimulating, sensual, euphoric, and turns me into a great conversationalist

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Paul
    01.21.21

    enjoying the woody taste, it reminds me of home and family.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Emily
    01.19.21

    the high is not long lasting so I am not rooting for this strain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Boz
    01.17.21

    it has a very low cbd level making its potency questionable in medical use.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Wolfe
    01.17.21

    Mental focus and relaxing

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jarret
    01.16.21

    delivers an upbeat mood

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Glitter
    01.15.21

    intense cerebral high

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Daniels
    01.15.21

    love this vape

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Freddie
    01.04.21

    Anxiety attacks had caused me to have low self-esteem which had affected my live negatively. I tried my luck on cannabis and this strain was worked best for me. Has great calming effect that leaves me feeling relaxed and confident.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jacintah
    12.30.20

    Its has a body-numbing high that helps me with arthritis pain. I havent encountered any side effect from this strain which makes it perfect. Would recommend it to people experiencing such pain. Its a great for relieving pain.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leon
    12.28.20

    With the right dose this pot can increase your creativity levels. It does not make my head cloudy so I can actually go on working. The only thing I don’t like about it is the way it increases appetite. I think with time I will add excess weight.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Faridah
    12.25.20

    The flavor wasn’t as sweet as described, found it sour and irritating.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Nasib
    12.25.20

    From the sweet flavor to the head high that leaves you relaxed and happy, its a nice bud.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pinchez
    12.24.20

    This dope is so lit! makes me feel like am superman. LOL!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ian Gates
    12.24.20

    Am a regular stoner and this is my favorite bong. Gives me positive vibes all day long.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Major
    12.23.20

    Not very potent to cause hallucination like some other shit did to me.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jemimah
    12.22.20

    Perfect for chilling in the evening while watching a movie or listening to music.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tasha
    12.21.20

    Uplifts my spirit when am so damn low! Its a great pot.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Moroco
    12.18.20

    Has a nice smooth smoke.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lucy
    12.16.20

    this stuff is just AWESOME!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mark
    12.15.20

    Best weed to relax.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Fridah
    12.14.20

    I love the vanilla flavor.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Josephat
    12.13.20

    The head high is so relaxing.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Winfred
    12.10.20

    This pot is amazing!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.