Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Purple Haze is your favorite strain.
Purple Haze
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Berry, Flowery, Grape

All About Purple Haze Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Purple Haze is a popular and potent strain. This Sativa strain was created by crossing Haze and Purple Thai.

Terpenes and Taste

This cannabis has a unique mint scent that generally has a mixture of pepper, candy, and earth. The smoke has a spicy aftertaste. Moreover, this bud contains:

  • Geraniol
  • Terpineol
  • Limonene
  • Cedrene
  • Bisabolol
  • Carene

Smokers also felt notes of lavender.

Potency and Main Effects of Purple Haze Strain

The type of high is a combo of feelings of happiness and euphoria, as well as strong cerebral stimulation. Purple Haze enhances creativity and energy, as well as influences sensory perception. THC levels range from 18% to 23%, so beginners should be careful. Side effects include nausea, paranoia, slurred speech, and dry mouth. Medicine uses this strain to deal with:

  • Hypertension
  • PSTD
  • Sclerosis
  • Glaucoma
  • Depression
  • Anxiety

Growing Tips

It is one of the most popular strains to grow. The plant thrives best indoors as the flowering time is approximately 12 weeks. Experienced growers recommend using large pots and suitable lighting fixtures. A more suitable technique would be SCROG. The safest way to get your seeds is from trusted breeders.

FAQ

How to grow Purple Haze?

In case you are living in a colder climate, it is highly recommended to grow it indoors as the flowering time takes too much time. In outdoor growth, it is usually harvested somewhere at the end of October and beginning of November.

Effects
Giggly Icon
88% Voted
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
87% Voted
Flowery Icon
89% Voted
Grape Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks
Slurred speech Icon
93% Voted
Slurred speech

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.55 - 1.34%
CBC question mark
0.16 - 1.5%
CBG question mark
0.11 - 1.59%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.56%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 84 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
91 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pete
    02.09.21

    not too strong as I expected but it made me feel giggly and happy with no drowsiness at all. It literally gave me the worst cottonmouth I have ever experienced though! I drank liters of water to quest my thirst! Overall, this is a great bud but make sure that you have enough water nearby.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    John
    02.08.21

    this mj has been in my list of favorite strains for years. I prefer buying the cartridge and I must say that it gives you an amazing, creative, and uplifting high. I think it is an all time smoke. It makes you peaceful and relaxed at any time of the day.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Frank
    02.03.21

    probably one of the best strains for anyone with depression or anxiety. It energizes the mind and elevates the mood. It is a good strain for making edibles allowing you to enjoy it through the day to counter depression and to be smoked in the evening when you want to relax.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ryan
    01.20.21

    I am not a fun of sativa hybrids but I have found anything purple to be delicious and this one doesn’t disappoint. I particularly enjoy its berry grape flavor, which is pretty smooth. It is a great sativa, doesn’t have the couch lock effect. It is perfect for pain and chilling.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Myles
    01.20.21

    shit is the strongest bud I have ever tried in my entire life. It made me panicky.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Raymond
    01.20.21

    purple haze has a string head high that lasts for long hours. The best strain for creativity.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Brace
    01.18.21

    I dislike this strain. It causes dry eyes even after using drops.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Joanita
    01.18.21

    it has a mild paranoia but the creativity is on another level. A good strain for use after lunch.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kelvin
    01.17.21

    Whenever I am feeling down, purple haze brings me back. I absolutely love it.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kelvita
    01.16.21

    quite energetic and euphoric. It makes me talkative when Im around my friends.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Brenda
    01.16.21

    I smoked it for the first time today and I loved its taste and smell. The high is quite euphoric too.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Victor
    01.15.21

    I feel an amazing euphoric high.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Julien
    01.15.21

    A very strong strain for me

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Karen
    01.15.21

    This is my happy bud.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zach
    12.23.20

    a legendary strain in its own way!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Max
    12.22.20

    good taste but i had panic attacks

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Amy
    11.08.20

    I agree with the suggestion to getyourself high on some Purple Haze before you take LSD for the first time and also confirm that its also a great choice for follow up. Although Im not a Haze-lover, PH is legendary.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Neven1980
    11.06.20

    As close to psychodelic experience as you can get without dropin acid or shrooms. I would recommend to those who would try psychodelics for the first time, to smoke some PH to warm up a bit. Also, Purple Haze and LSD….bliss 😀

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Genevieve
    11.03.20

    whatever people grow and add Haze to its name, only Purple brings the haze….

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Fernando
    11.03.20

    What was good for Jimmy Hendrix is sure as hell good enough for me!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gloria Thompson
    08.15.20

    Excellent taste

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Phil Cobain
    08.14.20

    Truly the best for beginners Its moderate high and tastes nice

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Leanne Pattinson
    08.07.20

    I love Purple Haze Its everything the description says it is Fantastic stuff

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mia Turner
    08.06.20

    My daytimes favorite

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Summer Andrews
    08.03.20

    My favorite any time of the day Its a pretty good strain

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Daryl Green
    08.01.20

    Uplifting

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Latisha Winfred
    08.01.20

    Long lasting effects You will not even have to smoke more

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Zoe Kurt
    07.30.20

    Nice & light

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harvey Banks
    07.29.20

    Helps a lot with headaches Its also energizing and relaxing too


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Purple Haze

How do you like Purple Haze?

Purple Haze

How do you like Purple Haze?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.