Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why OG Chem is your favorite strain.
OG Chem
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Talkative, Focused
Strain taste image Chemical, Diesel, Pine

All About OG Chem Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

OG Chem is also known as Chem OG, Chemdawg OG, or even Chemdog OG. This strain is quite popular among commercial growers due to its ease of growing. Famous parents OG Kush and Chemdawg played an important role in the presence of these properties. Leaning more towards Sativa, this cannabis has a 70/30 ratio and is often used for treating depression or mood swings’ symptoms.

OG Chem Strain Aroma

Many users may find the aroma quite overwhelming due to its strong chemical smell, mixed with pine. It is due to the presence of Carene terpene in its composition, which is why there are likely to appear the smells of fresh diesel. But some users also note the slight sweetness and earthy notes when smoking or vaping.

The Most Common Effects

This marijuana strain may be the choice of many artistic people, as its high starts with a long enough feeling of euphoria mixed with creativity. At the same time, OG Chem strain lifts the mood and relaxes the body. Reported effects include:

  • Happiness
  • Talkativeness
  • Focusing
  • Energizing

But if you have a low tolerance or use too much, you may experience severe hunger, thirst, and concern. Also, this weed flower has the ability to eliminate the symptoms of a myriad of ailments:

  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Fatigue
  • Pain
  • Mood swings

Growing Information

According to breeders, you don’t need to be an experienced cannabis grower to cultivate these buds. The bushes have a fairly high yield, about 550g per plant if grown outside. When grown indoors, you can get about 400g/m2. The flowering period is 49-61 days, and the only drawback is the strong aroma, so you need to consider the use of filters.

Effects
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Focused Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Chemical Icon
93% Voted
Diesel Icon
92.5% Voted
Pine Icon
90.5% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
93% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
92.5% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.5 - 23.5%
CBD question mark
0.09 - 0.17%
CBC question mark
0.07 - 1.02%
CBG question mark
0.46 - 1.22%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.29 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 61 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
65 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Benjamin Parker
    04.13.21

    This marijuana strain made me feel happy all over. At first I thought I would lose all energy after smoking cannabis it but to my surprise, I was happy and bouncy all day. I was even able to finish all of my work (I work from home, dont worry) with time to spare.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Karen Deville
    04.12.21

    This weed will cure your mood swings as you feel happy and euphoric all day.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    TrippyLife
    04.10.21

    Smoke this for a fantastic trippy high… and you can quote me on that.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    SojuMaster
    04.09.21

    your mind will feel the chem and your body will feel the kush… perfect!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Perrywinkle 45
    03.19.21

    its too much of a heavy hitter for me… made me sleepy

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gary Finch
    03.18.21

    this is an amazing type of weed thats crisp, unique, and the damn mary jane gives a lovely high

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tina Altman
    03.17.21

    After feeling great, youll get a very strong case of the munchies…

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    HappyGirl
    03.10.21

    It wont leave you lethargic. Instead, youll feel euphoric all day.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    SuperReviewer
    03.09.21

    the pre rolls will make you feel energized… So bong true!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Raven26
    03.08.21

    Two thumbs up.Really stoned

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Maria Monroe
    03.07.21

    high-quality cannabis – consistent

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    XabiPotts
    03.05.21

    My all-time favorite marijuana

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jennylyn143
    03.04.21

    its a burst of sunshine

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    HelloHello
    03.01.21

    weird diesel taste

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    wtfweed
    03.01.21

    super chemmy!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Double Trouble
    02.28.21

    Happiness stems from within is a common saying. This joint clears sadness and promotes happiness. It is very good in the battle of depression. You wanna win over depression, switch to the winning team.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Judas
    02.27.21

    My partner has been struggling with migraines for a long time. Whenever it hits, we are all disorganized and worried. About two months ago, we started vaping this mj and since then, there has been no incident. Thank you OG Chem

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Loreta
    02.25.21

    I hate having periods because I feel like I am going crazy. I am laughing one moment and the next I am sad or I could have anger outburst. But since I started vaping on this hybrid strain, my outbursts have reduced tremendously and I can be among people comfortably.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Abbie24
    02.24.21

    I have had a lot of hybrid strains in the last 2 years but Chem is among the top listers in my book. I enjoy the wonderful milky smoke, it is smooth and great. I also enjoy the dank flavor.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Em
    02.23.21

    Maintaining focus on one thing for a long time is not as easy as it seems. I easily get carried away . Maybe I am browsing about diabetes and before you know, I am going through Zayns pictures, lol. So I like this hybrid Mj because it keeps me grounded.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Danny
    02.17.21

    This weed never disappoints. It has been called energetic and it does leave you super excited , upbeat for a long period of time as described on allbud. You could never go wrong with this weed.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Icecream
    02.16.21

    I like it. it is very potent. it is a great weed. It is very relaxing and makes me happy.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Waxman
    02.14.21

    Yall good people ought to try this. OG Chem gives off an unforgettable aroma.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Teddysports
    02.11.21

    One of the nicest I have had, it brings on this euphoric feeling that makes you wanna smile all day.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ora
    02.10.21

    the strong diesel taste makes me want to gag, I hate it!!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Wick
    02.09.21

    The rate of focus is amazing, never been able to focus like this in my entire life.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    BraveLion
    02.04.21

    a very potent strain. I love the strong aroma and taste of diesel with pine overtones

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sexyplayboy101
    01.21.21

    A strain you need to try.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Medussa
    01.19.21

    feeling of amazement

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Confessor
    01.18.21

    My wake and bake weed

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Chipmonks
    01.17.21

    classic hemp effect

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Elvin
    01.16.21

    Cool earthy taste

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Magician
    01.15.21

    Bad for smokers with low tolerance


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OG Chem

How do you like OG Chem?

OG Chem

How do you like OG Chem?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.